Bitcoin Forum
December 12, 2017, 04:47:40 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: What BIOS settings should I have for my mining rig?  (Read 389 times)
kryptoknightk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 12:40:59 AM
 #1

Noob question here, I got the Asrock H81 Pro BTC motherboard. Is anyone familiar with mining with those? What BIOS settings do you recommend?


Thank you.

▬▬▬ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ E i d o o ▬ your blockchain asset experience ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▬▬▬
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ " Token Sale Raised 82,372.33 ETH " ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
▬▬▬ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ TwitterFacebook  ▰ BountyDiscussion ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▬▬▬
1513054060
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513054060

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513054060
Reply with quote  #2

1513054060
Report to moderator
1513054060
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513054060

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513054060
Reply with quote  #2

1513054060
Report to moderator
1513054060
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513054060

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513054060
Reply with quote  #2

1513054060
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513054060
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513054060

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513054060
Reply with quote  #2

1513054060
Report to moderator
1513054060
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513054060

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513054060
Reply with quote  #2

1513054060
Report to moderator
1513054060
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513054060

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513054060
Reply with quote  #2

1513054060
Report to moderator
huynhdat1989
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 102


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 12:53:01 AM
 #2

Too general question will not get any good answer. You need to play hard before asking.
Undefined31415
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280

Gone phishing...


View Profile WWW
August 31, 2017, 03:10:24 AM
 #3

I own an old model from around the end of 2013, but as huynhdat1989 mentioned, we will need more information.

Unless you're having a specific problem, there's not a whole ton of motherboard BIOS settings that you need to have tweaked in a certain way; many are mostly up to you.

         ▄███████████████▄
       ▄██▀             ▀██▄
    ▄▄██▀                 ▀██▄▄
█████▀▀       ▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄    ▀▀█████
██          ▄▀ ▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▄▀█▄▄      ██
▐█▌       ▄▀ ▄▀ ▄▄▄▀▀▀▄▀▀▀███   ▐█▌
 ██      ▄▀▄▀▄▀▀▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▀█ ▄█▀   ██
 ▐█▌    █▄▀▄▀▄█▀▀▀ ▀█▀ ▄▀▄▀█   ▐█▌
  ██    █▄▀▄▀▄▄█▀ ▄▀ ▄▀▄▀▄▀█   ██
  ▐█▌ ▀▄█████▀▄▄▀▀▄▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀█  ▐█▌
   ██▌▀████▀██▄▄▀▀▄▄▀▄▀▄▀▄█▀ ▐██
    ██▌▀█▀▀█▄▀▀▄▀▀▄▄▀▄█▄▄█▀ ▐██
     ██▌ ▀  ▀███▄▄▄█████▀  ▐██
      ██▄      ▀▀▀▀▀      ▄██
       ▀██▄             ▄██▀
         ▀██▄         ▄██▀
           ▀██▄     ▄██▀
             ▀███▄███▀
               ▀███▀
DeepOnion 
★ ★ ★ ★ ★   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED
★  Your Anonymity Guaranteed
★  Your Assets Secured by TOR
★  Guard Your Privacy!
|Bitcointalk
Reddit
Telegram
|                        ▄▄▀▄▄▀▄▄▀▄▀▀
                    ▄▄██▀█▀▄▀▀▀
                  ▄██▄█▄██▀
                ▄██████▀
              ▄██████▀
  ▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▀
██████▀▀▀▀▀██████▀
 ▀█████  ▄███████
  ████████████▀██
  ██▀███████▀  ██
  ██ ▀████▀    ██
  ██   ▀▀      ██
  ▀█████████████▀
xxcsu
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588


View Profile WWW
August 31, 2017, 03:48:44 AM
 #4

Noob question here, I got the Asrock H81 Pro BTC motherboard. Is anyone familiar with mining with those? What BIOS settings do you recommend?

Thank you.

what configuration you have ? how many vga crads ? what kind of VGA cards ? are u going to use powered risers ?

Im not asking for donation for my advice , never will , but i'm supporting this Mom. I read her story somewhere , and I felt like I have to share with everyone ... You can support Her if You sign her petition
Kryptonite13
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 03:57:52 AM
 #5

Bought 2 of these in April 2016. Used them almost constantly ever since. Worked perfectly out of the box with noBIOS tweaks.

The only thing I did change was to have the system power on after a power failure, which comes in handy occasionally.
zij
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 07:00:10 AM
 #6

Noob question here, I got the Asrock H81 Pro BTC motherboard. Is anyone familiar with mining with those? What BIOS settings do you recommend?

This board in my experience works out of the box without having to do any tweaking - it is designed for mining so everything set okay.  The only two things I do are to switch off the onboard audio and also if power failure, power on the machine.
kryptoknightk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 07:52:22 AM
 #7

I own an old model from around the end of 2013, but as huynhdat1989 mentioned, we will need more information.

Unless you're having a specific problem, there's not a whole ton of motherboard BIOS settings that you need to have tweaked in a certain way; many are mostly up to you.
There's no problems yet, but I just wanted to make sure that I got everything right!

So far I've disabled all audio.

I've set the Primary Graphics Adapter to "Onboard".

Render Standby is Disabled.

Onboard LAN is Disabled.

Restore on AC/Power Loss is "Power On".

Fast Boot and Boot from Onboard LAN is Disabled.

I was trying to disable the things that I wouldn't really need as far as mining is concerned. Did I overdo anything? Let me know please, thank you!

▬▬▬ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ E i d o o ▬ your blockchain asset experience ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▬▬▬
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ " Token Sale Raised 82,372.33 ETH " ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
▬▬▬ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ TwitterFacebook  ▰ BountyDiscussion ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▰ ▬▬▬
ntsdm1
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 08:21:06 AM
 #8

that is only the very start of the bios settings!
 there are hundreds of other things that need set to your system!
 like your ram speeds and settings and voltages...
just to mention one of the many!!!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!