Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2016, 04:37:09 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 5850 How high?  (Read 965 times)
miningnew
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476



View Profile
June 26, 2011, 10:17:00 PM
 #1

I am getting about 320 mhash for each of my 5850s with
Clock: 875 and Memory Clock on 300

But i read of people getting about 400 mhash :O

If i am going higher is the only thing i need to watch the temperature?

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481128629
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481128629

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481128629
Reply with quote  #2

1481128629
Report to moderator
1481128629
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481128629

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481128629
Reply with quote  #2

1481128629
Report to moderator
1481128629
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481128629

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481128629
Reply with quote  #2

1481128629
Report to moderator
fascistmuffin
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56



View Profile
June 27, 2011, 12:52:10 AM
 #2

Temperature and stability. My XFX5850 won't go above 850Mhz stably when being used as a "normal" computer and running a miner.
Reckman
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 712


View Profile
June 27, 2011, 01:37:38 AM
 #3

SDK 2.1 helps alot

I run 900/300

with 2.4 i get 335-340 with 2.1 i get 350+
IlbiStarz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
June 27, 2011, 02:08:59 AM
 #4

Someone said with 11.6 you can overclock past the bios limits on Linux? Is this true?

It's better to be pissed off, than to be pissed on.
BTC : 1UgM1rqL9mFtH4PHF8TgvAaceymaKmhmP         LTC : LgCGw2WrRphr94RYS1qXHj2PUuYrTap4vk
FC : 6jc9PEmqxpMSxydfepHtshE4f2jMom1dAJ
miningnew
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476



View Profile
June 27, 2011, 05:46:32 AM
 #5

I am mining on windows  Lips sealed

nomnomnom
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 311



View Profile
June 27, 2011, 12:28:48 PM
 #6

Someone said with 11.6 you can overclock past the bios limits on Linux? Is this true?

Yes its true, was running 975/300 yesterday but desktop freezes if
I watch tv with kaffeine Cheesy now running on 925/300.

SDK 2.1 helps alot

I run 900/300

with 2.4 i get 335-340 with 2.1 i get 350+

SDK 2.4 with phoenix and option -k phatk works also good,
my other machine is doing 359 Mhash with that.


lebuen
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106


View Profile
June 27, 2011, 01:13:48 PM
 #7

SDK 2.4 with phoenix and option -k phatk works also good,
my other machine is doing 359 Mhash with that.
i can confirm that!
Jack of Diamonds
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252



View Profile
June 27, 2011, 01:23:00 PM
 #8

I can push some of these to about 920mhz, after that they tend to freeze even if I just look at Afterburner with remote desktop for 5 seconds so I don't deem it very stable.

If you are also using the PC for general stuff like surfing or reading forums, about 870-900mhz seems ideal, and you will get at least 320-330mhash/s

1f3gHNoBodYw1LLs3ndY0UanYB1tC0lnsBec4USeYoU9AREaCH34PBeGgAR67fx
Grinder
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1269


View Profile
June 27, 2011, 01:34:45 PM
 #9

It's mainly luck. I can push my best card to 950 MHz on stock voltage, and the worst only to 850.
miningnew
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476



View Profile
June 27, 2011, 03:09:45 PM
 #10

No its only a mining pc in the basement.

Iam getting about 330 mhash now with 850 Clock on both 5850

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!