Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 12:31:05 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: what will Sapphire send if I RMA a 5850 ?  (Read 1440 times)
Transisto
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624



View Profile WWW
June 23, 2011, 02:38:54 AM
 #1

What would Sapphire send me to replace a 5850 with now that they're sold out ?

They're better not send me a 6850 !
1480897865
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480897865

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480897865
Reply with quote  #2

1480897865
Report to moderator
1480897865
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480897865

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480897865
Reply with quote  #2

1480897865
Report to moderator
1480897865
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480897865

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480897865
Reply with quote  #2

1480897865
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480897865
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480897865

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480897865
Reply with quote  #2

1480897865
Report to moderator
1480897865
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480897865

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480897865
Reply with quote  #2

1480897865
Report to moderator
Tx2000
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile
June 23, 2011, 02:46:25 AM
 #2

GeForce 440 MX


 Tongue

Hard to say.  Someone's experience might not exactly become your experience.  Best thing to do is to contact them and ask what options are available.
jjiimm_64
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 02:47:56 AM
 #3

I have a couple of diamond 6850's.  nice thing about them is you can overclock them to 990 stable.  I am getting 287Mhash out of them

1jimbitm6hAKTjKX4qurCNQubbnk2YsFw
Transisto
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624



View Profile WWW
June 23, 2011, 02:53:20 AM
 #4

I have a couple of diamond 6850's.  nice thing about them is you can overclock them to 990 stable.  I am getting 287Mhash out of them

Interesting,  Cry Some are pulling 400Mhash from their 5850.
ElectroGeek007
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 79



View Profile
June 23, 2011, 02:58:57 AM
 #5

I am in the same boat, I have an XFX 5850 with a dead fan controller that I will RMA if they will let me. The Radeon 6950 seems to be the closest to the 5850 hash-wise, according to the wiki chart (https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison).

"And what the enemy will see, they will see the flash of our cannons, and they will hear the ringing of our swords, and they will know what we can do! By the sweat of our brow and the strength of our backs and the courage in our hearts! Gentlemen, hoist the colors!"
jjiimm_64
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 03:01:11 AM
 #6

ouch....  I have 3 5870's and I only get about 340 out of them...    I see from the wiki that the 5850's are up to 390   


1jimbitm6hAKTjKX4qurCNQubbnk2YsFw
grue
Global Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932



View Profile
June 23, 2011, 03:04:03 AM
 #7

ouch....  I have 3 5870's and I only get about 340 out of them...    I see from the wiki that the 5850's are up to 390   


my 5850 gets 420 MH/s stable, at 1.2 v. Tongue

It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.

Tired of annoying signature ads? Ad block for signatures
jjiimm_64
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 03:11:02 AM
 #8

I need to stop tuning these 2 rigs and go back to my primary (miner1) and see if I can squeeze out a couple of hundred more Mh.  this guy claims to have his 5870's at 450Mh.  with the same set up that I have  (win7 )

5870    458    -    -    1040    1600    2.1    PCI-E 2.0 x16    poclbm/Windows 7 64    -v -w 256 -f 1 Crossfired, Water cooled, 916 Mhash/s total. Best dual gpu setup me thinks? The name is Mautobu.



the 1040 is the core clock.  what is the 1600?  (header says SP)?

1jimbitm6hAKTjKX4qurCNQubbnk2YsFw
bcpokey
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 03:16:52 AM
 #9

SP is stream processors. 1600 s the number of them. its not that important, all 5870s are the same that way. 450MHash is reasonable wth 1040, i get about 440 MHash on my 5870 that can do 1000 stable, but i'm on air for most of my cards.
ElectroGeek007
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 79



View Profile
June 23, 2011, 03:17:53 AM
 #10

the 1040 is the core clock.  what is the 1600?  (header says SP)?

Stream Processors. Oh, and my (reference) 5850 does 395MH/s stable @ 1000/180, My 5870, ~435MH/s @1000/344 Grin They do get a bit warm at those settings, though...

"And what the enemy will see, they will see the flash of our cannons, and they will hear the ringing of our swords, and they will know what we can do! By the sweat of our brow and the strength of our backs and the courage in our hearts! Gentlemen, hoist the colors!"
RyNinDaCleM
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Legen -wait for it- dary


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 03:24:20 AM
 #11

I am in the same boat, I have an XFX 5850 with a dead fan controller that I will RMA if they will let me. The Radeon 6950 seems to be the closest to the 5850 hash-wise, according to the wiki chart (https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison).
^This
The 6950 is the next gen 5850! So if they can't produce a 5850/5870, then I wouldn't settle for anything less!

rograz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 575


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 03:56:47 AM
 #12

What would Sapphire send me to replace a 5850 with now that they're sold out ?

They're better not send me a 6850 !

Quite possibly another 5850, I've noticed a few stores in Europe got their hands on another shipment of 5850 xtremes(overclockers.co.uk and Pixmania), they have a slightly different PCB design and seems to clock a bit higher (about 1cm longer PCB, PCI-e power on the side of the card rather than back.) Also there.s a slightly different heatsink on the VRMs.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!