Bitcoin Forum
June 24, 2018, 05:42:58 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Problems with GPU Mining.  (Read 2139 times)
valkuma
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 12:22:05 AM
 #1

Hey guys. New to bitcoins. I find the whole thing amazing + awesome + etc etc etc... 

The only problem is, my crappy processor gets 3.5 mh/s and id REALLY Like to use my GPU to help out... problem is , every time i run Phoenix or Diablo it crashes my display driver and nothing gets done.

Any ideas? Im running an Nvidia 8500m. The specific errors are...

Phoenix:unhandled error
traceback...

file threading.pyc line 504 in boootstrap
file threading.pyc line 532 in bootstrap inner
threading.py line 484 in run

--exception caught here---
twisted/python/threadpool.pyc line 207 in worker
twisted/python/context.pyc line 118 in callwithcontext
kernels/poclbm/__init__.py line 392 in minethread

pyopencl.logicerror: clenqueuereadbuffer failed: invalid command queue


DiabloMiner:

way too much spam on this. Lots of "failed to queue read buffer error -1 and -36.
1529818978
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529818978

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529818978
Reply with quote  #2

1529818978
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529818978
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529818978

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529818978
Reply with quote  #2

1529818978
Report to moderator
1529818978
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529818978

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529818978
Reply with quote  #2

1529818978
Report to moderator
BinaryMage
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500


Ad astra.


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 12:28:05 AM
 #2

Hey guys. New to bitcoins. I find the whole thing amazing + awesome + etc etc etc... 

The only problem is, my crappy processor gets 3.5 mh/s and id REALLY Like to use my GPU to help out... problem is , every time i run Phoenix or Diablo it crashes my display driver and nothing gets done.

Any ideas? Im running an Nvidia 8500m. The specific errors are...

Phoenix:unhandled error
traceback...

file threading.pyc line 504 in boootstrap
file threading.pyc line 532 in bootstrap inner
threading.py line 484 in run

--exception caught here---
twisted/python/threadpool.pyc line 207 in worker
twisted/python/context.pyc line 118 in callwithcontext
kernels/poclbm/__init__.py line 392 in minethread

pyopencl.logicerror: clenqueuereadbuffer failed: invalid command queue


DiabloMiner:

way too much spam on this. Lots of "failed to queue read buffer error -1 and -36.

Um, there is no 8500M. (see here) Maybe you're running an 8400M or 8600M?

-- BinaryMage -- | OTC | PGP
valkuma
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 12:30:42 AM
 #3


Um, there is no 8500M. (see here) Maybe you're running an 8400M or 8600M?

My bad, I definitely meant the 8400M
BinaryMage
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500


Ad astra.


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 12:33:26 AM
 #4

My bad, I definitely meant the 8400M

It's all good. I don't know why Phoenix would be crashing. Try using GUIMiner, get it here.

-- BinaryMage -- | OTC | PGP
valkuma
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 12:38:07 AM
 #5

I've used GUIMiner. Tried using the OpenCL? default miner and it gives me the same mh/s, so i'm thinking the GPU  part of it isnt activating. I tried a CUDA miner and it completely freezes my computer after a bit, and corrupts my bitcoin install at the same time =(
BinaryMage
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500


Ad astra.


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 12:49:49 AM
 #6

I've used GUIMiner. Tried using the OpenCL? default miner and it gives me the same mh/s, so i'm thinking the GPU  part of it isnt activating. I tried a CUDA miner and it completely freezes my computer after a bit, and corrupts my bitcoin install at the same time =(

Huh. Try updating your videocard drivers.

-- BinaryMage -- | OTC | PGP
valkuma
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 12:53:44 AM
 #7

I should have mentioned, I updated two or three days ago
valkuma
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 08:10:22 AM
 #8

Im pretty sure my video card should be going above 1.4 mh/s...which is what leads me to believe its not running. any ideas?
dgtlmrln
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 08:33:48 AM
 #9

Well, according to http://bitminer.info/, the 8400 GS only gets about 2 MH/s...

NVidia cards really aren't the best mining tools I'm afraid :/

1Gnr3J1REUD6hh7Ti34814NsJnnTALACmZ
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!