Bitcoin Forum
September 26, 2018, 07:53:13 AM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: cgminer retries not working  (Read 1815 times)
Igotcha
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
May 31, 2013, 11:00:38 PM
 #1

Hi,

I have a problem with cgminer and my via WLAN connected rig.

1-2 times a day the WLAN connection gets interrupted. cgminer stops pool0 and tries to switch to pool1. But it switches so fast that pool1 throws a connection error too and cgminer stands or hangs.

WLAN is back normally within 2-3 minutes.

Here is my config and I thought with the retries and pause parameters I can get the reconnection working after WLAN is up again, but somehow this is not working and I can not see any reconnect retry messages in cgminer too.

C:\cgminer\cgminer.exe -o http://eu-stratum.btcguild.com:3333 -u xxx_2 -p xxx -o http://pool.50btc.com:8332 -u xxx -p xxx -I 10 --auto-gpu --auto-fan --temp-target 80 --gpu-fan 40-90 --gpu-engine 1100 --gpu-memdiff -150 --retries 10 --retry-pause 30

I tried to solve the problem with an application monitor but cgminer neither closes in this case nor "hangs" in a way the app monitor recognizes to restart cgminer.

Any tipps?

Thanks!
1537948393
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537948393

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537948393
Reply with quote  #2

1537948393
Report to moderator
1537948393
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537948393

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537948393
Reply with quote  #2

1537948393
Report to moderator
1537948393
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537948393

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537948393
Reply with quote  #2

1537948393
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
af_newbie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1077



View Profile
June 03, 2013, 04:36:53 PM
 #2

I wouldn't run my rigs over WLAN.  Copper is more reliable.
Setup many pools so that cgminer can failover.  If your network connection is unreliable, it is not cgminer's fault.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!