Bitcoin Forum
April 24, 2018, 11:38:09 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] YupCoin [YUP] Pos with Masternodes and Decentralized Governance  (Read 20234 times)
PhaseshiftUK
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 26, 2017, 11:12:18 PM
 #401

I'm having issues starting my Masternode from the Windows wallet (hot-cold config, with actual server running on a Linux server fine).

When I try to start my masternode from the Windows wallet I get the error:

"CMasternodeBroadcast::Create -- Invalid IP address 94.176.233.84, masternode=<snip>"

Obviously that is not an invalid IP address...  Any suggestions (apart from a new VPS, which would be a pain and may not resolve it)?
Are you sure that you have correct configs? Show your yup.conf from Linux and masternode.conf from Win.

I'm pretty sure about the config, I run MN for several other coins.

yup.conf in the Linux VPS:

Quote
rpcuser=[Short Random String]
rpcpassword=[Long Random String]
rpcconnect=127.0.0.1

server=1
listen=1
daemon=1

masternode=1
masternodeprivkey=[Output from Masternode Genkey in Windows wallet]

Masternode.conf in Windows wallet:

(commented out lines not included)
Quote
mn1 94.176.233.84:1237 [Output from Masternode Genkey in Windows wallet] [Output from Masternode Outputs, e.g. abc...XYZ 0]

Update: my reading of the issue is that this function in masternode.cpp is failing to validate the IP address:

Code:
bool CMasternode::IsValidNetAddr()
{
    // TODO: regtest is fine with any addresses for now,
    // should probably be a bit smarter if one day we start to implement tests for this
    return Params().NetworkID() == CBaseChainParams::REGTEST ||
           (IsReachable(addr) && addr.IsRoutable());
}

I can't see any obvious issue with IsReachable() (code from net.cpp below):

Code:
/** check whether a given address is in a network we can probably connect to */
bool IsReachable(const CNetAddr& addr)
{
    enum Network net = addr.GetNetwork();
    return IsReachable(net);
}

I can only conclude that it is failing IsRoutable() or CBaseChainParams::REGTEST.

Sign up for the mobile banking revolution! (Fiat and Cryptocurrencies supported): https://revolut.com/r/gavinexb!crypto
(referral link)
1524613089
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524613089

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524613089
Reply with quote  #2

1524613089
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Dr.Lecter
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 121


Vietnamese translator


View Profile
November 27, 2017, 01:05:23 AM
 #402

Hey folks, I have been a bit quite in here, but things are moving along in the background as usual. I just issued a new wallet release. This will be a mandatory update, you will need to be running the new wallet by block 64800. There are just a few updates to the wallet, most of which will be invisible to the end user. Of primary interest will be the tooltip background color was changed so that tooltips can actually be read, the governance system has been gone through and finalized, it will now be ready for launch. Also, only one person seemed to notice and comment on block times, they have been at 1 minute instead of the intended 2 minutes. At block 64800 that will be fixed, it will probably take a bit for the difficulty adjustment to smooth them out to 2 minutes.

Expect a post tomorrow that will go over the governance system in detail, and explain how to use it. We are now at the stage where things can start to get real, this should be fun.

The v1.0.2.0 wallets will be getting posted over the next few hours, the source is there already for all you self compilers out there. v1.0.2.0 wallet on github
  Grin Grin Grin good job, Dev.

RankingBallThe Future of Sports and eSports
⚽️TOKEN SALE Starts May 21st⚾
HOME PAGE | ANN | TELEGRAM | FACEBOOK | REDDIT
rewse
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 27, 2017, 01:11:14 AM
 #403

I'm having issues starting my Masternode from the Windows wallet (hot-cold config, with actual server running on a Linux server fine).

When I try to start my masternode from the Windows wallet I get the error:

"CMasternodeBroadcast::Create -- Invalid IP address 94.176.233.84, masternode=<snip>"

Obviously that is not an invalid IP address...  Any suggestions (apart from a new VPS, which would be a pain and may not resolve it)?
Are you sure that you have correct configs? Show your yup.conf from Linux and masternode.conf from Win.

I'm pretty sure about the config, I run MN for several other coins.

yup.conf in the Linux VPS:

Quote
rpcuser=[Short Random String]
rpcpassword=[Long Random String]
rpcconnect=127.0.0.1

server=1
listen=1
daemon=1

masternode=1
masternodeprivkey=[Output from Masternode Genkey in Windows wallet]

Masternode.conf in Windows wallet:

(commented out lines not included)
Quote
mn1 94.176.233.84:1237 [Output from Masternode Genkey in Windows wallet] [Output from Masternode Outputs, e.g. abc...XYZ 0]

Update: my reading of the issue is that this function in masternode.cpp is failing to validate the IP address:

Code:
bool CMasternode::IsValidNetAddr()
{
    // TODO: regtest is fine with any addresses for now,
    // should probably be a bit smarter if one day we start to implement tests for this
    return Params().NetworkID() == CBaseChainParams::REGTEST ||
           (IsReachable(addr) && addr.IsRoutable());
}

I can't see any obvious issue with IsReachable() (code from net.cpp below):

Code:
/** check whether a given address is in a network we can probably connect to */
bool IsReachable(const CNetAddr& addr)
{
    enum Network net = addr.GetNetwork();
    return IsReachable(net);
}

I can only conclude that it is failing IsRoutable() or CBaseChainParams::REGTEST.
Looks like all fine. But try to add to yup.conf:
masternodeaddr=94.176.233.84:1237
externalip=94.176.233.84
casey.anthony195
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100



View Profile
November 27, 2017, 01:15:22 AM
 #404

I would like to learn more about the mechanisms with which you will be controlling the liquidity of the system!
PhaseshiftUK
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 27, 2017, 10:15:02 AM
 #405

<snip>
Looks like all fine. But try to add to yup.conf:
masternodeaddr=94.176.233.84:1237
externalip=94.176.233.84

I've done that, but it hasn't helped.  As I updated above, I think it is a coding error that I'll need the dev to fix, unfortunately.

Sign up for the mobile banking revolution! (Fiat and Cryptocurrencies supported): https://revolut.com/r/gavinexb!crypto
(referral link)
WinLikeStupid
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 27, 2017, 05:03:12 PM
 #406

The decentralized governance is an interesting feature to attempt from the start of a project. @Dev was there any particular reason you wanted to prioritize it so early on? Looking forward to see what you do with the coin.
rewse
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 27, 2017, 06:04:07 PM
 #407

<snip>
Looks like all fine. But try to add to yup.conf:
masternodeaddr=94.176.233.84:1237
externalip=94.176.233.84

I've done that, but it hasn't helped.  As I updated above, I think it is a coding error that I'll need the dev to fix, unfortunately.
My masternodes also don't started from GUI Windows wallet.
Try to start it from console:
yup-cli.exe startmasternode alias 0 your_alias_here
notforhire
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 27, 2017, 08:24:55 PM
 #408

I'm having issues starting my Masternode from the Windows wallet (hot-cold config, with actual server running on a Linux server fine).

When I try to start my masternode from the Windows wallet I get the error:

"CMasternodeBroadcast::Create -- Invalid IP address 94.176.233.84, masternode=<snip>"

Obviously that is not an invalid IP address...  Any suggestions (apart from a new VPS, which would be a pain and may not resolve it)?
Are you sure that you have correct configs? Show your yup.conf from Linux and masternode.conf from Win.

I'm pretty sure about the config, I run MN for several other coins.

yup.conf in the Linux VPS:

Quote
rpcuser=[Short Random String]
rpcpassword=[Long Random String]
rpcconnect=127.0.0.1

server=1
listen=1
daemon=1

masternode=1
masternodeprivkey=[Output from Masternode Genkey in Windows wallet]

Masternode.conf in Windows wallet:

(commented out lines not included)
Quote
mn1 94.176.233.84:1237 [Output from Masternode Genkey in Windows wallet] [Output from Masternode Outputs, e.g. abc...XYZ 0]

Update: my reading of the issue is that this function in masternode.cpp is failing to validate the IP address:

Code:
bool CMasternode::IsValidNetAddr()
{
    // TODO: regtest is fine with any addresses for now,
    // should probably be a bit smarter if one day we start to implement tests for this
    return Params().NetworkID() == CBaseChainParams::REGTEST ||
           (IsReachable(addr) && addr.IsRoutable());
}

I can't see any obvious issue with IsReachable() (code from net.cpp below):

Code:
/** check whether a given address is in a network we can probably connect to */
bool IsReachable(const CNetAddr& addr)
{
    enum Network net = addr.GetNetwork();
    return IsReachable(net);
}

I can only conclude that it is failing IsRoutable() or CBaseChainParams::REGTEST.

I can't quite say for sure what would be going on there. Have you tried using some random ip address to see if you get the same result? I have no issues when I put that ip address in my masternode.conf and run the start command.

<snip>
Looks like all fine. But try to add to yup.conf:
masternodeaddr=94.176.233.84:1237
externalip=94.176.233.84

I've done that, but it hasn't helped.  As I updated above, I think it is a coding error that I'll need the dev to fix, unfortunately.
My masternodes also don't started from GUI Windows wallet.
Try to start it from console:
yup-cli.exe startmasternode alias 0 your_alias_here

I would like to hear more about not being able to start masternodes via the Windows qt. If you can elaborate it will help me figure out and fix any issues.
rewse
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 27, 2017, 11:38:15 PM
 #409

I would like to hear more about not being able to start masternodes via the Windows qt. If you can elaborate it will help me figure out and fix any issues.
No one my remote MN (Linux VPS) can't started from Win QT-wallet, but successfully starts with yup-cli.exe.
QT-wallet wrote:
Failed to start masternode.
Error: Invalid IP address XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX
Norainvn
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 100

HUG HBUzgaK3VhdUmos6GpRpg8ToeDdvoPiiAx


View Profile
November 28, 2017, 08:58:44 AM
 #410

hi dev, when we need update wallet ? can  use old wallet for Masternode

rewse
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 28, 2017, 09:26:21 AM
 #411

hi dev, when we need update wallet ? can  use old wallet for Masternode
After block 64800 old wallet will inoperable. Сurrent block is 49180.
As I right calculated, we have approximately 7 days before 64800.
durrrr
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 28, 2017, 02:09:03 PM
 #412

Now there are 93 masternodes, which is a very popular coin, but why doesn't the writer talk?This project should not be abandoned.

Norainvn
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 100

HUG HBUzgaK3VhdUmos6GpRpg8ToeDdvoPiiAx


View Profile
November 28, 2017, 02:12:08 PM
 #413

hi dev, when we need update wallet ? can  use old wallet for Masternode
After block 64800 old wallet will inoperable. Сurrent block is 49180.
As I right calculated, we have approximately 7 days before 64800.
ok i will update all soon

rewse
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 28, 2017, 03:45:47 PM
 #414

hi dev, when we need update wallet ? can  use old wallet for Masternode
After block 64800 old wallet will inoperable. Сurrent block is 49180.
As I right calculated, we have approximately 7 days before 64800.
ok i will update all soon
Yet still trace the explorer. I could make a mistake in my calculations. ))
http://yupcrypto.com:3002/
Norainvn
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 100

HUG HBUzgaK3VhdUmos6GpRpg8ToeDdvoPiiAx


View Profile
November 29, 2017, 03:05:01 AM
 #415

<snip>
Looks like all fine. But try to add to yup.conf:
masternodeaddr=94.176.233.84:1237
externalip=94.176.233.84

I've done that, but it hasn't helped.  As I updated above, I think it is a coding error that I'll need the dev to fix, unfortunately.
My masternodes also don't started from GUI Windows wallet.
Try to start it from console:
yup-cli.exe startmasternode alias 0 your_alias_here

in Windows wallet, console is
masternode start-alias your_alias_name
(unlock wallet before start)

rewse
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 29, 2017, 01:23:20 PM
 #416

<snip>
Looks like all fine. But try to add to yup.conf:
masternodeaddr=94.176.233.84:1237
externalip=94.176.233.84

I've done that, but it hasn't helped.  As I updated above, I think it is a coding error that I'll need the dev to fix, unfortunately.
My masternodes also don't started from GUI Windows wallet.
Try to start it from console:
yup-cli.exe startmasternode alias 0 your_alias_here

in Windows wallet, console is
masternode start-alias your_alias_name
(unlock wallet before start)
I have not tried to run masternodes in wallet console, RPC client is more convenient for me. But it's must work too.
fredforthewin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88
Merit: 11


View Profile
November 29, 2017, 08:09:58 PM
 #417

so with the seesaw mech. would i make more staking or running a MN at this point?
rewse
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250


View Profile
November 29, 2017, 09:34:20 PM
 #418

so with the seesaw mech. would i make more staking or running a MN at this point?
Theoretically it must generate equal profit. I really did not count, but my impression that MN gives a more profit.
Norainvn
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 100

HUG HBUzgaK3VhdUmos6GpRpg8ToeDdvoPiiAx


View Profile
November 30, 2017, 01:04:59 AM
 #419

YEs , i think MN is better atm

fredforthewin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88
Merit: 11


View Profile
November 30, 2017, 01:44:45 AM
 #420

Why do I some times stake 9.99998520 YUP? I am confused as  the MN reward is 5.4 and I normally see stakes of 4.59998520 or similar.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!