Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2017, 09:39:16 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Placa video Radeon HD 7950 pe slotul pci-e x1  (Read 1585 times)
lexmedia
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
May 24, 2013, 07:17:12 PM
 #1

Mi-am facut un rig cu 3 x Radeon HD 7950 pe sloturile pci-e x16 si mai am slot x1 liber, as vrea sa mai pun inca o placa pe acel slot.

A incercat cineva? Am inteles ca este riser pentru pci-e x1 to pci-e x16. Se gaseste si la noi sau ati comandat de afara si a functionat? Cred ca latimea de banda este de ajuns pe pci-e x1 pentru mining, nu trebuie mai mult dar vreau sa fiu sigur inainte sa imi mai comand inca o placa video.

Astept sugestii Smiley Multumesc anticipat!
1513460356
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513460356

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513460356
Reply with quote  #2

1513460356
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513460356
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513460356

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513460356
Reply with quote  #2

1513460356
Report to moderator
1513460356
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513460356

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513460356
Reply with quote  #2

1513460356
Report to moderator
lexmedia
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
May 24, 2013, 07:22:19 PM
 #2

I don't speak spanish.. but I recommend using a powered x1 to x16 riser ribbon cable!

thank you for the quick reply!

i have 3 x radeon hd 7950 on the system now on the x16 pci-e slots. will it work if i add one more in the pci-e x1 slot? will they work all together well?
lexmedia
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
May 24, 2013, 07:32:59 PM
 #3

I don't speak spanish.. but I recommend using a powered x1 to x16 riser ribbon cable!

thank you for the quick reply!

i have 3 x radeon hd 7950 on the system now on the x16 pci-e slots. will it work if i add one more in the pci-e x1 slot? will they work all together well?

No prob!

Yes, you should be able to add that 4th card in without any issues at all.

I sometimes have driver issues when adding cards (need to uninstall cards, then do a fresh install) but that's the only prob I have.

thank you, i sent you a pm, can you tell me if that riser is good?
Cyrus
Ninja
Administrator
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1806



View Profile
May 24, 2013, 07:34:23 PM
 #4

I don't speak spanish.. but I recommend using a powered x1 to x16 riser ribbon cable!

Well, it's not quite Spanish, it's Romanian(being the Romanian board and all), but both have a latin root.. so good eye for that Smiley.
And yes, you're right, using a x1 to x16 riser will do the trick, a powered one be recommended.

Ca sa o zicem si pe romana... da, un riser alimentat x1 la x16 isi va face treaba. De gasit, nu prea gasesti ieftin pe la noi: http://www.okazii.ro/cautare/riser+x1.html?fuzzy=0&autoc=write asta la prima vedere.
Despre ce riser este vorba?

lexmedia
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
May 24, 2013, 07:48:50 PM
 #5

I don't speak spanish.. but I recommend using a powered x1 to x16 riser ribbon cable!

Well, it's not quite Spanish, it's Romanian(being the Romanian board and all), but both have a latin root.. so good for that Smiley.
And yes, you're right, using a x1 to x16 riser will do the trick, a powered one be recommended.

Ca sa o zicem si pe romana... da, un riser alimentat x1 la x16 isi va face treaba. De gasit, nu prea gasesti ieftin pe la noi: http://www.okazii.ro/cautare/riser+x1.html?fuzzy=0&autoc=write asta la prima vedere.
Despre ce riser este vorba?

riser alimentat nu am vazut printre cele de pe okazii
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!