Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2017, 11:47:55 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: CryptoCoin Mine - Goldcoin  (Read 3888 times)
dreamwatcher
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064


View Profile WWW
May 25, 2013, 03:36:02 AM
 #1

GoldCoin CryptoCoin Mine

All pool donations will be given to the GoldCoin development fund.

Proportional

1.5% Fee



1511048875
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511048875

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511048875
Reply with quote  #2

1511048875
Report to moderator
1511048875
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511048875

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511048875
Reply with quote  #2

1511048875
Report to moderator
1511048875
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511048875

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511048875
Reply with quote  #2

1511048875
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. The most secure are full nodes like Bitcoin-Qt, which will follow the rules of the network no matter what miners do. Even if every miner decided to create 1000 bitcoins per block, full nodes would stick to the rules and reject those blocks.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511048875
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511048875

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511048875
Reply with quote  #2

1511048875
Report to moderator
dreamwatcher
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064


View Profile WWW
May 26, 2013, 01:27:28 AM
 #2

JKC POOL now has a Pushpool LP port!!

LP port = 8339

stratum port = 8080


What coin community is willing to put some mining power into supporting CCE?

I am not asking for anything extra, all the pools are 1% pplns and eventually PPS will be offered.

dreamwatcher
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064


View Profile WWW
May 26, 2013, 09:01:18 PM
 #3

Come on ...no suggestions?? Really?? Nobody??

Do not make me go with plan B right now.  Cheesy

I have in development a coin that takes some of the best features of both old and new coins, and helps support CCE.

Do not make me unleash ANOTHER alt -coin on you.     Kiss  Tongue
dreamwatcher
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064


View Profile WWW
June 05, 2013, 09:04:25 PM
 #4

CryptoCoin Mine has just opened a DGC pool.


Digitalcoin pool is at  dgc.cryptocoinmine.com

Stratum port: 7070

LP port: 7339
baritus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


View Profile
June 05, 2013, 09:08:30 PM
 #5

I recommend this pool, dreamwatcher is a great guy.
dreamwatcher
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2013, 04:51:06 PM
 #6

I am temporary shutting down both pools, as I have discovered some strangeness in the payout system.

The pools will be back up once fixed and everybody gets paid what is owed !!
dreamwatcher
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2013, 09:19:01 PM
 #7

Both pools are going through some major changes, including a change over to PPS if possible in a reasonable amount of time
dreamwatcher
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2013, 09:45:43 PM
 #8

I will be sending everybody in the JKC pool, all the coins owed, as soon as i go through the database and tally it up.



Everybody that participated in the DGC pool will be receiving 20 DGC.

There were 8 users and there were 8 blocks found. Though the majority of the time I had the majority of the hash rate, and I found all 8 blocks, I believe the users that tried deserve something for their troubles.

There 2 users that did not leave a payout address, but did leave an e-mail. I will e-mail you for an address to send to.

I have one user that did not leave either one, please PM me so I can verify you and send you your coins.




Hopefully when the new and improved pools come online, you will try the pool again  Smiley

dreamwatcher
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064


View Profile WWW
June 07, 2013, 06:32:25 PM
 #9

All payouts (save 1, waiting for a payout address) have been made from the JKC pool on CryptoCoin Mine.

The problem that I was having on the DGC pool did not seem to effect the JKC pool. However, I have found a newer and much more efficient mmcFE code base that I will be using for the pools.

The new code base uses a different database structure, so registering will be necessary when the pools comes back online.

The first pool back will be the JKC pool using the PPLNS so I can see how the new code base works before modifying it for PPS.

I have been privately testing the new code base, and it looks really good so far.


Thank You

Robert

dreamwatcher
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2013, 05:54:49 AM
 #10

The new and improved JKC pool is up and running.

The new code base is much more efficient and reliable then the old code base.

URL and ports are the same as before.

jkc.cryptocoinmine.com

port 8080 for stratum

port 8339 for LP

You will need to re-register as the database structure is different, and much more efficient, then the old database.

I have also lowered the required confirms to 10!!
dreamwatcher
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2013, 08:24:25 PM
 #11

Digitalcoin pool is now up with the new software base

dgc.cryptocoinmine.com

port 7070 for stratum

port 7339 for LP

You will need to re-register as the database structure is different, and much more efficient, then the old database.

I am offering 0% pool fee till Wednesday 06/12/2013. If response is high enough I may extend it.

I will lower the confirms on the Digitalcoin pool as soon as I have enough reserve built up or bought.  Wink

I want to really test out this software base before I make a major change to the payout system. Both pools will remain PPLNS for now, until I am comfortable with changing them over to PPS.

xRUFUSx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2013, 09:30:28 PM
 #12

I'm a noob miner.  What value should I set CGminer's "-w" at?  It seems to default to 64 - is that ok?  It's a lot higher than others and I get 20k h/s less than at xpool.  My command line:

one HD6870:
 --scrypt --expiry 1 --queue 0 -I 18 -g 1 -s 1 --gpu-platform 0 -d 0 -v 1 --thread-concurrency 6720 -o http://dgc.cryptocoinmine.com:7070 -u worker -p password

and woohoo, my pool user id is 2 Smiley

"Trust only those who seek the truth, not those who have found it." - Anon
dreamwatcher
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2013, 10:23:04 PM
 #13

The majority of my rigs are 6950's with about half with shaders unlocked (6970).

I use config files vs command line, but it looks like I have mine at 256.

Scrypt really needs to be tuned for your system, there is really no one answer that works best for all set-ups. Just try different work size settings (64,128,256) and see what works best for you. Much of it depends on how much time one has to tinker with settings to get them just right for their rig. As you can see I just use the shaders option as I just do not have the time to tweak the concurrency directly. (though the shaders value for card 1 is tweaked a bit).

For example miner-2: (1 unlocked 6950 and 2 normal 6950)
Code:
{
"pools" : [

        {
                "url" : "http://dgc.cryptocoinmine.com:7070",
                "user" : "xxxxxx",
                "pass" : "xxxxxx"
        }
]
,
"intensity" : "15",
"vectors" : "2",
"worksize" : "256",
"kernel" : "scrypt",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "0",
"shaders" : "1564,1440,1440",
"gpu-engine" : "850",
"gpu-fan" : "0-75",
"gpu-memclock" : "1300",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0,0,0",
"gpu-powertune" : "0,0,0",
"gpu-vddc" : "0.000,0.000,0.000",
"temp-cutoff" : "95,95,95",
"temp-overheat" : "85,85,85",
"temp-target" : "75,75,75",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "120",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-platform" : "0",
"gpu-threads" : "1",
"hotplug" : "5",
"log" : "5",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "60",
"scrypt" : true,
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"
}
dreamwatcher
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2013, 11:12:58 PM
 #14

Good to see your pool back online.

I am very confident in the new software base. It is almost a complete rewrite of mmcFE and is actively being developed.

The database structure is close to half the size of the original, and the code is much cleaner and compact.

I found it out of frustration in trying to follow the original code and figure out where the bug was occurring. PHP is not one of my primary programming languages, although I do understand it and can make modifications, I would not want to write a whole site from scratch.

Anyway, I am determined to make CCM work as I believe it is the best way to fund CCE without resorting to advertising or offering premium services for a fee.

Can't connect on the listed port doe stratum, 7070


Hmm, that’s odd. I just switched the rig I am using with that pool to the stratum port and it worked.

Code:
cgminer version 2.11.2 - Started: [2013-06-08 14:56:38]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 (5s):1.118M (avg):1.133Mh/s | Q:1169  A:3061  R:21  HW:0  E:262%  U:16.1/m
 ST: 2  SS: 0  DW: 177  NB: 576  LW: 5078  GF: 0  RF: 0
 Connected to dgc.cryptocoinmine.com diff 64 with stratum as user xxxxxxx
 Block: 31ecfcd6c70e18bd...  Diff:229K  Started: [18:07:00]  Best share: 2.18M
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [P]ool management [G]PU management [S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 GPU 0:  71.5C  75%    | 376.9K/376.8Kh/s | A:1034 R: 4 HW:0 U: 5.43/m I:15
 GPU 1:  65.5C  75%    | 374.2K/375.2Kh/s | A: 966 R:10 HW:0 U: 5.07/m I:15
 GPU 2:  64.0C 3719RPM | 381.8K/382.0Kh/s | A:1061 R: 7 HW:0 U: 5.57/m I:15
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

0: Enabled Alive Priority 0: http://dgc.cryptocoinmine.com:7070  User:xxxxx
1: Enabled Alive Priority 1: http://dgc.cryptocoinmine.com:7339  User:xxxxx

Current pool management strategy: Failover
[F]ailover only disabled
[A]dd pool [R]emove pool [D]isable pool [E]nable pool
[C]hange management strategy [S]witch pool [I]nformation
Or press any other key to continue
Select pool number:


Have you registered a worker?  http://dgc.cryptocoinmine.com/index.php?page=account&action=workers

Perhaps we should take this over to the https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=215642.0 thread.

I would rather not take this thread off topic.  Cheesy
nyclogan
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38



View Profile
June 08, 2013, 11:20:34 PM
 #15

Wierd,

Yes i registered workers, i will try to move one of the machines at my office, maybe a firewall issue here at home.


UPDATE: Yup that worked.... Verizon must be blocking 7070 for some reason. Will set up another proxy and throw some hashes your way.

BTC: 1Logan4CzcJGt7Epp8qqbDn1DTP1wX67Gz   DGC: DLogantXx3jzFw3CKQcVrjB9qGmsaMqYdQ
dreamwatcher
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2013, 11:45:28 PM
 #16

Wierd,

Yes i registered workers, i will try to move one of the machines at my office, maybe a firewall issue here at home.


UPDATE: Yup that worked.... Verizon must be blocking 7070 for some reason. Will set up another proxy and throw some hashes your way.

Thank You!!

It is very much appreciated.
dreamwatcher
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064


View Profile WWW
June 09, 2013, 01:09:32 AM
 #17

The CryptoCoin Mine Digitalcoin pool is now up with the new software base

dgc.cryptocoinmine.com

port 7070 for stratum

port 7339 for LP

You will need to re-register as the database structure is different, and much more efficient, then the old database.

I am offering 0% pool fee till Wednesday 06/12/2013. If response is high enough I may extend it.

I will lower the confirms on the Digitalcoin pool as soon as I have enough reserve built up or bought.  Wink (On that note, I am looking to buy a "bulk" amount of DGC, just shoot me a PM.)

I want to really test out this software base before I make a major change to the payout system. Both pools will remain PPLNS for now, until I am comfortable with changing them over to PPS.



I get pool 0 json stratum auth failed

I am d/l the stratum log now. Lets continue this on the CCM thread as not to take this thread off topic.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=215642.0
BlazinBeaches
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
June 09, 2013, 01:16:59 AM
 #18

It's working now Cheesy
nyclogan
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38



View Profile
June 09, 2013, 01:24:57 AM
 #19

Whoo hoo, Block number 2

BTC: 1Logan4CzcJGt7Epp8qqbDn1DTP1wX67Gz   DGC: DLogantXx3jzFw3CKQcVrjB9qGmsaMqYdQ
dreamwatcher
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064


View Profile WWW
June 09, 2013, 01:46:55 AM
 #20

It's working now Cheesy
That is  great.

Dam stratum log is about 1gb and takes forever to search.. Cheesy

Needless to say after the d/l I cleared it.
Pages: [1] 2 3 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!