Bitcoin Forum
December 18, 2017, 09:10:30 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Antminer S9 issue and temp not showing.. please help  (Read 477 times)
mg3dprinting
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
October 23, 2017, 06:55:46 PM
 #1

Hello,

I have a couple antminer s9's and I am having an issue with one that was pre-autofrequency. I recently updated the firmware to the most recent using the Bitmain website. However, now when I boot the miner there seems to be some weird behavior with the miner (see pic) https://imgur.com/a/U0pBi. I am only seeing to temps for two boards and the temps seem abnormally high. Other miners are sitting in 70's and 80's. Fans seem to be working, but any chance the fans are not working correctly? Sometimes the temp keeps rising until the miner eventually shuts off.

Thanks,

Martin
1513631430
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513631430

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513631430
Reply with quote  #2

1513631430
Report to moderator
1513631430
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513631430

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513631430
Reply with quote  #2

1513631430
Report to moderator
1513631430
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513631430

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513631430
Reply with quote  #2

1513631430
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513631430
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513631430

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513631430
Reply with quote  #2

1513631430
Report to moderator
Biodom
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442


View Profile
October 23, 2017, 11:55:00 PM
 #2

it's typical with pre-autofreq miners updated to newer soft.
i tried it and mine also overheated.

i converted the firmware back, but you have to have the right file to do it.
I don't have mine anymore, but someone else might still have it.
mg3dprinting
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
October 24, 2017, 01:25:26 AM
 #3

it's typical with pre-autofreq miners updated to newer soft.
i tried it and mine also overheated.

i converted the firmware back, but you have to have the right file to do it.
I don't have mine anymore, but someone else might still have it.

Thanks for the response! If anyone has old firmware or can point me in the right direction that would be great.
fanatic26
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


View Profile
October 24, 2017, 06:15:01 PM
 #4

Herp Derp

Stop buying industrial miners, running them at home, and then complaining about the noise.
mg3dprinting
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
October 24, 2017, 08:51:32 PM
 #5

If your miner is not auto frequency why would you update it with the incorrect firmware?

The fixed frequency firmware is right on the bitmain site in the same section as the auto tune firmware.

I updated it with this firmware: Antminer-S9-all-201705031858-600M-user-Update2UBI-NF.tar.gz

This is correct, no?  I have 12.93Th/s version.
fanatic26
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


View Profile
October 24, 2017, 09:58:16 PM
 #6

I updated it with this firmware: Antminer-S9-all-201705031858-600M-user-Update2UBI-NF.tar.gz

This is correct, no?  I have 12.93Th/s version.

You can safely ignore my comment. I had multiple images open and was looking at one with auto tune frequency enabled. My mistake.

Stop buying industrial miners, running them at home, and then complaining about the noise.
mg3dprinting
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
October 29, 2017, 02:55:46 PM
 #7

Any help would be greatly appreciated! I tried uploading a backup, but still having similar issue.

Thanks
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!