Bitcoin Forum
April 01, 2020, 03:07:59 AM *
News: The virus is now s̴͜͠p̶̰͝r̷̰̅e̶̦̽a̵̼͂d̴͉̑ỉ̷̖n̸̙̏g̷̬͝ even online; practice social distancing!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: GUIminer asus HD5770 CUcore is putting out less than supposed?  (Read 2378 times)
godofal
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 160
Merit: 100

TACNAYN - destroyer of worlds


View Profile
June 27, 2011, 04:13:48 AM
 #1

im running my HD5770 on 925MHz, but only getting 160Mhash/s max (no other use)
on windows 7 ultimate, GUIminer using the openCL

if i read other people's post, i see that theyr getting 200+ Mhash with the same or less clock

what am i doing wrong?

AWARD-WINNING
CRYPTO CASINO
ASKGAMBLERS
PLAYERS CHOICE 2019
PROUD
PARTNER OF
1500+
GAMES
2 MIN
CASH-OUTS
24/7
SUPPORT
100s OF
FREE SPINS
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1585710479
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1585710479

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1585710479
Reply with quote  #2

1585710479
Report to moderator
1585710479
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1585710479

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1585710479
Reply with quote  #2

1585710479
Report to moderator
1585710479
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1585710479

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1585710479
Reply with quote  #2

1585710479
Report to moderator
fitty
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 501

CryptoTalk.Org - Get Paid for every Post!


View Profile
June 27, 2011, 04:30:50 AM
 #2

What version of CCC? What flags are you using?

 
                                . ██████████.
                              .████████████████.
                           .██████████████████████.
                        -█████████████████████████████
                     .██████████████████████████████████.
                  -█████████████████████████████████████████
               -███████████████████████████████████████████████
           .-█████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
        .████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
       .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       ..████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████..
       .   .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       .      .████████████████████████████████████████████████.

       .       .██████████████████████████████████████████████
       .    ██████████████████████████████████████████████████████
       .█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
        .███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
           .█████████████████████████████████████████████████████
              .████████████████████████████████████████████████
                   ████████████████████████████████████████
                      ██████████████████████████████████
                          ██████████████████████████
                             ████████████████████
                               ████████████████
                                   █████████
.CryptoTalk.org.|.MAKE POSTS AND EARN BTC!.🏆
godofal
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 160
Merit: 100

TACNAYN - destroyer of worlds


View Profile
June 27, 2011, 05:23:54 AM
 #3

im using CCC 11.5 and im updating to 11.6 right now edit: updated, no noticable improvement
and what are those flags and where can i find/change them?

fitty
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 501

CryptoTalk.Org - Get Paid for every Post!


View Profile
June 27, 2011, 05:46:58 AM
 #4

In guiminer there's an "extra flags" field next to the device drop down menu.

Try adding "-v -w128" without the quotes.

Also try "-v -w256" and "-v -w64" to see what works best.

It looks like "-v -w256" should work the best.

 
                                . ██████████.
                              .████████████████.
                           .██████████████████████.
                        -█████████████████████████████
                     .██████████████████████████████████.
                  -█████████████████████████████████████████
               -███████████████████████████████████████████████
           .-█████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
        .████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
       .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       ..████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████..
       .   .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       .      .████████████████████████████████████████████████.

       .       .██████████████████████████████████████████████
       .    ██████████████████████████████████████████████████████
       .█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
        .███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
           .█████████████████████████████████████████████████████
              .████████████████████████████████████████████████
                   ████████████████████████████████████████
                      ██████████████████████████████████
                          ██████████████████████████
                             ████████████████████
                               ████████████████
                                   █████████
.CryptoTalk.org.|.MAKE POSTS AND EARN BTC!.🏆
godofal
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 160
Merit: 100

TACNAYN - destroyer of worlds


View Profile
June 27, 2011, 09:24:53 AM
Last edit: June 27, 2011, 10:00:01 AM by godofal
 #5

thanks! tried them, and with 128, i get 194.7 as my highest result
what does this do exactly?

edit: found another setting: -v -w128 -f0 gives me 198 max
keeps getting better and better Grin
two days ago i thought all i would get was 140Mhash/s  

edit2:
*dances* using the phoenix miner now, and i broke the 200Mhash/s barrier, doing 208.2Mhash/s now wich is pretty damn good imo
using: VECTORS BFI_INT FASTLOOP=false AGGRESSION=12 -k phatk WORKSIZE=128

thanks for pushing me in this direction, 40~50Mhash/s for free thanks to you Grin

fitty
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 501

CryptoTalk.Org - Get Paid for every Post!


View Profile
June 27, 2011, 11:32:28 AM
 #6

thanks! tried them, and with 128, i get 194.7 as my highest result
what does this do exactly?

edit: found another setting: -v -w128 -f0 gives me 198 max
keeps getting better and better Grin
two days ago i thought all i would get was 140Mhash/s  

edit2:
*dances* using the phoenix miner now, and i broke the 200Mhash/s barrier, doing 208.2Mhash/s now wich is pretty damn good imo
using: VECTORS BFI_INT FASTLOOP=false AGGRESSION=12 -k phatk WORKSIZE=128

thanks for pushing me in this direction, 40~50Mhash/s for free thanks to you Grin

great job! =)

 
                                . ██████████.
                              .████████████████.
                           .██████████████████████.
                        -█████████████████████████████
                     .██████████████████████████████████.
                  -█████████████████████████████████████████
               -███████████████████████████████████████████████
           .-█████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
        .████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
       .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       ..████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████..
       .   .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       .      .████████████████████████████████████████████████.

       .       .██████████████████████████████████████████████
       .    ██████████████████████████████████████████████████████
       .█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
        .███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
           .█████████████████████████████████████████████████████
              .████████████████████████████████████████████████
                   ████████████████████████████████████████
                      ██████████████████████████████████
                          ██████████████████████████
                             ████████████████████
                               ████████████████
                                   █████████
.CryptoTalk.org.|.MAKE POSTS AND EARN BTC!.🏆
Reikoku
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


firstbits: 1kwc1p


View Profile
June 28, 2011, 05:14:59 PM
 #7

thanks! tried them, and with 128, i get 194.7 as my highest result
what does this do exactly?

edit: found another setting: -v -w128 -f0 gives me 198 max
keeps getting better and better Grin
two days ago i thought all i would get was 140Mhash/s  

edit2:
*dances* using the phoenix miner now, and i broke the 200Mhash/s barrier, doing 208.2Mhash/s now wich is pretty damn good imo
using: VECTORS BFI_INT FASTLOOP=false AGGRESSION=12 -k phatk WORKSIZE=128

thanks for pushing me in this direction, 40~50Mhash/s for free thanks to you Grin

I get just over that on my 5770 at 950MHz/333MHz on Phoenix with very similar options.

Rei | 1Kwc1pqv54jCg8jvnm3Gu1dqFQYhS34Bow
Trades So Far: 7
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!