Bitcoin Forum
December 02, 2022, 11:09:23 PM *
News: Bitcointalk Community Awards
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: cheapest mining rig ever, for script coin?  (Read 8570 times)
zackclark70
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000

ADT developer


View Profile
June 08, 2013, 11:52:33 AM
 #21

undervolting is the key

now i have only 1 7950 that run at 1100/1250, 1050vcore stable, 600khashrate


i can run my cards at 1050/1250  1.050v and get 630-640kh

1670022563
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1670022563

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1670022563
Reply with quote  #2

1670022563
Report to moderator
1670022563
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1670022563

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1670022563
Reply with quote  #2

1670022563
Report to moderator
"If you don't want people to know you're a scumbag then don't be a scumbag." -- margaritahuyan
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
Amph (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3094
Merit: 1057



View Profile
June 08, 2013, 12:02:44 PM
 #22

yeah yeah, wasn't an e-penis  Grin, just to say that undervolting it make them less watt consuming, so with a good 750, u can even run 3
zackclark70
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000

ADT developer


View Profile
June 08, 2013, 12:03:59 PM
 #23

yeah yeah, wasn't an e-penis  Grin, just to say that undervolting it make them less watt consuming, so with a good 750, u can even run 3

i only sed it so you know you shoud get 30kh more per card at lower setings than u have

Amph (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3094
Merit: 1057



View Profile
June 08, 2013, 12:08:15 PM
 #24

yeah but maybe with more rejected, pushing it at the extreme limit isn't worth it
ondratra
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 08, 2013, 06:22:35 PM
 #25

surely don't buy HDD if you have motherboard supporting booting from flash!! i have 16GB usb flash disk for very nice price - serious savings Smiley
zackclark70
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000

ADT developer


View Profile
June 08, 2013, 06:36:26 PM
 #26

surely don't buy HDD if you have motherboard supporting booting from flash!! i have 16GB usb flash disk for very nice price - serious savings Smiley

i use a hdd that way if i fails i can still recover the wallet .dat if your solo mining you cant avoid having a walet.dat

aa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 544
Merit: 500


Litecoin is right coin


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2013, 07:43:28 PM
Last edit: June 08, 2013, 07:54:33 PM by aa
 #27

yeah but maybe with more rejected, pushing it at the extreme limit isn't worth it
He's using lower values than you, how is he pushing it to the "extreme limit"? Regardless, my 7950s all do over 700Kh/s with an average temp of 72C (for now) @ 1.09v. About 722Kh/s for my 1175 core GPUs.

zackclark70
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000

ADT developer


View Profile
June 08, 2013, 07:56:39 PM
 #28

yeah but maybe with more rejected, pushing it at the extreme limit isn't worth it
He's using lower values than you, how is he pushing it to the "extreme limit"? Regardless, my 7950s all do over 700Kh/s with an average temp of 72C (for now) @ 1.09v. About 722Kh/s for my 1175 core GPUs.

what setings you using ? i cant go much higher lol 3 cards on a 750w psu  im at 700w now lol

Amph (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3094
Merit: 1057



View Profile
June 08, 2013, 08:07:54 PM
 #29

yeah but maybe with more rejected, pushing it at the extreme limit isn't worth it
He's using lower values than you, how is he pushing it to the "extreme limit"? Regardless, my 7950s all do over 700Kh/s with an average temp of 72C (for now) @ 1.09v. About 722Kh/s for my 1175 core GPUs.

with intensity 20, u get more reject and also better hash, but at the end you are not earning any more

can you plaese reveal your setting for such good hashrate?
for 600KH i'm using this
cgminer --thread-concurrency 24000 --lookup-gap 2 --gpu-powertune 20 -w 256 -I 19 -g
zackclark70
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000

ADT developer


View Profile
June 08, 2013, 08:09:39 PM
 #30

yeah but maybe with more rejected, pushing it at the extreme limit isn't worth it
He's using lower values than you, how is he pushing it to the "extreme limit"? Regardless, my 7950s all do over 700Kh/s with an average temp of 72C (for now) @ 1.09v. About 722Kh/s for my 1175 core GPUs.

with more intensity, u get more reject

i have intensaty 20 and get no more rejects than when it was at 16

Amph (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3094
Merit: 1057



View Profile
June 08, 2013, 08:13:30 PM
 #31

then, i'm missing something, i'm using this
cgminer --thread-concurrency 24000 --lookup-gap 2 --gpu-powertune 20 -w 256 -I 19 -g

even if i set intensity to 20, i can't get much more than 600
KSV
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 398
Merit: 250


SVERIGES VIRTUELLA VALUTAVÄXLING


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2013, 08:23:42 PM
 #32

get a BFL ASIC Wink

Trade Bitcoins @ FYB-SE ---> https://www.fybse.se
Amph (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3094
Merit: 1057



View Profile
June 08, 2013, 08:29:52 PM
 #33

yeah sure, pre-order scam overpriced that can't mine scrypt
zackclark70
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000

ADT developer


View Profile
June 08, 2013, 08:46:07 PM
 #34

then, i'm missing something, i'm using this
cgminer --thread-concurrency 24000 --lookup-gap 2 --gpu-powertune 20 -w 256 -I 19 -g

even if i set intensity to 20, i can't get much more than 600

im using reaper so my setings are useless to you

mullick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 1001


View Profile
June 09, 2013, 01:05:28 AM
 #35

then, i'm missing something, i'm using this
cgminer --thread-concurrency 24000 --lookup-gap 2 --gpu-powertune 20 -w 256 -I 19 -g

even if i set intensity to 20, i can't get much more than 600

im using reaper so my setings are useless to you

Just curious is there a reason people still use reaper?
zackclark70
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000

ADT developer


View Profile
June 09, 2013, 01:10:02 AM
 #36

then, i'm missing something, i'm using this
cgminer --thread-concurrency 24000 --lookup-gap 2 --gpu-powertune 20 -w 256 -I 19 -g

even if i set intensity to 20, i can't get much more than 600

im using reaper so my setings are useless to you

Just curious is there a reason people still use reaper?

with reaper it uses more system ram so you can use lower mem clocks on the card and still get a good hashrate  also with reaper i get 30 more kh/ card with lower seting and using less power

mullick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 1001


View Profile
June 09, 2013, 01:12:08 AM
 #37

then, i'm missing something, i'm using this
cgminer --thread-concurrency 24000 --lookup-gap 2 --gpu-powertune 20 -w 256 -I 19 -g

even if i set intensity to 20, i can't get much more than 600

im using reaper so my setings are useless to you

Just curious is there a reason people still use reaper?

with reaper it uses more system ram so you can use lower mem clocks on the card and still get a good hashrate  also with reaper i get 30 more kh/ card with lower seting and using less power

Okay I had heard it has networking issues or something along those lines. Prob just fud. Ill give it a try on my 5850's and 6850's thanks!
Amph (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3094
Merit: 1057



View Profile
June 09, 2013, 07:34:12 AM
Last edit: June 09, 2013, 08:58:15 AM by Amph
 #38

You can try 3 x ATI 7850, they cost less  and spent less power...

MB   GB H61M-DS2V - 51$
CPU Intel G1610 - 45$
HDD no matter - 55$
RAM 2GB DDR3 - 18$
PSU SS 620W bronze - 85$
3x ATI 7850 1GB DDR5 - 3x175$
_____________________
Prices are in Bulgaria! Smiley

This system will spent less than 450 wats under hard overclock...and will give you 1200 kh/s

VGA: core 1100/ memory 1400
Miner: tread concurrency 8-9000, worksize 256, agression 19
_______________________________
390-400 kh/s single card

______________________________________________
My rigs:

MB Asrock B75 Pro 3
CPU Intel G1610
HDD 500 GB Seagate SATA3
RAM 4GB DDR3
PSU SS 750W Bronze
3x ATI 7950 Powercolor
----------------------------------------------------------------------
750 wats, 600-610 kh/s single card

what is the ram model of your rig(second one)?

for psu i have found a corsair tx650 bronze, at 84 euro, not bad
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!