Bitcoin Forum
January 23, 2018, 08:29:41 AM *
News: Electrum users must upgrade to 3.0.5 if they haven't already. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: cgminer OpenCL.dll error! ???  (Read 20987 times)
LinuxCoiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
May 23, 2013, 10:59:12 PM
 #1

Hello!

I am trying to get cgminer to work on my computer (I run Windows). I've downloaded the windows zip file, extracted it to my computer, and made the batch file. The batchfile reads:

cgminer.exe -o http://stratum.btcguild:3333 -u (myUserNameHere) -p 123

When I then proceed to click on mining.bat (I went through the un-checking hidden file extensions and everything), I get an error that says:

This application failed to start because OpenCL.dll failed to be found.


What should I do???

Thank you!
1516696181
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516696181

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516696181
Reply with quote  #2

1516696181
Report to moderator
1516696181
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516696181

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516696181
Reply with quote  #2

1516696181
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
gym
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
May 23, 2013, 11:02:25 PM
 #2

you probably need to install OpenCL.
aaa801
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 95



View Profile
May 23, 2013, 11:02:50 PM
 #3

Hello!

I am trying to get cgminer to work on my computer (I run Windows). I've downloaded the windows zip file, extracted it to my computer, and made the batch file. The batchfile reads:

cgminer.exe -o http://stratum.btcguild:3333 -u (myUserNameHere) -p 123

When I then proceed to click on mining.bat (I went through the un-checking hidden file extensions and everything), I get an error that says:

This application failed to start because OpenCL.dll failed to be found.


What should I do???

Thank you!

You need the opencl drivers from your gpu manufacturer

LTC: LUUikznZrvDb65ZCNQUNCiTaCB4CWGYRSZ
BTC: 1325TrScK8jkiPuMEMxNf1VXHHfnR1QtgN
LinuxCoiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
May 23, 2013, 11:13:04 PM
 #4

When I Google Install Open CL I continue to get the Intel SDK 2013 one, and that is unsupported by my hardware Sad

Is there a link for Windows Vista out there somewhere?
0day
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


Hire me for your campaign management


View Profile
May 23, 2013, 11:43:07 PM
 #5

Did you look for the .dll on google? That usually fixes it. Just put it in the same directory. You can also contact to the software provider at their website. They may help you in better way.

.ZIGGER.      ███
  ███ ███
█ ███ ███
█ ███ ███
     ███
███ ███
███ ███
  ███ ███
███ ███
███ ███
███     █
███ ███
███
A Decentralized Crypto Marketplace
____ for Localized Shopping ____
[|FACEBOOK
TWITTER
SLACK
|.
ICO  ▶  13th November 2017
GET YOUR 40% BONUS
IN FIRST 24 HOURS!
]      ███
  ███ ███
█ ███ ███
█ ███ ███
     ███
███ ███
███ ███
  ███ ███
███ ███
███ ███
███     █
███ ███
███
aaa801
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 95



View Profile
May 24, 2013, 01:03:25 AM
 #6

When I Google Install Open CL I continue to get the Intel SDK 2013 one, and that is unsupported by my hardware Sad

Is there a link for Windows Vista out there somewhere?

if you don't know who made you gpu i think mining isn't suited for you.

LTC: LUUikznZrvDb65ZCNQUNCiTaCB4CWGYRSZ
BTC: 1325TrScK8jkiPuMEMxNf1VXHHfnR1QtgN
w00tcoin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98

w00t!coin


View Profile
February 12, 2014, 09:29:16 PM
 #7

I am getting this error now.

Fresh W7 install.

Fresh AMD Driver install from their website.

Fresh DirectX install.

Fresh AMD SDK install.

I don't get it.

I have 9 other rigs and I am just now getting this error.

>> __ AntMiner S1 for sale. Message me. __ <<
>> __ 9 of 10 left. One sold so far. w00t! __ <<
kuroman
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588


View Profile
December 17, 2017, 05:20:40 PM
 #8

You can either download the .dll or do a fresh install of OpenCL. the best course of action is to do a fresh driver install and everything, good luck to you
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!