Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 08:13:15 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitcoin Client not showing actual balance  (Read 959 times)
99bitcoins
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66


View Profile
June 25, 2011, 09:10:44 PM
 #1

When I check my address with blockexplorer.com, it shows 0.001 BTC but in the official client on my PC, it shows 0. It's been days since that transaction, why is that?

Another question: Why do some transactions have fewer confirmations that others?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481443995
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481443995

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481443995
Reply with quote  #2

1481443995
Report to moderator
1481443995
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481443995

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481443995
Reply with quote  #2

1481443995
Report to moderator
1481443995
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481443995

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481443995
Reply with quote  #2

1481443995
Report to moderator
muc
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42



View Profile WWW
June 25, 2011, 09:51:58 PM
 #2

Could it have something to do with the amount being so small?

http://bitcoin.co.cc/r1/banner.jpg

MUC: http://muc.cz.cc/
Bartender: http://bartender.muc.cz.cc/
Tradehill Referral: http://tradehill.muc.cz.cc/
To put a tip in my tip jar: 1sqk3a4hEADp7WSq1vnxUSZcndfEtpcGq
willphase
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770


View Profile
June 25, 2011, 09:54:19 PM
 #3

bitcoin client only shows to two decimal places afaik - do you have a transaction in your UI?

Will

99bitcoins
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66


View Profile
June 25, 2011, 10:00:48 PM
 #4

Oh, yea!   Embarrassed
fivemileshigh
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 136


View Profile
July 08, 2011, 04:55:16 PM
 #5

Hey guys, I have the same question:

Block Explorer shows a balance of 0.89,

http://blockexplorer.com/address/16s9vvyp5HMTW9Wa2AHQBHC4dAQaoB7xti

but the client shows 0 and no transactions, and it's d/l'ed up to block 135330 (latest)

I moved wallets around a bit trying to set up a secure one, maybe that has something to do with it?

Many thanks for any and all help.

willphase
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770


View Profile
July 14, 2011, 11:13:07 PM
 #6

Try restarting bitcoin with the -rescan option perhaps.

Will

The00Dustin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 806


View Profile
July 15, 2011, 12:15:23 AM
 #7

Also, does your bitcoin client have all of the blocks dowloaded?  Until it has them all, it won't know about anything not already in its' wallet.dat.  It also won't know those are good until it is caught up on blocks.  Current number of blocks is at least 136311, goes up each time one is found/confirmed (not sure on that) by anybody (most likely any pool at this point).
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!