Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 04:39:40 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Can not recieve at a second address <solved>  (Read 776 times)
Yikes
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
June 25, 2011, 03:18:19 AM
 #1

I have bitcoin installed on two computers and have successfully transfered bitcoins between the two. I can not however recieve at a second address on the recieving computer. I know the second set of coins were sent. But they have not appeared 24 hours later in my bitcoin client.

Since multiple addresses are approved practice. I wish to master this small task before moming on (I don't even own a 1/10th of a coin yet).

I have created multiple adresses on the second bitcoin client. How do I recieve at those seconary addresses?
1481431180
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481431180

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481431180
Reply with quote  #2

1481431180
Report to moderator
1481431180
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481431180

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481431180
Reply with quote  #2

1481431180
Report to moderator
1481431180
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481431180

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481431180
Reply with quote  #2

1481431180
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481431180
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481431180

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481431180
Reply with quote  #2

1481431180
Report to moderator
x0Jakeyboy0x
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 214



View Profile
June 25, 2011, 03:21:09 AM
 #2

All address should work as soon as they're given to you. Check your network connection. Ill send a test amount if you wish. Must have typed it in wrong. Copy and paste.

1Jakey5Lum1P3XEh8b5UZvziNVn5eXc9dX
Yikes
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
June 25, 2011, 03:34:41 AM
 #3

The address was generated by the bitcoin client and copy and pasted into the bitcoin faucet site.
Quote
Ill send a test amount if you wish
Thanks for the offer but I think the problem is on my end. I did not have any connections open at the time but I have had connections open for several hours now with conformations continuing to be added to my first transaction at the first address. Nothing at the second.

Is there not some way you can check to see if a transaction was sent with the block explorer? I still don't understand that aspect of bitcoin.
Maged
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260


View Profile
June 25, 2011, 03:38:34 AM
 #4

Look for the transaction here:
http://bitcoincharts.com/bitcoin/

Yikes
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
June 25, 2011, 03:56:30 AM
 #5

I plugged my address into firefox and it did not find the transaction on the page.
here is the address I used
Quote
16bHew3F281EWvCemrwh99in1aJZVcnPkt
Yikes
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
June 25, 2011, 04:16:41 AM
 #6

So I went to http://blockexplorer.com and plugged in my address.
It shows the transaction as having been recieved.

Why does it not show in my bitcoin client?
x0Jakeyboy0x
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 214



View Profile
June 25, 2011, 04:18:11 AM
 #7

http://blockexplorer.com/address/16bHew3F281EWvCemrwh99in1aJZVcnPkt

Shows received...

Could it be that your bitcoin client has gotten all the blocks yet? I am not sure if that affects the balance.

1Jakey5Lum1P3XEh8b5UZvziNVn5eXc9dX
Yikes
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
June 25, 2011, 04:22:34 AM
 #8

Yes. It can take some time. I found that out on my first transaction. I thought I had destroyed currency for awhile Shocked. But this has been open for some time. Never the less I will go to bed now and see if it shows up tommorow.
x0Jakeyboy0x
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 214



View Profile
June 25, 2011, 04:25:22 AM
 #9

Yes. It can take some time. I found that out on my first transaction. I thought I had destroyed currency for awhile Shocked. But this has been open for some time. Never the less I will go to bed now and see if it shows up tommorow.

Sounds like a plan... The current block count is 133165 so if it gets to that by in the morning and still isn't there then you can be legitimately dumbfounded. Goodluck mate.

1Jakey5Lum1P3XEh8b5UZvziNVn5eXc9dX
Yikes
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
June 25, 2011, 04:29:07 AM
 #10

Just took a look before shutting down and it finaly appeared.

Thanks for the input. And you probably now understand my name choice for the forum.

I only learn suring periods of panic.
x0Jakeyboy0x
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 214



View Profile
June 25, 2011, 04:31:04 AM
 #11

Just took a look before shutting down and it finaly appeared.

Thanks for the input. And you probably now understand my name choice for the forum.

I only learn suring periods of panic.

Hahah, well congrats on your transfer. Hate to see you shaking when you actually transfer a whole bitcoin. Wink Welcome to the forums! It should be near instant anytime you get one now. Night, Yikes.

1Jakey5Lum1P3XEh8b5UZvziNVn5eXc9dX
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!