Bitcoin Forum
October 27, 2021, 12:05:38 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Some newbie qs: my hashrate increasing... and usb asic miner question  (Read 386 times)
daweller
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 02, 2013, 12:13:06 AM
 #1

1. So I bought a new computer and made sure to get a radeon 7970 for mining...
I joine btcguild and was getting avg. 520 mhs... over about a week I have noticed my hashrate going up! I now am getting closer to 550 mhs...
Is this because of the pool?

2. I got me some of those ub asic miners coming... I want to use cgminer with them... do I need a new instance of cgminer to run for each usb miner? Or does cgminer handle multiple inputs at the same time?

OK thanks in advance for any help Smiley
1635336338
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1635336338

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1635336338
Reply with quote  #2

1635336338
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1635336338
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1635336338

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1635336338
Reply with quote  #2

1635336338
Report to moderator
1635336338
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1635336338

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1635336338
Reply with quote  #2

1635336338
Report to moderator
mjc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 500


Available on Kindle


View Profile WWW
June 02, 2013, 01:13:14 AM
 #2

You can use the same instance of cgminer.

30 MH/s increase is not a large variance.  I have the same card and see the same fluctuations.

Kindle : Bitcoin Step by Step (2nd Ed) : http://www.amazon.com/Bitcoin-Step-by-ebook/dp/B00A1CUQQU
Kindle : Bitcoin Mining Step by Step : http://www.amazon.com/Bitcoin-Step-by-ebook/dp/B00A1CUQQU
Facebook :  https://www.facebook.com/BitcoinStepByStep     Twitter : @BitcoinSbS
glongsword
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 314
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 02, 2013, 01:19:47 AM
 #3

Yea it probably has to do more with the ambient temperature, and how many background processes you have going than the cards magically getting better at mining.
daweller
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 02, 2013, 03:01:04 AM
 #4

Thank you folks
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!