Bitcoin Forum
August 19, 2018, 09:52:41 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: AMD Catalyst™ 13.6 Windows® Beta Driver  (Read 1761 times)
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 502



View Profile
May 29, 2013, 02:53:51 PM
 #1

http://sites.amd.com/us/game/downloads/Pages/downloads.aspx

http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles/Pages/amdcatalyst13-6WINBetaDriver.aspx

What particularly struck me was

Quote
AMD Catalyst Control Center now shows the hardware and software Information pages for AMD discrete GPUs when paired with Intel integrated graphics.
1534715561
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534715561

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534715561
Reply with quote  #2

1534715561
Report to moderator
BOUNTY PORTALS
BLOG
WHERE BOUNTY MANAGEMENT
MEETS AUTOMATION
SIGNATURE CAMPAIGNS
TWITTER
FACEBOOK
MEDIA CAMPAIGNS
AND MORE!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534715561
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534715561

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534715561
Reply with quote  #2

1534715561
Report to moderator
1534715561
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534715561

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534715561
Reply with quote  #2

1534715561
Report to moderator
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 29, 2013, 03:18:26 PM
 #2

Quote
AMD Catalyst Control Center now shows the hardware and software Information pages for AMD discrete GPUs when paired with Intel integrated graphics.
Sorry, I don't see how that helps us mine any faster?

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 502



View Profile
May 29, 2013, 04:11:02 PM
 #3

Quote
AMD Catalyst Control Center now shows the hardware and software Information pages for AMD discrete GPUs when paired with Intel integrated graphics.
Sorry, I don't see how that helps us mine any faster?

Who said speed was a factor?

If you have paid or payed attention, a few users with this kind of setup was having hardware&software info problems.

So, in a kind question, what is your point?
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 29, 2013, 04:34:57 PM
 #4

So, in a kind question, what is your point?
I don't have a point, I was asking a question.

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 502



View Profile
May 29, 2013, 04:39:26 PM
 #5

So, in a kind question, what is your point?
I don't have a point, I was asking a question.

Mmm ok.  Undecided
glendall
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 29, 2013, 05:33:51 PM
 #6

Hey guys what are you talking about?

Oh no need to answer, just making a point.     Cheesy

||CanYa Autonomous P2P marketplace of Services
Initial Coin Offering | | Bitcointalk Thread
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 29, 2013, 06:22:03 PM
 #7

Hey guys what are you talking about?

Oh no need to answer, just making a point.     Cheesy
What you mean?  Huh

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 502



View Profile
May 30, 2013, 09:54:53 PM
 #8

Bump.
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 31, 2013, 01:54:01 AM
 #9

Bump.
Why bump this? What are you asking, again?

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 502



View Profile
May 31, 2013, 02:56:45 AM
 #10

Bump.
Why bump this? What are you asking, again?

Thanks for keeping this at the top of Hardware.  Smiley
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 31, 2013, 03:18:53 AM
 #11

Bump.
Why bump this? What are you asking, again?
Thanks for keeping this at the top of Hardware.  Smiley
Why does this need to be at the top of the hardware?

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
notaek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1258
Merit: 1008


View Profile WWW
May 31, 2013, 03:22:17 AM
 #12

Bump.
Why bump this? What are you asking, again?
Thanks for keeping this at the top of Hardware.  Smiley
Why does this need to be at the top of the hardware?

This is all so confusing…

pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 502



View Profile
May 31, 2013, 03:39:45 AM
 #13

Bump.
Why bump this? What are you asking, again?
Thanks for keeping this at the top of Hardware.  Smiley
Why does this need to be at the top of the hardware?

 Cool
YipYip
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 31, 2013, 03:48:16 AM
 #14

Bump.
Why bump this? What are you asking, again?
Thanks for keeping this at the top of Hardware.  Smiley
Why does this need to be at the top of the hardware?

 Cool

Stop trolling ... u know better

OBJECT NOT FOUND
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 502



View Profile
June 01, 2013, 09:39:21 PM
 #15

Bump.
3ham3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 02, 2013, 01:38:55 AM
 #16

I am confused, what is the question?
cloudstrife07
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0



View Profile
June 02, 2013, 02:14:35 AM
 #17

http://sites.amd.com/us/game/downloads/Pages/downloads.aspx

http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles/Pages/amdcatalyst13-6WINBetaDriver.aspx

What particularly struck me was

Quote
AMD Catalyst Control Center now shows the hardware and software Information pages for AMD discrete GPUs when paired with Intel integrated graphics.

which means we don't need to assign hardware anymore in CGMiner?
zokos
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 136
Merit: 100



View Profile WWW
June 02, 2013, 09:24:34 PM
 #18

Is this changing the speed of cards?
systic
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 03, 2013, 04:06:39 AM
 #19

http://sites.amd.com/us/game/downloads/Pages/downloads.aspx

http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles/Pages/amdcatalyst13-6WINBetaDriver.aspx

What particularly struck me was

Quote
AMD Catalyst Control Center now shows the hardware and software Information pages for AMD discrete GPUs when paired with Intel integrated graphics.

which means we don't need to assign hardware anymore in CGMiner?
Im confused to as to ho this will change things
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!