Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2017, 08:38:07 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Getting 3 GPU cards to work on 990FXA-GD65 v2 Mobo  (Read 216 times)
Filo112
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
September 04, 2017, 06:57:04 AM
 #1

Hi All
I am having a issue with my 990fxa-gd65v2 mobo when I try to add 3 GPU cards to it.
I use 1x-16 SATA power risers but I am unable to get them to enable on the 1x slots on the mobo.
My system is Win 7 64 bit 8 gig memory with a FX4300 CPU 4 core
1511123887
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511123887

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511123887
Reply with quote  #2

1511123887
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511123887
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511123887

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511123887
Reply with quote  #2

1511123887
Report to moderator
1511123887
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511123887

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511123887
Reply with quote  #2

1511123887
Report to moderator
1511123887
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511123887

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511123887
Reply with quote  #2

1511123887
Report to moderator
Undefined31415
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252

Gone phishing...


View Profile WWW
September 04, 2017, 07:16:54 AM
 #2

Hi All
I am having a issue with my 990fxa-gd65v2 mobo when I try to add 3 GPU cards to it.
I use 1x-16 SATA power risers but I am unable to get them to enable on the 1x slots on the mobo.
My system is Win 7 64 bit 8 gig memory with a FX4300 CPU 4 core

What cards are you using? Have you checked all of your cards and risers individually?

I have a similar setup with an MSI 970A-G43, and all the x1 slots work fine with risers.

Filo112
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
September 04, 2017, 07:20:50 AM
 #3

I am using a GTX 1050 ti ,GTX 150 and a GTX 750Ti
I have tried  the cards individual one by one and in different slots but the pc gives a beep and no loading of the screens.
I have upgraded the Bios as well and I cant find any settings for PCIE except the frequency that is 100Mhz
Undefined31415
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252

Gone phishing...


View Profile WWW
September 04, 2017, 07:28:36 AM
 #4

I am using a GTX 1050 ti ,GTX 150 and a GTX 750Ti
I have tried  the cards individual one by one and in different slots but the pc gives a beep and no loading of the screens.
I have upgraded the Bios as well and I cant find any settings for PCIE except the frequency that is 100Mhz

Try plugging one card directly into the motherboard's primary x16 slot (the physical x16 slot closest to the CPU). Then connect that card to the monitor and attempt to boot.

Filo112
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
September 04, 2017, 07:32:01 AM
 #5

When I do that it works with that one card but when I add the rest of the cards individually they are not detected and the fans work on them so there is power on the risers.
I can connect 2 cards in the 2 x PCIE 16 slots but when I connect a riser to the 1x slots for the 3rd card it does not detect it as well
Undefined31415
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252

Gone phishing...


View Profile WWW
September 04, 2017, 07:42:53 AM
 #6

When I do that it works with that one card but when I add the rest of the cards individually they are not detected and the fans work on them so there is power on the risers.
I can connect 2 cards in the 2 x PCIE 16 slots but when I connect a riser to the 1x slots for the 3rd card it does not detect it as well

When you plug a second or third card through a riser into an x1 slot, does it fail to boot, or does Windows just not detect the third card?

Filo112
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
September 04, 2017, 07:49:48 AM
 #7

If I plug in a second or 3rd GPU into 1x slot with riser it does not detect the GPU
If I plug the riser with GPU into 1x slot or 16x slot alone the pc does not boot
gzubeck
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
September 04, 2017, 07:56:17 AM
 #8

When I do that it works with that one card but when I add the rest of the cards individually they are not detected and the fans work on them so there is power on the risers.
I can connect 2 cards in the 2 x PCIE 16 slots but when I connect a riser to the 1x slots for the 3rd card it does not detect it as well

Youve got three choices here...
1. Your riser is ether defective or you pci 1x slot is defective, Sometimes you have to set up your bios to detect a graphics card through the pci 1x. you need to check into this.
2. Your power supply cannot handle all your graphics cards.
3. Your video graphics driver is out of date or one of your cards is incompatible with the rest. Make sure you give your pc windows time to configure your system and check to see if all of them are listed in the device manager.
Undefined31415
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252

Gone phishing...


View Profile WWW
September 04, 2017, 08:00:24 AM
 #9

If I plug in a second or 3rd GPU into 1x slot with riser it does not detect the GPU
If I plug the riser with GPU into 1x slot or 16x slot alone the pc does not boot

If you don't get any video output when attempting to boot with a single card plugged into the primary x16 slot through a riser, then that riser is most likely defective.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!