Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 05:25:19 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [~8 GH/s] Bloody's Bitcoin Mining Pool (New Pool)  (Read 3566 times)
Bloodys
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 11:48:40 AM
 #1

I'm working on a new Bitcoin mining pool and it is currently open for everyone willing to try it out. The pool is running on a not very powerful, but dedicated system, offers only Proportional mode, 2% fee when withdrawing your earned bitcoins, supports Long Pooling, has very little Stale shares.

The pool's address is: Pool is offline!

After you register you need to create a worker and use the worker username and password for your mining client, you cannot mine with the pool's registration account, nor you can login in your dashboard using a worker username.

Here is an example configuration for logging to the pool using GUI Miner:



Any feedback is also welcome, I know there are a lot of features that still need to be implemented, but as I've said the pool is a work in progress.
1481347519
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481347519

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481347519
Reply with quote  #2

1481347519
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Kevets
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
June 24, 2011, 10:28:26 AM
 #2

Seems reliable and stable so far.  If you aren't looking for an immediate payout (lack of workers) this may be the place to be.

I think I'm supposed to have a 1E7io7P9eYsQZndv6Fd2j7t7SdTGj48gRa here.
PandaMiner
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


I got scammed Jan2014


View Profile WWW
June 25, 2011, 09:28:30 AM
 #3

Can't seem to access your front end to register.

The connection has timed out
--------------------------------------------
The server at pool.bloodys.com is taking too long to respond.

My Litecoin address: Lf9WKM61AhmXchG2Ph2cftHKSQhxHutcdk
My Bitcoin address: 1Hwem4GSQWPCtBTKcSpXg2jYwxF6PtTjZx
--> Have you tried Triplemining.com? <--
Bloodys
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
June 25, 2011, 12:55:20 PM
 #4

PandaMarketer, are you still having the same problem connecting?

You might've tried to connect while I was doing something to the server today.
shamen
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52


View Profile
June 25, 2011, 01:10:13 PM
 #5

Im in. Splitting 400 MH/sec between you and mineco.in for now.

1EaGZPqUmE9bewSLKiScBPMAk1pnYo73sa
gangstarasp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile WWW
June 26, 2011, 04:01:01 AM
 #6

I have 500-650 Mhash/s to add to your server. Ill set it up to start running in the next hour or so after i register.

Hopefully this works well cus ill be adding quite a bit to your 1.5Ghash/s that your site currently shows.

Payout should be nice tho since not alot of people are in on this, but the time will be alot more.

Send me a tip if this post was helpful -
143rrzo1moM6XxkadZxkUAnYCtaLCV24ij

Try your luck and double your Bitcoins: http://doubletrouble.bitcoinbet.com/?r=1NLYKgfQyyxkmt9iWaVACgxBgNCmSuKff1

PM me for BitcoinMarket.com invites
PandaMiner
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


I got scammed Jan2014


View Profile WWW
June 26, 2011, 06:13:31 PM
 #7

PandaMarketer, are you still having the same problem connecting?

You might've tried to connect while I was doing something to the server today.

It's all good right now, thanks.

The site doesn't help newbies how to set up a miner.  Yours is the first that does not require a worker name to be prepended with login name. I was lost for like 10 seconds, lol.

My Litecoin address: Lf9WKM61AhmXchG2Ph2cftHKSQhxHutcdk
My Bitcoin address: 1Hwem4GSQWPCtBTKcSpXg2jYwxF6PtTjZx
--> Have you tried Triplemining.com? <--
PandaMiner
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


I got scammed Jan2014


View Profile WWW
June 27, 2011, 08:45:46 AM
 #8

I just realized.. you say this is in beta.. but are you using the real block? Are we mining for real, or just for testing on dummy blocks?

Do you think we can solve our first block in less than 5 weeks?
Is there going to be a bounty for the miner who gets the first block solved?
What about giving them the coin fees as a bounty?

Thanks.

My Litecoin address: Lf9WKM61AhmXchG2Ph2cftHKSQhxHutcdk
My Bitcoin address: 1Hwem4GSQWPCtBTKcSpXg2jYwxF6PtTjZx
--> Have you tried Triplemining.com? <--
Bloodys
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
June 27, 2011, 10:04:42 AM
 #9

The pool is in beta, but it is working on a real block. So when it is solved everyone will get their portion of the reward.

Depending on the block size we can solve it faster or it can take longer time, but that also depends on the total hash rate of the pool, so if it grows significantly we can do it much faster.
PandaMiner
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


I got scammed Jan2014


View Profile WWW
June 27, 2011, 11:53:04 AM
 #10

We are at 2Ghps as a pool. I think it will be a long time to solve.  But, I hope we get lucky this week!

My Litecoin address: Lf9WKM61AhmXchG2Ph2cftHKSQhxHutcdk
My Bitcoin address: 1Hwem4GSQWPCtBTKcSpXg2jYwxF6PtTjZx
--> Have you tried Triplemining.com? <--
Bloodys
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
June 28, 2011, 09:49:18 AM
 #11

We are slowly growing and a bit of luck won't be bad... Wink
Bloodys
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
June 30, 2011, 01:05:08 PM
 #12

If you are mining at another big pool you can use this one as a backup, I've just tested it with the backup option of the new poclbm miner and it is working great if your main pool is down it automatically switches back to our pool and then back to the main pool when it is back online again. This way you won't be wasting any of your calculating resources and at the same time help us grow bit by bit Wink
Bloodys
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
July 05, 2011, 09:16:23 AM
 #13

We are up to about 6 GH/s at the moment... Wink
PandaMiner
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


I got scammed Jan2014


View Profile WWW
July 05, 2011, 12:20:25 PM
 #14

I've just tested it with the backup option of the new poclbm miner and it is working great if your main pool is down it automatically switches back to our pool and then back to the main pool when it is back online again.

Is it a new poclbm that I can replace the one in my GUIminer?

My Litecoin address: Lf9WKM61AhmXchG2Ph2cftHKSQhxHutcdk
My Bitcoin address: 1Hwem4GSQWPCtBTKcSpXg2jYwxF6PtTjZx
--> Have you tried Triplemining.com? <--
Bloodys
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
July 05, 2011, 03:52:40 PM
 #15

The latest version of the GuiMiner comes with the new poclbm, so you just need to set the extra parameter --backup= and your backup pool info, you can even set multiple backup pools separating the login info with a coma.
PandaMiner
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


I got scammed Jan2014


View Profile WWW
July 05, 2011, 06:54:46 PM
 #16

I don't know how to do that. How do I write command-line arguments in GUI miner? Is it in the flags area?

My Litecoin address: Lf9WKM61AhmXchG2Ph2cftHKSQhxHutcdk
My Bitcoin address: 1Hwem4GSQWPCtBTKcSpXg2jYwxF6PtTjZx
--> Have you tried Triplemining.com? <--
Bloodys
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
July 06, 2011, 06:13:58 AM
 #17

Yes, in the extra flags field you add: --backup=yourworkerusername:yourworkerpassword@pool.bloodys.com:8332
PandaMiner
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


I got scammed Jan2014


View Profile WWW
July 06, 2011, 07:10:27 PM
 #18

Hope not to be a bother, but do you set that in the MAIN pool, or as a new miner tab?

Also, why use double hyphens? Is this a pheonix command? I'm using OCL.

My Litecoin address: Lf9WKM61AhmXchG2Ph2cftHKSQhxHutcdk
My Bitcoin address: 1Hwem4GSQWPCtBTKcSpXg2jYwxF6PtTjZx
--> Have you tried Triplemining.com? <--
Bloodys
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32


View Profile
July 07, 2011, 01:15:42 PM
 #19

You set it in the main pool tab, no need of extra tabs.

The backup parameter is only for poclbm which is the default OCL miner for GUIminer.
PandaMiner
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


I got scammed Jan2014


View Profile WWW
July 07, 2011, 05:06:50 PM
 #20

Doesn't work. it says "--backup" is not a valid argument.  I know I have the latest version because it's the same version number... 2011.06.14

My Litecoin address: Lf9WKM61AhmXchG2Ph2cftHKSQhxHutcdk
My Bitcoin address: 1Hwem4GSQWPCtBTKcSpXg2jYwxF6PtTjZx
--> Have you tried Triplemining.com? <--
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!