Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 12:36:42 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Safe to under clock graphics memory while using card as primary?  (Read 923 times)
djex
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 05:40:23 PM
 #1

I have a HD 5830 and HD 5850 in my personal computer which I use while mining. I use the HD 5850 as the primary card for my screen. I have the HD 5830's memory under clocked to 500 MHz. I want to know if its safe to under clock the memory of my HD 5850 with out causing problems since its being used as the primary card.

Smiley  : 1LbvSEJwtQZKLSQQVYxQJes8YneQk2yhE3
1480898202
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480898202

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480898202
Reply with quote  #2

1480898202
Report to moderator
1480898202
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480898202

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480898202
Reply with quote  #2

1480898202
Report to moderator
1480898202
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480898202

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480898202
Reply with quote  #2

1480898202
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480898202
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480898202

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480898202
Reply with quote  #2

1480898202
Report to moderator
1480898202
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480898202

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480898202
Reply with quote  #2

1480898202
Report to moderator
1480898202
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480898202

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480898202
Reply with quote  #2

1480898202
Report to moderator
Notrem
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 05:53:00 PM
 #2

gpu uderclocks itself in idle to 318mhz, so don't worry, you're not doing any damage to it ; )
djex
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 05:56:11 PM
 #3

gpu uderclocks itself in idle to 318mhz, so don't worry, you're not doing any damage to it ; )

Ahh yeah your right, I never thought about that. Yeah I wasn't worried about damage just stability. Thanks for your help Cheesy

Smiley  : 1LbvSEJwtQZKLSQQVYxQJes8YneQk2yhE3
Notrem
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 06:00:36 PM
 #4

1BX61uvuP59bAHz9tf88kFP9XJHxL4Ev42  Cheesy I'm just sayin'

xd
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!