Bitcoin Forum
September 29, 2016, 03:17:23 PM *
News: Due to DDoS attacks, there may be periodic downtime.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [FIXED] Bitcoin 0.3.18: RPC freeze  (Read 980 times)
MagicalTux
VIP
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 617


Working on new MtGox features


View Profile WWW
December 10, 2010, 01:09:15 PM
 #1

Hi,

I'm having troubles with bitcoin 0.3.18. I have a PHP program connecting automatically to various bitcoin nodes via curl+ssl and checking node status with getinfo. When I upgraded some nodes to 0.3.18, I had timeouts on this system, and looking more into it, I found the system was stuck on those upgraded nodes.

I downgraded them back to 0.3.17 and everything worked again.

Running bitcoind to get informations about the node doesn't seem to have any advert effect on the node.

1475162243
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1475162243

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1475162243
Reply with quote  #2

1475162243
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1475162243
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1475162243

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1475162243
Reply with quote  #2

1475162243
Report to moderator
MagicalTux
VIP
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 617


Working on new MtGox features


View Profile WWW
December 10, 2010, 01:17:55 PM
 #2


[22:11:50] <gavinandresen> MT`AwAy:  RE: curl and ssl:  I bet you have:     rpcssl=true   in your bitcoin.conf
[22:12:26] <gavinandresen> (correct syntax is rcpssl=1, I made the command/option file parsing consistent in 0.3.18)

Indeed, replacing rpcssl=true to rpcssl=1 fixed the issue.

jgarzik
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470


View Profile
December 10, 2010, 07:20:43 PM
 #3


[22:11:50] <gavinandresen> MT`AwAy:  RE: curl and ssl:  I bet you have:     rpcssl=true   in your bitcoin.conf
[22:12:26] <gavinandresen> (correct syntax is rcpssl=1, I made the command/option file parsing consistent in 0.3.18)

Indeed, replacing rpcssl=true to rpcssl=1 fixed the issue.

Someone should update GetBoolArg() to accept 'false', 'true', 'yes' and 'no'.

Jeff Garzik, bitcoin core dev team and BitPay engineer; opinions are my own, not my employer.
Donations / tip jar: 1BrufViLKnSWtuWGkryPsKsxonV2NQ7Tcj
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!