Bitcoin Forum
November 22, 2017, 05:57:05 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] [MEC] Megacoin has arrived. Scrypt & Core 0.8.2+ Updates: Chinese Market  (Read 93210 times)
ethought
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302



View Profile
June 11, 2013, 08:37:20 AM
 #221

Award for most broken source too!! Maybe by design?
1511330225
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511330225

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511330225
Reply with quote  #2

1511330225
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Flummoxx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
June 11, 2013, 08:59:03 AM
 #222

I get the same 100% on one cpu core. 

This coin definitely wins the award for most broken client. 

Good job doc. 
After 4 hours of unsuccessfully farting around with megacoin-qt, and somehow getting credentials wrong whilst copy and pasting everything, all I have to say is, "Nice uninstall icon."  Hope all you early adapters enjoy your mansions, I'm going back DGC.  Following Baritus' instructions, soloing DGC was simple, but Megacoin made me feel pretty retarded.  Future developers and coin shills, if you want your coins to do well, make a guide to help make mining your coin accessible to the less technical miners.                    
ethought
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302



View Profile
June 11, 2013, 09:51:56 AM
 #223

OK - fixed the source code and have setup a pool.

http://megacoin.miningpool.co

Stratum only:  stratum+tcp://megacoin.miningpool.co:3338

gica_contra
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 348



View Profile
June 11, 2013, 11:43:42 AM
 #224

OK - fixed the source code and have setup a pool.

http://megacoin.miningpool.co

Stratum only:  stratum+tcp://megacoin.miningpool.co:3338



cool pool! let us know when you start "finding" blocks.
bitwarrior
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512



View Profile
June 11, 2013, 12:47:40 PM
 #225

For a starting mining pool.. 2.5% fee is a little bit high. The estimation of coins per day does not add up based on the other altcoins' calculations per hash rate. Funny thing is with a 3.54 Mh/s pool rate, block should be already be found by now.
ofeefee
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 830


View Profile
June 11, 2013, 01:08:57 PM
 #226

Any pools for this?
dubs
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
June 11, 2013, 01:15:15 PM
 #227

Any pools for this?

you must be blind
gica_contra
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 348



View Profile
June 11, 2013, 01:31:07 PM
 #228

For a starting mining pool.. 2.5% fee is a little bit high. The estimation of coins per day does not add up based on the other altcoins' calculations per hash rate. Funny thing is with a 3.54 Mh/s pool rate, block should be already be found by now.

some funny stuff going one here. not in the way that I'm amused, more like funny business.
trenal
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31


View Profile
June 11, 2013, 01:31:49 PM
 #229

Still no blocks or just not reporting correctly?
dubs
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
June 11, 2013, 01:33:04 PM
 #230

OK - fixed the source code and have setup a pool.

http://megacoin.miningpool.co

Stratum only:  stratum+tcp://megacoin.miningpool.co:3338



your pool seems to be a scam more like it
BladeRunner
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 204

Cheif Oompa Loompa.


View Profile
June 11, 2013, 01:38:44 PM
 #231



your pool seems to be a scam more like it

Either that or the code used in megacoin is so fresh and new that p2pool doesnt work properly with it. Perhaps the good DR. could chime in here and explain.
gnode
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 475


View Profile
June 11, 2013, 02:59:42 PM
 #232



your pool seems to be a scam more like it

Either that or the code used in megacoin is so fresh and new that p2pool doesnt work properly with it. Perhaps the good DR. could chime in here and explain.


If this is true that p2pool doesn't work, then supply of coins will be severely limited. Time to hold on to any mined so far? Some clarification would be nice.
dubs
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
June 11, 2013, 03:10:27 PM
 #233



your pool seems to be a scam more like it

Either that or the code used in megacoin is so fresh and new that p2pool doesnt work properly with it. Perhaps the good DR. could chime in here and explain.


If this is true that p2pool doesn't work, then supply of coins will be severely limited. Time to hold on to any mined so far? Some clarification would be nice.

yes hold them, only possible way to get these coins is to solo mine and the difficulty has gone through the roof
ethought
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302



View Profile
June 11, 2013, 03:14:31 PM
 #234

OK - fixed the source code and have setup a pool.

http://megacoin.miningpool.co

Stratum only:  stratum+tcp://megacoin.miningpool.co:3338



your pool seems to be a scam more like it

Not a scam...

The source does not seem to be working properly...

Code:
megacoind getinfo
{
    "version" : 89900,
    "protocolversion" : 70001,
    "walletversion" : 60000,
    "balance" : 0.00000000,
    "blocks" : 14654,
    "timeoffset" : -14,
    "connections" : 14,
    "proxy" : "",
    "difficulty" : 1.43346166,
    "testnet" : false,
    "keypoololdest" : 1370940800,
    "keypoolsize" : 101,
    "paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
    "errors" : ""
}

Not a single block found yet.

debug.log does not seem to be showing any major errors. Not sure whats going on. Another pool I setup today is cutting through blocks http://alpha.miningpool.co...

Working on it.
gnode
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 475


View Profile
June 11, 2013, 04:20:44 PM
 #235

OK - fixed the source code and have setup a pool.

http://megacoin.miningpool.co

Stratum only:  stratum+tcp://megacoin.miningpool.co:3338



your pool seems to be a scam more like it

Not a scam...

The source does not seem to be working properly...

Code:
megacoind getinfo
{
    "version" : 89900,
    "protocolversion" : 70001,
    "walletversion" : 60000,
    "balance" : 0.00000000,
    "blocks" : 14654,
    "timeoffset" : -14,
    "connections" : 14,
    "proxy" : "",
    "difficulty" : 1.43346166,
    "testnet" : false,
    "keypoololdest" : 1370940800,
    "keypoolsize" : 101,
    "paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
    "errors" : ""
}

Not a single block found yet.

debug.log does not seem to be showing any major errors. Not sure whats going on. Another pool I setup today is cutting through blocks http://alpha.miningpool.co...

Working on it.

You obviously know how to set up pools. There could be something different with Megacoin that prevents any mining other than solo?
ethought
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302



View Profile
June 11, 2013, 04:48:31 PM
 #236

OK - fixed the source code and have setup a pool.

http://megacoin.miningpool.co

Stratum only:  stratum+tcp://megacoin.miningpool.co:3338



your pool seems to be a scam more like it

Not a scam...

The source does not seem to be working properly...

Code:
megacoind getinfo
{
    "version" : 89900,
    "protocolversion" : 70001,
    "walletversion" : 60000,
    "balance" : 0.00000000,
    "blocks" : 14654,
    "timeoffset" : -14,
    "connections" : 14,
    "proxy" : "",
    "difficulty" : 1.43346166,
    "testnet" : false,
    "keypoololdest" : 1370940800,
    "keypoolsize" : 101,
    "paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
    "errors" : ""
}

Not a single block found yet.

debug.log does not seem to be showing any major errors. Not sure whats going on. Another pool I setup today is cutting through blocks http://alpha.miningpool.co...

Working on it.

You obviously know how to set up pools. There could be something different with Megacoin that prevents any mining other than solo?

Yes - there is definitely something wrong... The source code had been changed to essentially only work with Windows - I changed it to compile on linux but it appears it doesn't work...
fxmulder
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 325



View Profile
June 11, 2013, 04:54:35 PM
 #237

OK - fixed the source code and have setup a pool.

http://megacoin.miningpool.co

Stratum only:  stratum+tcp://megacoin.miningpool.co:3338



your pool seems to be a scam more like it

Not a scam...

The source does not seem to be working properly...

Code:
megacoind getinfo
{
    "version" : 89900,
    "protocolversion" : 70001,
    "walletversion" : 60000,
    "balance" : 0.00000000,
    "blocks" : 14654,
    "timeoffset" : -14,
    "connections" : 14,
    "proxy" : "",
    "difficulty" : 1.43346166,
    "testnet" : false,
    "keypoololdest" : 1370940800,
    "keypoolsize" : 101,
    "paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
    "errors" : ""
}

Not a single block found yet.

debug.log does not seem to be showing any major errors. Not sure whats going on. Another pool I setup today is cutting through blocks http://alpha.miningpool.co...

Working on it.

You obviously know how to set up pools. There could be something different with Megacoin that prevents any mining other than solo?

Yes - there is definitely something wrong... The source code had been changed to essentially only work with Windows - I changed it to compile on linux but it appears it doesn't work...

source code to the megacoin wallet?



YOU CAN ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
PLAY or INVEST


▄████████████████████▄
██████████████████████
██████████▀▀██████████
█████████░░░░█████████
██████████▄▄██████████
███████▀▀████▀▀███████
██████░░░░██░░░░██████
███████▄▄████▄▄███████
████▀▀████▀▀████▀▀████
███░░░░██░░░░██░░░░███
████▄▄████▄▄████▄▄████
██████████████████████
▀████████████████████▀
▄████████████████████▄
██████████████████████
█████▀▀█▀▀▀▀▀▀██▀▀████
█████░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄███
█████░░░░░░░░░░░░▄████
█████░░▄███▄░░░░██████
█████▄▄███▀░░░░▄██████
█████████░░░░░░███████
████████░░░░░░░███████
███████░░░░░░░░███████
███████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████
██████████████████████
▀████████████████████▀
▄████████████████████▄
███████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███████████▀▀▄▄█░░░░░█
█████████▀░░█████░░░░█
███████▀░░░░░████▀░░░▀
██████░░░░░░░░▀▄▄█████
█████░▄░░░░░▄██████▀▀█
████░████▄░███████░░░░
███░█████░█████████░░█
███░░░▀█░██████████░░█
███░░░░░░████▀▀██▀░░░░
███░░░░░░███░░░░░░░░░░
▀██░▄▄▄▄░████▄▄██▄░░░░
▄████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██▄
█████████████░█▀▀▀█░███
██████████▀▀░█▀░░░▀█░▀▀
███████▀░▄▄█░█░░░░░█░█▄
████▀░▄▄████░▀█░░░█▀░██
███░▄████▀▀░▄░▀█░█▀░▄░▀
█▀░███▀▀▀░░███░▀█▀░███░
▀░███▀░░░░░████▄░▄████░
░███▀░░░░░░░█████████░░
░███░░░░░░░░░███████░░░
███▀░██░░░░░░▀░▄▄▄░▀░░░
███░██████▄▄░▄█████▄░▄▄
▀██░████████░███████░█▀




Rainbot
Happy Hour
Faucet
ethought
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302



View Profile
June 11, 2013, 04:57:08 PM
 #238

OK - fixed the source code and have setup a pool.

http://megacoin.miningpool.co

Stratum only:  stratum+tcp://megacoin.miningpool.co:3338



your pool seems to be a scam more like it

Not a scam...

The source does not seem to be working properly...

Code:
megacoind getinfo
{
    "version" : 89900,
    "protocolversion" : 70001,
    "walletversion" : 60000,
    "balance" : 0.00000000,
    "blocks" : 14654,
    "timeoffset" : -14,
    "connections" : 14,
    "proxy" : "",
    "difficulty" : 1.43346166,
    "testnet" : false,
    "keypoololdest" : 1370940800,
    "keypoolsize" : 101,
    "paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
    "errors" : ""
}

Not a single block found yet.

debug.log does not seem to be showing any major errors. Not sure whats going on. Another pool I setup today is cutting through blocks http://alpha.miningpool.co...

Working on it.

You obviously know how to set up pools. There could be something different with Megacoin that prevents any mining other than solo?

Yes - there is definitely something wrong... The source code had been changed to essentially only work with Windows - I changed it to compile on linux but it appears it doesn't work...

source code to the megacoin wallet?

Source code for megacoind
fxmulder
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 325



View Profile
June 11, 2013, 05:13:21 PM
 #239

OK - fixed the source code and have setup a pool.

http://megacoin.miningpool.co

Stratum only:  stratum+tcp://megacoin.miningpool.co:3338



your pool seems to be a scam more like it

Not a scam...

The source does not seem to be working properly...

Code:
megacoind getinfo
{
    "version" : 89900,
    "protocolversion" : 70001,
    "walletversion" : 60000,
    "balance" : 0.00000000,
    "blocks" : 14654,
    "timeoffset" : -14,
    "connections" : 14,
    "proxy" : "",
    "difficulty" : 1.43346166,
    "testnet" : false,
    "keypoololdest" : 1370940800,
    "keypoolsize" : 101,
    "paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
    "errors" : ""
}

Not a single block found yet.

debug.log does not seem to be showing any major errors. Not sure whats going on. Another pool I setup today is cutting through blocks http://alpha.miningpool.co...

Working on it.

You obviously know how to set up pools. There could be something different with Megacoin that prevents any mining other than solo?

Yes - there is definitely something wrong... The source code had been changed to essentially only work with Windows - I changed it to compile on linux but it appears it doesn't work...

source code to the megacoin wallet?

Source code for megacoind

I have built it on an ubuntu 12.04 machine fine and was able to solo mine when it first came out.  I'm assuming the pool software uses the same rpc commands but maybe I am wrong.

In order to get it to build I needed to 'chmod 755 leveldb/build_detect_platform' and add '#include <sys/ioctl.h>' to irc.cpp



YOU CAN ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
PLAY or INVEST


▄████████████████████▄
██████████████████████
██████████▀▀██████████
█████████░░░░█████████
██████████▄▄██████████
███████▀▀████▀▀███████
██████░░░░██░░░░██████
███████▄▄████▄▄███████
████▀▀████▀▀████▀▀████
███░░░░██░░░░██░░░░███
████▄▄████▄▄████▄▄████
██████████████████████
▀████████████████████▀
▄████████████████████▄
██████████████████████
█████▀▀█▀▀▀▀▀▀██▀▀████
█████░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄███
█████░░░░░░░░░░░░▄████
█████░░▄███▄░░░░██████
█████▄▄███▀░░░░▄██████
█████████░░░░░░███████
████████░░░░░░░███████
███████░░░░░░░░███████
███████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████
██████████████████████
▀████████████████████▀
▄████████████████████▄
███████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███████████▀▀▄▄█░░░░░█
█████████▀░░█████░░░░█
███████▀░░░░░████▀░░░▀
██████░░░░░░░░▀▄▄█████
█████░▄░░░░░▄██████▀▀█
████░████▄░███████░░░░
███░█████░█████████░░█
███░░░▀█░██████████░░█
███░░░░░░████▀▀██▀░░░░
███░░░░░░███░░░░░░░░░░
▀██░▄▄▄▄░████▄▄██▄░░░░
▄████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██▄
█████████████░█▀▀▀█░███
██████████▀▀░█▀░░░▀█░▀▀
███████▀░▄▄█░█░░░░░█░█▄
████▀░▄▄████░▀█░░░█▀░██
███░▄████▀▀░▄░▀█░█▀░▄░▀
█▀░███▀▀▀░░███░▀█▀░███░
▀░███▀░░░░░████▄░▄████░
░███▀░░░░░░░█████████░░
░███░░░░░░░░░███████░░░
███▀░██░░░░░░▀░▄▄▄░▀░░░
███░██████▄▄░▄█████▄░▄▄
▀██░████████░███████░█▀




Rainbot
Happy Hour
Faucet
ethought
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302



View Profile
June 11, 2013, 05:24:08 PM
 #240

OK - fixed the source code and have setup a pool.

http://megacoin.miningpool.co

Stratum only:  stratum+tcp://megacoin.miningpool.co:3338



your pool seems to be a scam more like it

Not a scam...

The source does not seem to be working properly...

Code:
megacoind getinfo
{
    "version" : 89900,
    "protocolversion" : 70001,
    "walletversion" : 60000,
    "balance" : 0.00000000,
    "blocks" : 14654,
    "timeoffset" : -14,
    "connections" : 14,
    "proxy" : "",
    "difficulty" : 1.43346166,
    "testnet" : false,
    "keypoololdest" : 1370940800,
    "keypoolsize" : 101,
    "paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
    "errors" : ""
}

Not a single block found yet.

debug.log does not seem to be showing any major errors. Not sure whats going on. Another pool I setup today is cutting through blocks http://alpha.miningpool.co...

Working on it.

You obviously know how to set up pools. There could be something different with Megacoin that prevents any mining other than solo?

Yes - there is definitely something wrong... The source code had been changed to essentially only work with Windows - I changed it to compile on linux but it appears it doesn't work...

source code to the megacoin wallet?

Source code for megacoind

I have built it on an ubuntu 12.04 machine fine and was able to solo mine when it first came out.  I'm assuming the pool software uses the same rpc commands but maybe I am wrong.

In order to get it to build I needed to 'chmod 755 leveldb/build_detect_platform' and add '#include <sys/ioctl.h>' to irc.cpp

Thank you!!  Grin

I actually edited irc.cpp - but must have made an error somewhere - your solution seems much more sensible - recompiling now..
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!