Bitcoin Forum
December 17, 2018, 01:44:01 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: my s9 problem  (Read 569 times)
androdeida
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 13, 2017, 10:46:49 AM
 #1

Hi can someone look at this screenshot and tell me what s going on thanks

https://ibb.co/d0sBWv
1545011041
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1545011041

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1545011041
Reply with quote  #2

1545011041
Report to moderator
1545011041
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1545011041

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1545011041
Reply with quote  #2

1545011041
Report to moderator
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
fanatic26
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 560


View Profile
September 13, 2017, 03:23:15 PM
 #2

One of your boards is bad, the one on chain 8. It sees no hash rate or temperatures.

Also just so you know your fan isnt actually spinning at 30k rpm, thats a software bug.

Stop buying industrial miners, running them at home, and then complaining about the noise.
androdeida
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 13, 2017, 03:24:47 PM
 #3

what do i need to do with fan and the board
fanatic26
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 560


View Profile
September 13, 2017, 03:27:47 PM
 #4

Like i said the fan speed readout is just a bug, it is operating at its normal speed even though its not reporting it. If this is still under warranty, you would need to send it in for repairs. Since yours is not an autotune im going to guess it is outside the warranty period. In that case you can contact bitmainwarranty about getting that board repaired.

Stop buying industrial miners, running them at home, and then complaining about the noise.
scaary
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 1


View Profile
September 15, 2017, 12:30:34 PM
 #5

So far I've had two miners like that, too.

First thing I'd try is take off the cable of the board and reattach.
I've also switched out boards with each other and reattached them. So far I've had luck and then they started working.
Rockou
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 18, 2017, 01:38:54 PM
 #6

So far I've had two miners like that, too.

First thing I'd try is take off the cable of the board and reattach.
I've also switched out boards with each other and reattached them. So far I've had luck and then they started working.

Hello @Scaary

I have the same problem too but the different is mine shows temperature. Please let me know, how did you do to repair that? Do you have a guide? I'm not able to send the miner to bitmain so I have to do it by myself. Help me please Sad  Cry Cry

Here is a picture I took

https://ibb.co/b2imM5
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!