Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2017, 03:25:18 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 3 x 7950 cards == 2Kilowatt per hour  (Read 493 times)
icebear888
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71


View Profile
May 23, 2013, 09:35:34 AM
 #1

Hi all

I recently set up some GPU miners.

I rigged 3 x Radeon MSI 7950 cards in 2 PC's
Those  PC's + the cards ate 2Kilowatts per hour!!

Is this normal?

Thanks!
1510975518
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510975518

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510975518
Reply with quote  #2

1510975518
Report to moderator
1510975518
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510975518

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510975518
Reply with quote  #2

1510975518
Report to moderator
Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1510975518
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510975518

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510975518
Reply with quote  #2

1510975518
Report to moderator
1510975518
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510975518

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510975518
Reply with quote  #2

1510975518
Report to moderator
ethought
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302



View Profile
May 23, 2013, 09:37:51 AM
 #2

No - I dont think that is normal.

I have 2 7950s running on about 550W/h - should be about 225-250 per card plus 100 for the rest of the system.

You can try undervolting them a bit which may or may not bring down your power usage.
broken_pixel
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
May 23, 2013, 09:43:52 AM
 #3

I run 5 R7950s on a UD5/ FX4130 CPU a NEX1500 PSU and pull 1145 watts total system. The GPUs are clocked at 1080/1250 @ 1.063v core & 1.50v memory, -I 19 TC 22400, scrypt. If I mine SHA 256 the system pulls 995 watts total.


GA-990FXA-UD5, 1x 7970L, 2x S1, AX1200i, RIVBE, 2x R290x, NEX1500, BTC: 1G9cQix8bMgh35MQ9wY3Rb9yNSSCtnoRmK, DGC: DFo9FcKYsutv9Vx5c5xUzkrt7VJdECZWTM, LTC: LaAN33aktPGaimN5ALL9kjHjuJekfmKfTh
icebear888
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71


View Profile
May 23, 2013, 10:08:37 AM
 #4

Thanks guys!

I will look into it again!

Appreciate your input!
Pisoni
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
May 23, 2013, 12:32:46 PM
 #5

i have a rig with 5xhd7950 and it consumes 1500w a bit more of 200 ech (wf3 with oc)
icebear888
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71


View Profile
May 23, 2013, 12:34:24 PM
 #6

Thanks !

I will have a loo tonight to see if I can lower the voltage!
smokeyrd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
May 23, 2013, 12:58:53 PM
 #7

I have a similar rig with 3x7950's that pulls right at 1kw. Im working on filling out my variables as I am able to post them but would love to see other's numbers as well. If you have another rig/setup/experience with the same numbers, please post them here so we can see how our numbers stack up!

https://docs.google.com/a/fauls.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0AlLhCKa2xFT9dHFlSHprOWx4b0VNeDB3eUM2ZF9BNXc#gid=0
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!