Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 12:21:39 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: PoolMunity.com - ~2BTC bounty inside! pool shutdown + selling sourcecode  (Read 13286 times)
talpan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 228


View Profile
July 14, 2011, 07:35:25 PM
 #41

Yes you'll have to wait until the block has 120 confirmations.
I will make it a bit clearer asap Smiley
1481242899
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481242899

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481242899
Reply with quote  #2

1481242899
Report to moderator
1481242899
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481242899

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481242899
Reply with quote  #2

1481242899
Report to moderator
The money raised from these ads will be used to pay for improved forum software and other useful stuff.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481242899
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481242899

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481242899
Reply with quote  #2

1481242899
Report to moderator
1481242899
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481242899

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481242899
Reply with quote  #2

1481242899
Report to moderator
1481242899
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481242899

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481242899
Reply with quote  #2

1481242899
Report to moderator
talpan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 228


View Profile
July 14, 2011, 10:35:29 PM
 #42

Yeah we have two more blocks!
Sorry, as you can see there was a delay.
I've found the bug and fixed it, everything is now back to normal.

Yippie 3 blocks!
iopq
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
July 14, 2011, 10:59:52 PM
 #43

you store passwords as plaintext  Shocked
and then you e-mail the password to the person who created the account

there's a few reasons why that's dangerous:
1. if your db gets hacked people's passwords are accessible to the hacker which they use for other sites
2. if my e-mail gets hacked my password is accessible to the hacker which I use for other sites

imagine if Mt.Gox was storing plaintext passwords

talpan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 228


View Profile
July 14, 2011, 11:06:07 PM
 #44

you store passwords as plaintext  Shocked
and then you e-mail the password to the person who created the account

there's a few reasons why that's dangerous:
1. if your db gets hacked people's passwords are accessible to the hacker which they use for other sites
2. if my e-mail gets hacked my password is accessible to the hacker which I use for other sites

imagine if Mt.Gox was storing plaintext passwords

Hi,

I do not store the passwords as plaintext.
Only the worker passwords are stored as plaintext,
an attacker could only submit you some hashes Smiley.

iopq
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
July 14, 2011, 11:45:44 PM
 #45

ok, but you send them as plaintext to my e-mail  Roll Eyes

talpan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 228


View Profile
July 14, 2011, 11:50:38 PM
 #46

ok, but you send them as plaintext to my e-mail  Roll Eyes

Let me explain to you how it works:
1. you create a new account and type in the password
2. everything is checked
3. an email is send with your plaintext password
4. the password is encrypted and stored in the database

Now, if you forgot your password, you have to enter a new password,
the old one will not be send to you as plaintext.

Wink
iopq
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644


View Profile
July 15, 2011, 01:42:58 PM
 #47

ok, but you send them as plaintext to my e-mail  Roll Eyes

Let me explain to you how it works:
1. you create a new account and type in the password
2. everything is checked
3. an email is send with your plaintext password
4. the password is encrypted and stored in the database

Now, if you forgot your password, you have to enter a new password,
the old one will not be send to you as plaintext.

Wink
yeah, so if my e-mail gets compromised they'll get to change the address my reward is sent to as well
never quite liked the sites that send me my password because I have to make sure to delete the e-mail, clear my trash, etc.

talpan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 228


View Profile
July 15, 2011, 02:19:52 PM
 #48

ok, but you send them as plaintext to my e-mail  Roll Eyes

Let me explain to you how it works:
1. you create a new account and type in the password
2. everything is checked
3. an email is send with your plaintext password
4. the password is encrypted and stored in the database

Now, if you forgot your password, you have to enter a new password,
the old one will not be send to you as plaintext.

Wink
yeah, so if my e-mail gets compromised they'll get to change the address my reward is sent to as well
never quite liked the sites that send me my password because I have to make sure to delete the e-mail, clear my trash, etc.

Hi,

I've removed the password from the email.
Thanks for bringing up this issue Smiley
Miner-TE
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 513



View Profile
July 15, 2011, 08:42:40 PM
 #49

I'll  jump in for awhile and try your namecoin pool.

BTC - 1PeMMYGn7xbZjUYeaWe9ct1VV6szLS1vkD - LTC - LbtcJRJJQQBjZuHr6Wm7vtB9RnnWtRNYpq
talpan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 228


View Profile
July 16, 2011, 05:10:48 AM
 #50

I'll  jump in for awhile and try your namecoin pool.


Hello and welcome minerT.
And by the way only 10 feefree accounts left.
talpan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 228


View Profile
July 16, 2011, 04:19:30 PM
 #51

If you did register today and your worker didn't show up:
the bug has been fixed and everything is working just fine.
I'm sorry for this issue.


And we've reached our 100th member in fact we have already 101,
now with the worker-problem fixed, kick it Wink.


regards, talpan
Miner-TE
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 513



View Profile
July 17, 2011, 01:37:46 AM
 #52

Workers now showing up.  Thanks.


BTC - 1PeMMYGn7xbZjUYeaWe9ct1VV6szLS1vkD - LTC - LbtcJRJJQQBjZuHr6Wm7vtB9RnnWtRNYpq
evlew
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 404



View Profile
July 18, 2011, 07:42:34 PM
 #53

How about some no fee love for member 102? Smiley

puh puh please? Wink
talpan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 228


View Profile
July 18, 2011, 07:47:27 PM
 #54

Hi,

and welcome.
If you open up the main forum page you'll see at the bootom of the page
the total numbers of members registered.
However the memberlist itself doesn't count members, who haven't
activated their account yet.
If they do not activate with in a reasonable time, I'm going to adjust the
fees manually.

regards, talpan

edit: I've deleted 3 spam registration.

PS: now let's hit that long block Wink
evlew
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 404



View Profile
July 18, 2011, 08:05:35 PM
 #55

Hi,

and welcome.
If you open up the main forum page you'll see at the bootom of the page
the total numbers of members registered.
However the memberlist itself doesn't count members, who haven't
activated their account yet.
If they do not activate with in a reasonable time, I'm going to adjust the
fees manually.

regards, talpan

edit: I've deleted 3 spam registration.

PS: now let's hit that long block Wink

Awesome,  I think you should also make a requirement for power contributions too.  IE: 100mhps minimum to reap the benefit.  Just a suggestion.  This way you might get more big contributors.


edit:  I just realized what you meant.  so unactivated accounts will still take priority for the 0% once they become active? Instead of my active account currently working at 300mphs?   Huh  that seems a bit off
talpan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 228


View Profile
July 18, 2011, 08:12:27 PM
 #56

I've already thought about in various ways,
but I think it's too soon.
MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


Founder of Orlycoin | O RLY? YA RLY!


View Profile WWW
July 19, 2011, 06:52:22 PM
 #57

I just put in a few extra Mhash to speed up things a bit...

One question: when I set a "payout treshold" it doesn't payout, while it's way beyond treshold.
If I click "instant payout" it pays out, so it doesn't really matter but maybe you can take a look at it  Grin
talpan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 228


View Profile
July 19, 2011, 07:15:07 PM
 #58

Hi Magnet,

I've disabled the automatic payout for the beginning cause on very block
and for "every" user there would have been a payout.
I want to give you a little time to set up the treshold.
Automatic payments are probobly activated by tomorrow.

regards, talpan
talpan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 228


View Profile
July 19, 2011, 10:36:11 PM
 #59

Automatic payouts are now enabled Smiley.
MaGNeT
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


Founder of Orlycoin | O RLY? YA RLY!


View Profile WWW
July 19, 2011, 10:44:40 PM
 #60

Automatic payouts are now enabled Smiley.


Thanks!  Grin
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!