Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2016, 06:29:14 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Guiminer solo mining using Lan help!  (Read 2359 times)
OCNewB
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 02:30:42 AM
 #1

I have 3 rigs, 1 is using Lan and 2 are using wi-fi usb stick. The lan one is my main rig and i'm running my bitcoin client on it. I really need help on how to solo mine on the 2 other rigs using the bitcoin client/server on my main rig (lan one)? I did some researches but nothing worked. I set my bitcoin.conf with username/pw and ip already. Whenever i use the Guiminer on the 2 wifi-rigs, it says it has problems connecting to the bitcoin RPC.
1481135354
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481135354

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481135354
Reply with quote  #2

1481135354
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481135354
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481135354

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481135354
Reply with quote  #2

1481135354
Report to moderator
FreeJAC
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 02:42:35 AM
 #2

You need to add rpcallowip=your network IP w/ a * in the last octect eg 192.168.2.*

Donate here.... 18NiDLDA3qRxkEPN36xrzsdSgvEkbDKgNr
jjiimm_64
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 02:42:58 AM
 #3

I tried the same thing with the same results..  I have a server with the client, 3 rigs.  couldn't get them to connect..  since all evidence points to the same amount of bitcoins with pooling vs solo, I just continued pooling.  You can also monitor progress from any browser, anywhere..

did really well with BTCguild yesterday Smiley


--glad we are allowed to edit our posts

1jimbitm6hAKTjKX4qurCNQubbnk2YsFw
OCNewB
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 03:28:51 AM
 #4

You need to add rpcallowip=your network IP w/ a * in the last octect eg 192.168.2.*

My network IP? Is it my lan rig's IP? How do i know which one ?
gigica viteazu`
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 455

beast at work


View Profile
June 26, 2011, 02:36:12 PM
 #5

You need to add rpcallowip=your network IP w/ a * in the last octect eg 192.168.2.*

My network IP? Is it my lan rig's IP? How do i know which one ?

you need to use your lan rig`s ip

BURST-3FDG-W622-8KAF-E52KP
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!