Bitcoin Forum
December 17, 2017, 04:54:13 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Help building Rpi with Avalon openwrt image  (Read 615 times)
baron500
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
August 23, 2017, 11:09:53 PM
 #1

Hello, i downloaded miner image from Canaans website and tried to install it to my rpi but whatever i do i stuck at "random nonblocking pool initi..." I have an rpi2 , i tried every single release , old ones and latest. Even tried rpi 1 and 3 releases thinking it might work. Tried bunch of different sd cards, still the same.

I burned the image on windows using etcher and few other different image burners.

I also have a rpi1 with this software working(i got it from someone else) , i even tried burning rpi1 version from canaan to a different sd , still stuck at the same thing. I must be doing something wrong.

I appreciate the help.Thanks.

1513486453
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513486453

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513486453
Reply with quote  #2

1513486453
Report to moderator
The forum was founded in 2009 by Satoshi and Sirius. It replaced a SourceForge forum.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513486453
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513486453

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513486453
Reply with quote  #2

1513486453
Report to moderator
1513486453
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513486453

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513486453
Reply with quote  #2

1513486453
Report to moderator
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120


View Profile
August 25, 2017, 05:51:32 AM
 #2

This might be why : to be honest I have never run into that issue, kind of why i didn't say anything ... so i did a search below might be why......


https://forum.armbian.com/index.php?/announcement/1-1-check-power-supply-check-sd-card-and-check-other-people-experiences/

and the images off Avalon site have the IP set to 192.168.0.100

you have to set the network card on the PC your trying to access the controller on, to 192.168.0.1 hit the second line on your networks card UI after you set the ip don't worry about setting up the other lines just the first two lines.. then hit ok  then go to any Internet Browser an type 192.168.0.100 and change in network setting in the Avalon ui you see not the openwrt you might normally see .  change that to 192.168.1.100 notice the red 1 that's kind of a big deal from 0 to 1 then reset your network card back by setting it back to defaults then go to any  Internet Browser an type 192.168.1.100 that should do it, can't say other wise .

having the wrong ip might be why it seem to not load right.
HagssFIN
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742


Electrician. Mining since 2014.


View Profile
August 25, 2017, 10:10:39 AM
 #3

OP, did you follow these instructions by Canaan Creative

These instructions are for the AvalonMiner 6
https://canaan.io/question/how-do-i-setup-an-avalon6-with-a-raspberry-pi/

These instructions are for the AvalonMiner 721 and AvalonMiner 741
https://canaan.io/question/how-do-i-connect-an-avalonminer-721-and-avalonminer-controller-including-raspberry-pi-1-2-and-3/

baron500
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
August 25, 2017, 09:34:57 PM
 #4

I can't believe it was a simple ip problem. It actually worked! Thanks a lot guys
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!