Bitcoin Forum
July 20, 2017, 02:49:56 PM *
News: The warning which may be displayed by Bitcoin Core about unknown versions is related to BIP91, and can be safely ignored.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Hey guys  (Read 680 times)
Taggart
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 08:17:39 AM
 #1

Hello everyone. I'm new to BitCoin. I've wanted to get into it for a few months but was too lazy. Finally mustered up the motivation and I jumped right in.

It was surprisingly easy to start mining. I only had a couple minor hiccups along the way but now I'm running at 110 Mhash/s. I'm running a GTX270 and a GTS250 along with my Intel i5. I overclocked everything before all this so it was a bonus.

I'm running GUIMiner which simplified everything and made everything smooth. I plan on donation to the creator when I get some coin.
1500562196
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500562196

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500562196
Reply with quote  #2

1500562196
Report to moderator
1500562196
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500562196

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500562196
Reply with quote  #2

1500562196
Report to moderator
Decentralized search
Search for products or services and get paid for it
pre-sale Token CAT
25 July 50% discount
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1500562196
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500562196

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500562196
Reply with quote  #2

1500562196
Report to moderator
Stupidpal
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 08:20:05 AM
 #2

You might not want to put both your CPU + GPU to work as it may slow down your system a LOT. But if it's a dedicated mining rig, then it's okay.

If I helped, tip me! Smiley http://btc.to/a7
The easiest way to earn Bitcoins! BitCatch Randomizer
Taggart
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 08:43:45 AM
 #3

Thanks for the heads up. Yeah, I guess you'd call it semi-dedicated. I engage my CPU when I'm not using this computer.
DutchBrat
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 08:50:03 AM
 #4

Hey Guys,

Just started mining as well. I have 3 Windows machines, 5 58xx cards (slightly overclocked), use BTCGuild pool and am hashing the day & night away Smiley

I also mined CPU, didn't go as fast by far, but had no problems using my PC for heavy duty graphics work. No noticeable lag, apart from my hashing rate going down. 8 Cores, that might explain it.

I hope to be here for a long long time, while I am learning !

Taggart
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 09:00:29 AM
 #5

Hey Dutch, what is your Mhash/s?
DutchBrat
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868


View Profile
June 26, 2011, 11:48:13 AM
 #6

Around 1.200 MHash with 0.76% stales. The stales number dropped a lot over the weekend. I guess this is due to the drop in network traffic onsite. Else I can't explain it
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!