Bitcoin Forum
December 15, 2017, 02:58:22 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Mining RIG with 5xSapphire RX580 Nitro+ and Ryzen  (Read 1595 times)
ethernaly
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 10:44:08 AM
 #1

Hi Guys,

first of all thank you for your posts and threads in this forum, I ordered my hardware reading a tons things on this forum.

My SPEC:
- 1xAMD Ryzen 1700x
- Biostar BTC motherboard (6xPCI)
- 5x Sapphire RX580 8GB Nitro+
- 1xSSD 60GB
- 1x4GB DDR4
- PSU 1300W EVGA

My mining experience is only with CPU mining and AEON (at the moment I'm using minergate + cpuminer-multi on each server with single or dual 8core cpu)

For this RIG I bought a good cpu instead of a cheap one because I want to use this configuration for both CPU and GPU mining.

I'm here to collect specific suggestions for it:

1) What's better? Windows 10 PRO plus TeamViewer (for remote administration for example) or Ubuntu 16.04 to mine using GPUs + CPU (At the moment, due to CPU solo mining, I'm using Ubuntu)?

2) What's the best coin to mine? Reading the forum and through calculator, I saw that XMR can be a valid one choice instead of ETH (because its H/s is so low).

3) Considering the answer of the second point, what's the best software to mine? (i.e. cpuminer-multi, xmrig-aeon-stack.....)

4) Do you have any valid pool? At the moment I'm using only Minergate


Thank you for your patience and time Smiley

have a nice day
1513306702
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513306702

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513306702
Reply with quote  #2

1513306702
Report to moderator
1513306702
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513306702

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513306702
Reply with quote  #2

1513306702
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513306702
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513306702

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513306702
Reply with quote  #2

1513306702
Report to moderator
ethernaly
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 07:55:32 PM
 #2

I forgot to say that I bought also a chassis for this, but I think for the next one I'll try to build the chassis by myself.

https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/I/616yvIfWStL._SL1067_.jpg
(189€ is probably too much for this case).
greatauror28
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 151

Ethereum Miner


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 09:26:08 PM
 #3

Good luck and welcome to GPU mining!

It might take more months now to reach ROI but if that's not your concern, do enjoy the journey!

8x Rx580 | 241 ETH 6000 DCR | 1250W @ wall
Chipychop
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 67


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 09:29:40 PM
 #4


hi mate

I would recommend win10 if you are not familiar with linux

related to coin recommendation, I would like to link you to whattomine and see every day. now im mining zec and eth. but also i want to make a rig to use nicehash and get paid in bitcoin. these bitcoins I will hold waiting future pumps.

one question: where did you buy these cards? I want them but dont want to pay 380€ or something like that for each one

nicehash miner selects the best coin every moment according to your hardware and the price in that moment, for me its a winner. but there are many options.

regards
jmigdlc99
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 252


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 12:52:01 AM
 #5

1) Stick with WIN10 + Teamviewer if you are have 10 or less GPUs. That is the max that windows can take and you only need linux when you have more than that.

2) Whattomine.com. I recommend dual mining ETH+SIA/DCR.

3) If you dont want to configure things, go for nicehash, otherwise go for Claymore's Dual Miner. Just google that it should come out on top.

4) Stay away from minergate. They have high fees and some say they were associated with many scams.

ethernaly
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 08:02:01 AM
 #6

Good luck and welcome to GPU mining!

It might take more months now to reach ROI but if that's not your concern, do enjoy the journey!

Thank you for your answer ^^
Yes, we need to understand what will be the best practice to mine the best coin for exchange activities (At the moment I'm using HITBTC, if you know other good (or better) exchange let me know Cheesy this first investment for GPU mining is a try ^^' (hoping a good try!)



hi mate

I would recommend win10 if you are not familiar with linux

related to coin recommendation, I would like to link you to whattomine and see every day. now im mining zec and eth. but also i want to make a rig to use nicehash and get paid in bitcoin. these bitcoins I will hold waiting future pumps.

one question: where did you buy these cards? I want them but dont want to pay 380€ or something like that for each one

nicehash miner selects the best coin every moment according to your hardware and the price in that moment, for me its a winner. but there are many options.

regards

Thank you for your answer!
I'm very confident with Linux, but around the forum I read a lot of guys that prefer Win10 to mine.
I'm not familiar with nicehash, I'm going to search more infos about it. Thank you :3
regarding your question, on Amazon Cheesy is there an offer and I bought all of them.


1) Stick with WIN10 + Teamviewer if you are have 10 or less GPUs. That is the max that windows can take and you only need linux when you have more than that.

2) Whattomine.com. I recommend dual mining ETH+SIA/DCR.

3) If you dont want to configure things, go for nicehash, otherwise go for Claymore's Dual Miner. Just google that it should come out on top.

4) Stay away from minergate. They have high fees and some say they were associated with many scams.

thank you for your answer ^^

at the moment we're going to test 5 cards, but if we find a good way to earn coins for the exchange, we will increase also our GPU mining hardware.

regarding your 2nd point, I'll try to to do some configuration test (I'm using the 480 field, because 580 nitro+ is not available there), I want to understand why you're saying ETH + SIA/DCR instead for example of XMR + ETH (because filling the form, I don't see SIA/DCR into the result)

regarding the 3rd point, thank you, I'll go to search information about Nicehash and Claymore's Dual Miner.

regarding the 4th, wow thank you for the suggestion, at the moment I've no problem with withdrawal/transfer, but if there's a good and more profitable alternative I'll glad to change Cheesy


Apneal
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 183


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 09:23:14 AM
 #7

I think you're misunderstanding what ETH+DCR/SIA means. When you say XMR+ETH, you're talking XMR on the CPU and ETH on the GPU. The Claymore dual-miners can mine ETH+DCR/SIA/LBRY/PASC on the same GPU with little to no performance loss on the ETH mining. You can still XMR mine with your CPU on top of that.
ethernaly
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 09:36:43 AM
 #8

I think you're misunderstanding what ETH+DCR/SIA means. When you say XMR+ETH, you're talking XMR on the CPU and ETH on the GPU. The Claymore dual-miners can mine ETH+DCR/SIA/LBRY/PASC on the same GPU with little to no performance loss on the ETH mining. You can still XMR mine with your CPU on top of that.

fantastic! I'm reading a lot about Claymore! Thank you!
ethernaly
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
September 15, 2017, 08:59:44 PM
 #9

Dear @All


finally I finished to build my RIG.

Final configuration

Software:
Windows 10 Pro
Claymore's Dual Miner 10
AMD BETA Blockchain driver
SIACoin UI (for wallet, it is in sync)

Hardware
5 x  Sapphire RX580 Nitro + 8GB  => 105 MH/s Ethereum (20MH/s each card) + 3000MH/s SIA Coin
Ryzen 7 1700x => Cryptonight-lite => 1200MH/s (AEON)


Configuration

Windows Paging : 16000MB

Windows Variables:
http://i63.tinypic.com/5ug3o6.jpg

Claymore's dual miner bat:
Code:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal xxxx.rx580rig -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://sia-eu1.nanopool.org:7777 -dwal xxxxxx/xxxxxx@ethernaly.it -dcoin sia -esm 0 -estale 0 -asm 1 -dcri 28 -cclock 1200 -cvddc 900 -mclock 2250 -mvddc 850 -tstop 85 -tt 65 -fanmin 25 -fanmax 100 -mode 0

GPUz
http://i63.tinypic.com/330btya.gif


I read that with the RX580 Nitro+ I've to install special drivers, but I don't understand why and where I can find them (at the moment, as I said I'm using the blockchain drivers).


I'll be glad if someone can explain step by step what I have to do with these five cards ^^

thank you!


EDIT:

I found a video, this:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uiPCwJV_ryM

with this BIOS:
https://mega.nz/#!YqYzELbI!zeG0qWAkoMlz-vI9HlwH9uK41b_jEAYFP5ud7QIKE9w


but unfortunately I didn't find if I can use this bios with the blockchain driver instead of a specific one.

ethernaly
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
September 15, 2017, 09:35:52 PM
 #10

UPDATE

New rates:
Total Siacoin: 3550MH/s
Total Ethereum: 125/127 MH/s


I used the previously linked BIOS + ATI Patch, I've 25MH/s but I think I can improve this result (going to 29-30).


I hope someone can help me :3
bouldou
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
September 15, 2017, 11:25:08 PM
 #11

read this tutorial, it's the best I've seen : http://www.cryptobadger.com/2017/04/build-ethereum-mining-rig-optimization/

you should be able to get at least 29 Mh/s from each card

good luck Wink

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
ethernaly
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
September 15, 2017, 11:27:23 PM
 #12

I changed the bios again, and made some configuration. Now I've 31MH/s for each card for Ethereum.

Sia => 3.000 total

1200MH/s Aeon with the Ryzen 7 1700x



Now I need to understand how to Withdraw mined coins from pool, or if it's automatic.
leonix007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


Oh Look! Bitcoin is Growing!


View Profile
September 16, 2017, 12:04:32 AM
 #13

Nicehash convert your earnings into Bitcoin automatically, so no pain when altcoins began to price fall off, just check your wallet and verify if already deposited upon reaching the threshhold, welcome to mining world, congrats also for reaching 31mhz of your card.

       ▀
   ▄▄▄   ▄▀
   ███ ▄▄▄▄  ██
       ████
    ▄  ▀▀▀▀
▄▄
      ██    ▀▀
██▄█▄▄▄████████
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀███▀▀▀
██████████████████
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███▀▀▀▀▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀███ ▀
████▄▀▄▀▄▀████████
▀█████████████████
]
CoinPayments
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
█████
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████ ██
█████
coinzoid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308


Best IoT Platform Based on Blockchain


View Profile
September 16, 2017, 05:16:28 AM
 #14

Did you buy your ring with Ryzen CPU considering CPU mining? Many miners are using intel based systems to save cpu costs and electricity costs. In your case, you might be targeting CPU mining along with gpu mining.


     
     ██
    ███
  █ ███
 ██ ███
 ██ ███
 ██ ███
 ██ ███
 ██ ███
 ██ ███
 █  ██
   



         ▄▄▄██████████▄▄▄
      ▄████████████████████▄
    ▄████████████████████████▄
   █████▀▀▀▀▀▀███████▀▀▀▀▀▀████
  ██████      ███████      █████
 █████████▌   ███████   █████████
▐█████████▌   ███████   █████████▌
████████                   ███████
▐███████▄▄▄   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ▄▄▄██████▌
 ██████████   ███████   █████████
  ██████▀▀▀   ███████   ▀▀▀█████
   █████      ███████      ████
    ▀████████████████████████▀
      ▀████████████████████▀
         ▀▀▀██████████▀▀▀


 
 ▄▄         ▄▄             ▄▄
▐██▌       ▐██▌           ███▌
▐██▌       ▐██▌     ▄▄▄▄▄▄███▌      ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄     ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
▐██▌       ▐██▌   ▄██████████▌   ▄███████████   ▄██████████
▐█████████████▌  ███▀     ▐██▌  ▐███▀     ███  ▐███▀
▐██▌       ▐██▌ ▐██▌      ▐██▌  ███▌      ███  ███▌
▐██▌       ▐██▌  ███▄     ▐██▌  ▐███▄     ███  ▐███▄
▐██▌       ▐██▌   ▀██████████▌   ▀██████  ███   ▀██████████
▀▀         ▀▀       ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀       ▀▀▀▀  ▀▀▀      ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀


██
███
███
███ ██
███ ██
███ ██
███ ██
███ ██
███ ██
 ██ 
  █

██    Whitepaper    ██
.
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
.
FacebookTwitterBitcointalk
ethernaly
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
September 16, 2017, 05:26:41 AM
 #15

Nicehash convert your earnings into Bitcoin automatically, so no pain when altcoins began to price fall off, just check your wallet and verify if already deposited upon reaching the threshhold, welcome to mining world, congrats also for reaching 31mhz of your card.

I'll try also nicehash thank you for this suggestion, I've to read a lot Cheesy I'm a newbie here.



Did you buy your ring with Ryzen CPU considering CPU mining? Many miners are using intel based systems to save cpu costs and electricity costs. In your case, you might be targeting CPU mining along with gpu mining.

we've built this RIG due to test mining and it's possibility. We want to understand if it can be considered profitable or not. So we bought also a Ryzen to understand if we can increase our earnings also through CPU mining (Monero/Aeon/something else). At the moment we're trying aeon, seems good.



Edit.
I'm also trying to understand if SIA is the best choice instead of LBRY or Pascal, it seems not so profitable.
Oakey22
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 328



View Profile
September 16, 2017, 07:20:46 AM
 #16

I think dual mining at the moment is just not profitable no more. With the difficulty going sky high it's killing things.

Unfortunately GPU mining has become too mainstream with large businesses ruling the roost


        ▄▄███████████▄▄
     ▄███████████████████▄
   ▄███████████████████████▄
  ███████           ▀▀███████
 ████████   ▄▄▄▄▄▄    ▀███████
█████████   ████████   ████████
█████████   ████████   █████████
█████████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀    ▄█████████
█████████           ▄▄██████████
█████████   ▀▀▀▀████████████████
█████████        ████████████████
████████▀   ▀▀▀▀███████████████
 ███████        ██████████████
  ███████   █████████████████
   ▀███████████████████████▀
     ▀███████████████████▀
        ▀▀███████████▀▀
PerksCoin
█▀▀▀▀▀▀█
█ █▀▀▀ █
█  ▄██ █
█ ██▀  █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█      █
█ █▀▀▀ █
█  ▄██ █
█ ██▀  █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█▄▄▄▄▄▄█

█▀▀▀▀▀▀█
█ █▀▀▀ █
█  ▄██ █
█ ██▀  █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█      █
█ █▀▀▀ █
█  ▄██ █
█ ██▀  █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█▄▄▄▄▄▄█
ethernaly
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
September 26, 2017, 09:35:07 AM
 #17

Hi guys, can you suggest me a good alternative for AMD Blockchain drivers?

My RIG is performing well:
http://ethernaly.it/wp-content/uploads/2017/09/mining-ethernaly-31MHs.png

but after a random number of hours (typically 18-20) I got a black screen with LiveKernelEvent 141 (Hardware related to video cards - Drivers/Temp).

I tried to install an other version of the driver (and I've not other black screen issue) but I drastically decreased the total HS rate. (from 31.xxx to 24.xxx).

Do you know if there's a more stable version of blockchain driver, or a specific version that can help me?

---Edit----
Temps

PCI-e attached video card: 52°

Raiser attached video cards: 72-74°

I'll try to add a different kind of fan-systems to reduce temperature.
ethernaly
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
September 26, 2017, 02:42:34 PM
 #18

it seems a RDP problem, when I control the RIG through RDP, my cards temperatures switch from 50 to 75°+
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!