Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 04:17:47 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Diablo Not Working  (Read 1716 times)
jsttn
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43


View Profile
June 24, 2011, 06:34:15 PM
 #1

Hello,
I have a NVIDIA Gforce 9400M and a NVIDIA Gforce 9600M GT on my mac. I am trying to install DiabloMiner. I ran through all the pool mining stuff and it started up. However, I get this error:


[6/24/11 12:22:57 PM] Started
[6/24/11 12:22:57 PM] Connecting to: http://mining.bitcoin.cz:8332/
[6/24/11 12:23:12 PM] Added GeForce 9400M (#1) (2 CU, local work size of 256)
[6/24/11 12:23:19 PM] Added GeForce 9600M GT (#2) (4 CU, local work size of 256)
[6/24/11 12:23:23 PM] ERROR: [CL_DEVICE_NOT_AVAILABLE] : OpenCL Error : clCreateCommandQueue failed: Device 0x100613180 is not available.
[6/24/11 12:23:23 PM] ERROR: Failed to allocate queue
Did something go wrong? Relaunch and enter the Set up wizard by pressing 1 and Enter during start-up, and check your configuration.
logout

[Process completed]


What is the problem? I tried relaunching and it still does not work. Thanks!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481257067
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481257067

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481257067
Reply with quote  #2

1481257067
Report to moderator
1481257067
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481257067

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481257067
Reply with quote  #2

1481257067
Report to moderator
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
July 03, 2011, 02:07:58 AM
 #2

Hello,
I have a NVIDIA Gforce 9400M and a NVIDIA Gforce 9600M GT on my mac. I am trying to install DiabloMiner. I ran through all the pool mining stuff and it started up. However, I get this error:


[6/24/11 12:22:57 PM] Started
[6/24/11 12:22:57 PM] Connecting to: http://mining.bitcoin.cz:8332/
[6/24/11 12:23:12 PM] Added GeForce 9400M (#1) (2 CU, local work size of 256)
[6/24/11 12:23:19 PM] Added GeForce 9600M GT (#2) (4 CU, local work size of 256)
[6/24/11 12:23:23 PM] ERROR: [CL_DEVICE_NOT_AVAILABLE] : OpenCL Error : clCreateCommandQueue failed: Device 0x100613180 is not available.
[6/24/11 12:23:23 PM] ERROR: Failed to allocate queue
Did something go wrong? Relaunch and enter the Set up wizard by pressing 1 and Enter during start-up, and check your configuration.
logout

[Process completed]


What is the problem? I tried relaunching and it still does not work. Thanks!


You're on a hybrid Nvidia Macbook. Due to Apple's stupidity, you have to manually select which GPU you wish to use with -D, and it can only be the one thats running, OSX won't let you use both and DM may or may not crash if you switch from AC<->Battery (or whatever swaps hybrids) due bugs in OSX's driver stack.

DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
July 11, 2011, 01:22:47 PM
 #3

A friend of mine had the same problem with his Mac running my miner. It would only work with the 9400M.

After he switched the power saving setting on the Mac to performance mode it was possible to run both the 9400M and the 9600M. The same solution should work for DiabloMiner too, or any OpenCL-miner for that matter.

Hope that helps.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!