Bitcoin Forum
May 24, 2018, 07:15:43 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: m2 gpu connect help  (Read 190 times)
pfft
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 167
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 12, 2017, 09:03:02 PM
 #1

Hello guys, i have an msi z270 sli plus and my slot 4 it`s not working as yet....
I put all 5 gpu and on slots and  my 6`gpu on m2 slot with adapter...buut...when i go in bios on m2 it`s says no present .....what i have to do ?
I need to put all my 6 gpu on rig...help pls
Each block is stacked on top of the previous one. Adding another block to the top makes all lower blocks more difficult to remove: there is more "weight" above each block. A transaction in a block 6 blocks deep (6 confirmations) will be very difficult to remove.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
0xcosmos
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100



View Profile
October 13, 2017, 04:44:14 AM
 #2

"screw down" m2 adapter in motherboard
connect gpu through riser to m2
start system and check if working
If not try another m2 solt

pfft
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 167
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 13, 2017, 06:35:32 AM
 #3

"screw down" m2 adapter in motherboard
connect gpu through riser to m2
start system and check if working
If not try another m2 solt
I do this and same...
0xcosmos
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100



View Profile
October 14, 2017, 07:34:23 AM
 #4

"screw down" m2 adapter in motherboard
connect gpu through riser to m2
start system and check if working
If not try another m2 solt
I do this and same...

get new ones they are defective it seems
try this ones
http://s.aliexpress.com/AfyiuyUB
I have a few and all are working

hanskan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 100



View Profile
October 14, 2017, 08:16:59 AM
 #5

I tried to get those to work, 3 different m2 to pcie adapters on like 3-4 different mobos. Failed miserably. If you find an adapter that is actually working the post a link to it please
pfft
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 167
Merit: 100


View Profile
October 14, 2017, 09:09:28 AM
 #6

I solved the problem i switch all pci from auto to gen2 and all working good.
0xcosmos
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100



View Profile
October 15, 2017, 04:09:55 AM
 #7

I solved the problem i switch all pci from auto to gen2 and all working good.

so it was not hardware related
good
anyway try gen1 it's more stable

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!