Bitcoin Forum
January 18, 2018, 04:05:20 PM *
News: Electrum users must upgrade to 3.0.5 if they haven't already. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Startup Script in Ubuntu  (Read 1774 times)
stick_theman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 372


View Profile
June 25, 2011, 01:46:57 PM
 #1

I'm trying to build run my miner upon restart in Ubuntu

Here is what I did so far, I have a "chmod +x start.sh" script

#start.sh contains the following line
cd (directory)
python phoenix.py -u (pool address) -k poclbm DEVICE=0 VECTORS BFI_INT WORKSIZE=128 AGGRESSION=11 DEVICE=0


I added start.sh into the System/Startup Application through the user interface

After I restart the computer, nothing happens.

Any thoughts would be appreciated.  Thank you
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1516291520
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516291520

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516291520
Reply with quote  #2

1516291520
Report to moderator
1516291520
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516291520

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516291520
Reply with quote  #2

1516291520
Report to moderator
1516291520
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516291520

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516291520
Reply with quote  #2

1516291520
Report to moderator
stick_theman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 372


View Profile
June 26, 2011, 01:30:45 AM
 #2

Resolved.  Customize the XTerm.
Reikoku
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


firstbits: 1kwc1p


View Profile
June 26, 2011, 02:31:42 AM
 #3

See the thread in my sig for Autominer, it's a total solution to start mining and monitor everything upon bootup.

Rei | 1Kwc1pqv54jCg8jvnm3Gu1dqFQYhS34Bow
Trades So Far: 7
stick_theman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 372


View Profile
June 26, 2011, 06:06:34 AM
 #4

Thanks!  Let me test it out.  Do you have your script reboot the machine once so often?  I find after 2-3 days, machine usually goes off line. 
Reikoku
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


firstbits: 1kwc1p


View Profile
June 27, 2011, 10:39:18 AM
 #5

No, I have a kvm so I can remote-reboot from my cellphone if a miner goes down.

Rei | 1Kwc1pqv54jCg8jvnm3Gu1dqFQYhS34Bow
Trades So Far: 7
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!