Bitcoin Forum
February 18, 2018, 07:57:31 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [testnet]got error: 256: absurdly-high-fee. Code:-26  (Read 442 times)
tkg123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 01:46:32 AM
 #1

Hi,

I made test address and private key and try to sent transaction on test net, but it shows error "absurdly-high-fee. Code:-26".

Sample code:
var a_key     = "cMoF2UjVmL1gUYBVMbY6YcBaTmApiU5Lqt5SnsWmZdwfngGyh3Hy"
var b_address = "muBfaVAj6JNzouYznzrXAErtFdezErui3V"

var tx = new bitcoin.TransactionBuilder(testnet)
var txId = '2d4b63d602f2c10394f1ea3ab294bfea54eb8c97e729156bbd568ddd6c2a4f06'
tx.addInput(txId, 0)
tx.addOutput(b_address, 1)

var privateKeyWIF = a_key
var keyPair = bitcoin.ECPair.fromWIF(privateKeyWIF,testnet)
tx.sign(0, keyPair)

console.log(tx.build().toHex())

Transaction:
0100000001064f2a6cdd8d56bd6b1529e7978ceb54eabf94b23aeaf19403c1f202d6634b2d00000 0006a473044022078626375cd3c69d9044e650954f42c60c31f2b173026e031c9baa5b16173e8a1 02201b49b7dda678ed9b6f6ff3f4e34ea64a8f7e3852eb5dfd373baae51df8658938012103887c5 a740b7ac673791553c0fa9ccd4f30d01745c6c8c8547419d1ce0d15af36ffffffff010100000000 0000001976a91495ebe73faf808abafd5775717f99da37f14b4c2388ac00000000

Broadcast on testnet
I tried on followings but all of those respond error(fee is too high).

https://live.blockcypher.com/btc-testnet/pushtx/
https://testnet.blockexplorer.com/tx/send
https://blockr.io/tx/push

Does someone have any idea to fix this issue?
1518940651
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1518940651

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1518940651
Reply with quote  #2

1518940651
Report to moderator
1518940651
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1518940651

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1518940651
Reply with quote  #2

1518940651
Report to moderator
Automated Bitcoin Fork Extraction Tool WE DO TOUGH WALLETS: BCH | BTG | BCD | SBTC | UBTC | B2X | BCX | BTF Electrum 2FA, Trezor, Ledger, SegWit, Bech32
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1518940651
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1518940651

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1518940651
Reply with quote  #2

1518940651
Report to moderator
1518940651
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1518940651

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1518940651
Reply with quote  #2

1518940651
Report to moderator
1518940651
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1518940651

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1518940651
Reply with quote  #2

1518940651
Report to moderator
HCP
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 571

<insert witty quote here>


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 02:05:44 AM
 #2

Your value being used as the input is: "output_value": 110000000 => 1.1000000 BTC

You are attempting to send "1" (tx.addOutput(b_address, 1))... with no change address/output specified... which means the remainder is used for fees: "fees": 109999999 => 1.09999999 BTC as a fee!!?! Shocked Roll Eyes

It would appear that you have not realised that the output value is in satoshis... not BTC... so you're trying to send 1 satoshi, not 1 BTC... If you want to send 1 BTC as a test... use: tx.addOutput(b_address, 100000000) even then, you'll end up using a fee of 0.1 BTC (1.1 - 1 = 0.1)... which is still quite high Tongue You should probably include a change address/output!


Quote
{
    "addresses": [
        "mob5JF2RPXHKGhgQx7hha2yw65aTM1jF79",
        "muBfaVAj6JNzouYznzrXAErtFdezErui3V"
    ],
    "block_height": -1,
    "block_index": -1,
    "confirmations": 0,
    "double_spend": false,
    "fees": 109999999,
    "hash": "d80630f985542f7d1714340ce382e6e78d4f09d8a7f030e2334b09cfbe498048",
    "inputs": [
        {
            "addresses": [
                "mob5JF2RPXHKGhgQx7hha2yw65aTM1jF79"
            ],
            "age": 0,
            "output_index": 0,
            "output_value": 110000000,
            "prev_hash": "2d4b63d602f2c10394f1ea3ab294bfea54eb8c97e729156bbd568ddd6c2a4f06",
            "script": "473044022078626375cd3c69d9044e650954f42c60c31f2b173026e031c9baa5b16173e8a102201 b49b7dda678ed9b6f6ff3f4e34ea64a8f7e3852eb5dfd373baae51df8658938012103887c5a740b 7ac673791553c0fa9ccd4f30d01745c6c8c8547419d1ce0d15af36",
            "script_type": "pay-to-pubkey-hash",
            "sequence": 4294967295
        }
    ],
    "outputs": [
        {
            "addresses": [
                "muBfaVAj6JNzouYznzrXAErtFdezErui3V"
            ],
            "script": "76a91495ebe73faf808abafd5775717f99da37f14b4c2388ac",
            "script_type": "pay-to-pubkey-hash",
            "value": 1
        }
    ],
    "preference": "high",
    "received": "2017-08-31T02:03:36.386103156Z",
    "relayed_by": "54.81.129.30",
    "size": 191,
    "total": 1,
    "ver": 1,
    "vin_sz": 1,
    "vout_sz": 1
}

tkg123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 06:55:18 AM
 #3

Thanks for your answer.
Now I set change address and it worked.
maxkudla
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 03, 2017, 07:43:08 AM
 #4

Thanks for your answer.
Now I set change address and it worked.

tkg123, how did u set it up?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!