Bitcoin Forum
November 25, 2017, 04:54:49 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Step by Step to mine DeepOnion  (Read 757 times)
darkdragon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 03:04:41 PM
 #1

Hello! I read about DeepOnion and I think is pretty interesting concept! I want to try mining (I've never mine a crypto currency before!) and I see that there's no guide or step by step tutorial... I downloaded the wallet, I encrypted it, I see an advice "Out of sync", and that's it, I haven't go farther than that. There's a post/video/article to clarify the process?
1511585689
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511585689

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511585689
Reply with quote  #2

1511585689
Report to moderator
1511585689
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511585689

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511585689
Reply with quote  #2

1511585689
Report to moderator
1511585689
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511585689

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511585689
Reply with quote  #2

1511585689
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511585689
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511585689

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511585689
Reply with quote  #2

1511585689
Report to moderator
Fortore
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 03:10:08 PM
 #2

Hello, to mine DeepOnion you need to download the wallet, and add nodes to solve the issue of the out of sync. After the blockchain will download, you can get you address. If you want to mine you need SGminer GhostwalkerPH. The pool is Kawaiipool.party
darkdragon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 05:57:27 PM
 #3

Ok, created the config file, added the nodes, waited a looong time, and now it syncs!

DeppOnion address is fixed or it changes every time I connect to the network?

The only result for SGminer GhostwalkerPH on google is this post :/
sylance
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile
September 01, 2017, 06:50:25 PM
 #4

Sounds like you got it up and running.  I've always had trouble setting up miners for different coins and mining pools, but this tutorial helped me out.  Maybe it'll help out others coming into this thread.

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@sowellsvt/how-to-mine-deeponion-with-x13-algo

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
darkdragon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 06:53:37 PM
 #5

Sounds like you got it up and running.  I've always had trouble setting up miners for different coins and mining pools, but this tutorial helped me out.  Maybe it'll help out others coming into this thread.

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@sowellsvt/how-to-mine-deeponion-with-x13-algo


that tutorial seems to be for NVIDIA cards, I'll use a Intel 4600 integrated card (yeah, I know, I just want to test how this world of crypto currency works, not gonna be a miner!) is the same or should I look for an specific tutorial?
sylance
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile
September 01, 2017, 07:03:50 PM
 #6

that tutorial seems to be for NVIDIA cards, I'll use a Intel 4600 integrated card (yeah, I know, I just want to test how this world of crypto currency works, not gonna be a miner!) is the same or should I look for an specific tutorial?

Sorry... to be honest I don't know.  I'd give it a shot and see what happens.  To help, here is the .bat file I created to mine Onions.  Obviously you need to change the Onion address with your own; just create a new text file, copy/paste the below into it, save the file as a .bat file in the same directory as your miner.

ccminer-x64.exe -a x13 -o stratum+tcp://kawaiipool.party:3633 -u DY4DMSfMkspsqoDfDjjQ9MPe8GYe9Bp3cs -p c=ONION
pause

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
darkdragon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 07:50:37 PM
 #7

And how I get my own onion address?
sylance
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile
September 01, 2017, 08:08:51 PM
 #8

If you downloaded the wallet, then click on the Receive button and that'll be your address.  You can use the default address or you can create a new one if you want.

**oh... and thanks for the heads up on my signature.  :-)

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Yarbroa
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 135


View Profile
September 01, 2017, 09:03:17 PM
 #9

I suggest you to use a ASIC miner such like Baikal or others, because Onion use X13 algorithm, the X13 ASIC miner has much more hash rate than GPU, you can get more profit. Though there is almost no profit even if you use the ASIC miner now to mine DeepOnion, you will get a huge reward in the future, trust me, because the price of onion will raise very fast and only the moon is the limit.
Fortore
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48


View Profile
September 02, 2017, 11:17:57 AM
 #10

I suggest you to use a ASIC miner such like Baikal or others, because Onion use X13 algorithm, the X13 ASIC miner has much more hash rate than GPU, you can get more profit. Though there is almost no profit even if you use the ASIC miner now to mine DeepOnion, you will get a huge reward in the future, trust me, because the price of onion will raise very fast and only the moon is the limit.
Yes ASIC is better than GPU because the GPU hashrate mining X13 is low. But if he wants to start mining he can begin with the GPU mining. On Steemit there is also a tutorial for AMD mining, not only NVIDIA.
moonswamp
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
September 13, 2017, 07:31:52 AM
 #11

any CPU miner for this Huh? run on my own computer!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!