Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 06:36:09 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: unexpected halt of generation  (Read 1209 times)
grondilu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


View Profile
December 16, 2010, 11:22:43 AM
 #1


I'm running bitcoind version 0.3.19

I've noticed that generation halts for unknown reason.

"getinfo" tells me

"generate" : false,


Yet I've never runned bitcoind setgenerate false (as far as I know).
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481438169
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481438169

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481438169
Reply with quote  #2

1481438169
Report to moderator
1481438169
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481438169

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481438169
Reply with quote  #2

1481438169
Report to moderator
nelisky
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554


View Profile
December 16, 2010, 11:33:38 AM
 #2

Did you start with a fresh wallet at any time? That property is stored (along with everything else and the cat) there.
grondilu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


View Profile
December 16, 2010, 11:37:58 AM
 #3

Did you start with a fresh wallet at any time? That property is stored (along with everything else and the cat) there.

No, I haven't modified my wallet.  However I've noticed that "generate" is put back to "false" each time I restart bitcoind.
Gavin Andresen
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652


Chief Scientist


View Profile WWW
December 16, 2010, 02:44:33 PM
 #4

Do you have gen=something in your bitcoin.conf?

How often do you get the chance to work on a potentially world-changing project?
grondilu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


View Profile
December 16, 2010, 11:19:48 PM
 #5

Do you have gen=something in your bitcoin.conf?


No, I don't.  There is only the rpcpassword line.
Gavin Andresen
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652


Chief Scientist


View Profile WWW
December 16, 2010, 11:42:09 PM
 #6

Weird.  Are you on Linux or Mac?  If you are, grab my bitcointools and run
  ./dbdump.py --wallet

... then look for:

nLimitProcessors:
  and
fGenerateBitcoins:

How often do you get the chance to work on a potentially world-changing project?
grondilu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134


View Profile
December 16, 2010, 11:55:04 PM
 #7

Weird.  Are you on Linux or Mac?  If you are, grab my bitcointools and run

I don't knwow github well.  Is there a tarball somewhere ?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!