Bitcoin Forum
June 22, 2018, 07:28:19 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Blockchain API generating invalid address?  (Read 229 times)
farnhamit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 16, 2017, 10:39:02 PM
 #1

Hey guys, I am trying to set up a payment deposit on my website with blockchain api,

I am using a paid script but its generating addresses that are not valid,

For example this is an address 1NU1T8RNRMSTWKRKXXNONWECDD3DUJZURN

Please help Sad
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529695699
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529695699

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529695699
Reply with quote  #2

1529695699
Report to moderator
achow101
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442
Merit: 1352


3F1Y9yquzvY6RWvKbw2n2zeo9V5mvBhADU


View Profile WWW
September 16, 2017, 11:15:23 PM
 #2

What is the code that you are using to generate an address?

farnhamit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 17, 2017, 11:57:46 AM
 #3

What is the code that you are using to generate an address?

Have worked it out, Feel very stupid! Was a text-transformation to UPPERCASE in my css. Smiley
Joel_Jantsen
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008
Merit: 1161


Hand over the Merit and no one will get hurt!


View Profile
September 17, 2017, 12:04:05 PM
 #4

What is the code that you are using to generate an address?

Have worked it out, Feel very stupid! Was a text-transformation to UPPERCASE in my css. Smiley
Sorry to post the comment when your problem is resolve but I'm curious to know what was the exact issue ? How can a text-transformation in your css can affect your logic in JavaScript (hope your paid script is using that).I don't see the co-relation here unless you're exporting the div's or adding classes through JS
Do you mind posting function that gets the data from the API ? Please don't reveal if it's not safe on the security side for your app.Thanks!

.BitDice.               ▄▄███▄▄
           ▄▄██▀▀ ▄ ▀▀██▄▄
      ▄▄█ ▀▀  ▄▄█████▄▄  ▀▀ █▄▄
  ▄▄██▀▀     ▀▀ █████ ▀▀     ▀▀██▄▄
██▀▀ ▄▄██▀      ▀███▀      ▀██▄▄ ▀▀██
██  ████▄▄       ███       ▄▄████  ██
██  █▀▀████▄▄  ▄█████▄  ▄▄████▀▀█  ██
██  ▀     ▀▀▀███████████▀▀▀     ▀  ██
             ███████████
██  ▄     ▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄     ▄  ██
██  █▄▄████▀▀  ▀█████▀  ▀▀████▄▄█  ██
██  ████▀▀       ███       ▀▀████  ██
██▄▄ ▀▀██▄      ▄███▄      ▄██▀▀ ▄▄██
  ▀▀██▄▄     ▄▄ █████ ▄▄     ▄▄██▀▀
      ▀▀█ ▄▄  ▀▀█████▀▀  ▄▄ █▀▀
           ▀▀██▄▄ ▀ ▄▄██▀▀
               ▀▀███▀▀
        ▄▄███████▄▄
     ▄███████████████▄
    ████▀▀       ▀▀████
   ████▀           ▀████
   ████             ████
   ████ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ████
▄█████████████████████████▄
██████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████████
████                   ████
████                   ████
████                   ████
████                   ████
████                   ████
████▄                 ▄████
████████▄▄▄     ▄▄▄████████
  ▀▀▀█████████████████▀▀▀
        ▀▀▀█████▀▀▀
▄▄████████████████████████████████▄▄
██████████████████████████████████████
█████                            █████
█████                            █████
█████                            █████
█████                            █████
█████                     ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
█████                   ▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄
█████                   ██          ██
█████                   ██          ██
█████                   ██          ██
██████████████████▀▀███ ██          ██
 ████████████████▄  ▄██ ██          ██
   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ ██          ██
             ██████████ ██          ██
           ▄███████████ ██████▀▀██████
          █████████████  ▀████▄▄████▀
[/]
farnhamit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 17, 2017, 12:31:44 PM
 #5

What is the code that you are using to generate an address?

Have worked it out, Feel very stupid! Was a text-transformation to UPPERCASE in my css. Smiley
Sorry to post the comment when your problem is resolve but I'm curious to know what was the exact issue ? How can a text-transformation in your css can affect your logic in JavaScript (hope your paid script is using that).I don't see the co-relation here unless you're exporting the div's or adding classes through JS
Do you mind posting function that gets the data from the API ? Please don't reveal if it's not safe on the security side for your app.Thanks!

I will have a chat with my developer mate to get the snippet for you,

Basically, the output was a correct address but has lowercase & uppercase characters in the address but my stylesheet had some code which formatted the website to uppercase therefor the output address was all UPPERCASE rather than a mixture.

My developer is working with blockchain API i know that much  Roll Eyes sorry im not great with API work https://blockchain.info/api
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!