Bitcoin Forum
June 24, 2017, 04:02:16 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Troubleshooting Black Screen, where to start?  (Read 699 times)
sk3d
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
June 25, 2011, 11:11:30 AM
 #1

My rig has been working all fine but the electricity was cut and when i rebooted it wanted to recover windows.. didnt really read what would happend but i had to install all the things once again.
After this I also tried to install one more 5830 because i had got my extender, but i couldnt really get it up running stable so i removed it, the soldering on that 16x extender was really crappy :S

Now my rig isnt stable, it works a couple of hours and then gets blackscreen.
2*5850, 1*5830
850W
Windows 7
Catalyst 10.11, 2.1 SDK

Is there anyway i could troubleshoot whats shutting my computer down? Which component dies, etc
1498276936
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498276936

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498276936
Reply with quote  #2

1498276936
Report to moderator
1498276936
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498276936

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498276936
Reply with quote  #2

1498276936
Report to moderator
1498276936
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498276936

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498276936
Reply with quote  #2

1498276936
Report to moderator
Join the Crowdfunding Revolution ►► FundYourselfNow.com ◄◄ Crowdsale with
attractive rewards
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1498276936
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498276936

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498276936
Reply with quote  #2

1498276936
Report to moderator
1498276936
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498276936

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498276936
Reply with quote  #2

1498276936
Report to moderator
1498276936
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498276936

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498276936
Reply with quote  #2

1498276936
Report to moderator
Roland68
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 103



View Profile
June 25, 2011, 11:25:10 AM
 #2

try without overclock it ...

I had the same with primary card memory underclocked ...

was too much ... and black screen ...
sk3d
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
June 25, 2011, 12:16:07 PM
 #3

But now the last time i did just overclock it a bit, not much.. it was far below the clocks i had when it worked all fine :S
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!