Bitcoin Forum
December 12, 2017, 03:43:49 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: RX570 new amd mining driver only affecting one card  (Read 524 times)
Shoxc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
August 31, 2017, 02:36:42 PM
 #1

Hello everybody,

today I installed the new AMD Mining Driver on my RX570 Rig. This is a picture of the output with the old driver:
http://imgur.com/a/JxiJc

After I got rid of the driver with DDU and installed the new Beta Version of MSI Afterburner and Mining drivers, only the GPU in the main slot on the mainboard pumped up its hash power. All the other GPUs stayed more or less the same. Here is a picture:
http://imgur.com/a/nrHDh

Does someone have an explanation for this behavior? Did I miss something?

Thank you very much in a advance for your help!

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513050229
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513050229

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513050229
Reply with quote  #2

1513050229
Report to moderator
1513050229
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513050229

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513050229
Reply with quote  #2

1513050229
Report to moderator
1513050229
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513050229

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513050229
Reply with quote  #2

1513050229
Report to moderator
Shoxc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 09:29:56 AM
 #2

I repeated the process two times with the same outcome. Does no one have the same issue?
xxcsu
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588


View Profile WWW
September 01, 2017, 10:10:22 AM
 #3

did you set the " Synchronize settings for similar graphics processors " option on ?
MSI afterburner properties - General

what version of the afterburner are you using ? it should be 4.4.0 beta 16

did you tried to tune/overclock/undervolt your cards with wattman ?

Im not asking for donation for my advice , never will , but i'm supporting this Mom. I read her story somewhere , and I felt like I have to share with everyone ... You can support Her if You sign her petition
P00P135
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 10:14:32 AM
 #4

Did you remember to OC all the cards?  Also you should set a fan profile bump your fan speeds and drop those temps.
Shoxc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 02:28:07 PM
 #5

did you set the " Synchronize settings for similar graphics processors " option on ?
MSI afterburner properties - General

what version of the afterburner are you using ? it should be 4.4.0 beta 16

did you tried to tune/overclock/undervolt your cards with wattman ?

Hey,

thank you for your answer.
I looked the setting up and it was selected by default to synchronize for similar graphics processors.

I am currently only overclocking with the MSI Afterburner. What benefits provides Wattmann?

Did you remember to OC all the cards?  Also you should set a fan profile bump your fan speeds and drop those temps.

Hey and thank you too for your answer.
I think this should be done with the "synchronize settings for similar graphics processors", or am I wrong?

Do you have any other suggestions?

Thank you very much!

xxcsu
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588


View Profile WWW
September 01, 2017, 03:36:47 PM
 #6


I am currently only overclocking with the MSI Afterburner. What benefits provides Wattmann?


The only benefits is .. if you try wattman , its might going work correctly for each cards , but before you going to try , make sure you are re setting all settings in afterburner , also make sure you are using the afterburner latest beta ( 4.4.0 beta 16 )

Im not asking for donation for my advice , never will , but i'm supporting this Mom. I read her story somewhere , and I felt like I have to share with everyone ... You can support Her if You sign her petition
Shoxc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 09:44:55 PM
 #7


I am currently only overclocking with the MSI Afterburner. What benefits provides Wattmann?


The only benefits is .. if you try wattman , its might going work correctly for each cards , but before you going to try , make sure you are re setting all settings in afterburner , also make sure you are using the afterburner latest beta ( 4.4.0 beta 16 )

Hey,

thank you again for your answer. I am using said version of the afterburner.
I'll try Sattmann tomorrow and will let you know if it did fix my problem.
g0suboy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 10:22:20 PM
 #8

I had the same problem on my rig, only GPU0 was affected when clocked.
I solved my problem by using AB 15. When using AB 16 only GPU0 gets affected.

Hope this will solve ur problem also.

And i use blockchain beta drivers aug11, win10, rx570 all cards.

Shoxc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
September 04, 2017, 11:22:36 PM
 #9

I had the same problem on my rig, only GPU0 was affected when clocked.
I solved my problem by using AB 15. When using AB 16 only GPU0 gets affected.

Hope this will solve ur problem also.

And i use blockchain beta drivers aug11, win10, rx570 all cards.



Solved it for me!

Thank you very much! Smiley
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!