Bitcoin Forum
April 20, 2014, 11:17:53 AM *
News: Due to the OpenSSL heartbleed bug, changing your forum password is recommended.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitforce Not Registering 0.50 BTC bounty (CLOSED)  (Read 2682 times)
TECSHARE
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050



View Profile WWW

Ignore
June 10, 2013, 06:58:52 PM
 #1

On a windows 7 box, 64bit, no hub. 2 devices recognized in Easy Miner (2 jalepenos connected), no temp or speed readings.
log:
Starting miner...
48] Started cgminer 3.1.1
 [2013-06-10 13:58:48] USB init, open device failed, err -12, you need to install a Windows USB driver for - BAS device 1:7
 [2013-06-10 13:58:48] BitForceSC detect (1:7) failed to initialise (incorrect device?)
 [2013-06-10 13:58:48] USB init, open device failed, err -12, you need to install a Windows USB driver for - BAS device 1:4
 [2013-06-10 13:58:48] BitForceSC detect (1:4) failed to initialise (incorrect device?)
 [2013-06-10 13:58:48] USB init, open device failed, err -12, you need to install a Windows USB driver for - BFL device 1:7
 [2013-06-10 13:58:48] BitForce detect (1:7) failed to initialise (incorrect device?)
 [2013-06-10 13:58:48] USB init, open device failed, err -12, you need to install a Windows USB driver for - BFL device 1:4
 [2013-06-10 13:58:48] BitForce detect (1:4) failed to initialise (incorrect device?)
 [2013-06-10 13:58:48] No devices detected!
 [2013-06-10 13:58:48] Waiting for USB hotplug devices or press q to quit
 [2013-06-10 13:58:48] Probing for an alive pool
 [2013-06-10 13:58:49] Pool 1 slow/down or URL or credentials invalid
 [2013-06-10 13:58:49] Pool 0 slow/down or URL or credentials invalid


1397992673
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1397992673

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1397992673
Reply with quote  #2

1397992673
Report to moderator
1397992673
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1397992673

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1397992673
Reply with quote  #2

1397992673
Report to moderator
1397992673
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1397992673

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1397992673
Reply with quote  #2

1397992673
Report to moderator
Btc-Play.com | Bitcoin Casino | Roulette | BlackJack - and more
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1397992673
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1397992673

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1397992673
Reply with quote  #2

1397992673
Report to moderator
1397992673
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1397992673

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1397992673
Reply with quote  #2

1397992673
Report to moderator
1397992673
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1397992673

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1397992673
Reply with quote  #2

1397992673
Report to moderator
1397992673
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1397992673

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1397992673
Reply with quote  #2

1397992673
Report to moderator
Zanatos666
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


Sometimes man, just sometimes.....


View Profile

Ignore
June 10, 2013, 08:16:38 PM
 #2

Stupid question, did you download the drivers from BFL?

Squiggly letters, written really fast, with a couple of dots for good measure.
TECSHARE
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050



View Profile WWW

Ignore
June 10, 2013, 09:32:42 PM
 #3

Stupid question, did you download the drivers from BFL?

According to BFL the drivers install automatically, and they did install correctly when connected. I also installed: http://www.ftdichip.com/Drivers/VCP.htm
This makes them visible to easy miner, but results in the errors above. I tried assigning them using Zadig but it just makes them not even show as connected in easy miner.
Zanatos666
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


Sometimes man, just sometimes.....


View Profile

Ignore
June 10, 2013, 10:22:25 PM
 #4

Stupid question, did you download the drivers from BFL?

According to BFL the drivers install automatically, and they did install correctly when connected. I also installed: http://www.ftdichip.com/Drivers/VCP.htm
This makes them visible to easy miner, but results in the errors above. I tried assigning them using Zadig but it just makes them not even show as connected in easy miner.

Yes, but if you scroll further down their drivers support page there is a link for USB drivers if need be.  Could be something in their official drivers that might help.  Manually update the drivers with this.

On a side note, there is noted problems with getting CG to work with its latest version and some BFL things. Its hit or miss.  But try the manual update of the driver and see if you might get lucky.  If not, only thing I can tell you is switch to BFGMiner and run with it.  Works just the same as CG.

Squiggly letters, written really fast, with a couple of dots for good measure.
TECSHARE
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050



View Profile WWW

Ignore
June 10, 2013, 10:40:58 PM
 #5

As I said I have installed this already, and it results in the devices showing as connected in easy miner but not able to show temp readings or hash. BFGminer gives me the same errors.
ckolivas
Moderator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036



View Profile WWW

Ignore
June 10, 2013, 11:58:37 PM
 #6

Download zadig which will allow you to associate your devices with the winusb driver to allow cgminer to mine with them:

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/zadig/

Make sure to only associate your mining device with WinUSB, not any other usb devices.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.0  148KkS2vgVi4VzUi4JcKzM2PMaMVPi3nnq
ONLY ignoring luke-jr
-ck
TECSHARE
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050



View Profile WWW

Ignore
June 11, 2013, 12:59:45 AM
 #7

Download zadig which will allow you to associate your devices with the winusb driver to allow cgminer to mine with them:

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/zadig/

Make sure to only associate your mining device with WinUSB, not any other usb devices.

After I do this they become completely undetected.
ckolivas
Moderator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036



View Profile WWW

Ignore
June 11, 2013, 01:37:52 AM
 #8

Download zadig which will allow you to associate your devices with the winusb driver to allow cgminer to mine with them:

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/zadig/

Make sure to only associate your mining device with WinUSB, not any other usb devices.

After I do this they become completely undetected.
And upgrade to cgminer 3.2.1

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.0  148KkS2vgVi4VzUi4JcKzM2PMaMVPi3nnq
ONLY ignoring luke-jr
-ck
TECSHARE
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050



View Profile WWW

Ignore
June 11, 2013, 05:25:28 PM
 #9

Where exactly are the file I am updating? I found the CGminer folder in the easyminer folder but it still loads 3.1.1. when I load it. Regardless there are still similar issues in BFGminer.
Xian01
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672



View Profile

Ignore
June 12, 2013, 02:41:32 AM
 #10

Download zadig which will allow you to associate your devices with the winusb driver to allow cgminer to mine with them:
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/zadig/
Make sure to only associate your mining device with WinUSB, not any other usb devices.
After I do this they become completely undetected.
And upgrade to cgminer 3.2.1

 I have a Bitforce Single FPGA. Will WinUSB in Zadig auto detect BFL devices without needing to download a driver ? I'm still running an older version of CGMiner that inherently supports the FPGA as I've not gotten around to updating that one rig yet.
ckolivas
Moderator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036



View Profile WWW

Ignore
June 12, 2013, 03:41:54 AM
 #11

Download zadig which will allow you to associate your devices with the winusb driver to allow cgminer to mine with them:
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/zadig/
Make sure to only associate your mining device with WinUSB, not any other usb devices.
After I do this they become completely undetected.
And upgrade to cgminer 3.2.1

 I have a Bitforce Single FPGA. Will WinUSB in Zadig auto detect BFL devices without needing to download a driver ? I'm still running an older version of CGMiner that inherently supports the FPGA as I've not gotten around to updating that one rig yet.
Zadig is a tool that is used to change drivers. It does not autodetect anything or change anything without you telling it so. Cgminer versions before 3.2 need the FTDI driver, versions after 3.2 need the WinUSB driver. Both need a driver either way. If you are running an older cgminer then you have already installed the FTDI driver.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.0  148KkS2vgVi4VzUi4JcKzM2PMaMVPi3nnq
ONLY ignoring luke-jr
-ck
TECSHARE
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050



View Profile WWW

Ignore
June 15, 2013, 09:17:52 AM
 #12

anyone?
TECSHARE
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050



View Profile WWW

Ignore
June 15, 2013, 09:48:26 PM
 #13

I am putting up a .5 BTC bounty for anyone who can resolve this. One person will be paid this bounty.
d3m0n1q_733rz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364



View Profile WWW

Ignore
June 16, 2013, 06:00:14 AM
 #14

Let's see...a few common problems are some thing requiring you to Run As Administrator.  Especially if you have low-level hardware.  Might not be the case with these.
Check your device manager to see what shows up under USB devices.  Scan for hardware changes.  If you need to, try to update the hardware driver with the driver you need to use via the *.inf file.  This will make sure that they're at least correctly determined to be the right devices.
Then associate them.
And try updating CGMiner to the latest version making sure that your devices are selected/seen and that your settings are correct.

If it doesn't work, you're up the creek.

Funroll_Loops, the theoretically quicker breakfast cereal!
Check out http://www.facebook.com/JupiterICT for all of your computing needs.  If you need it, we can get it.  We have solutions for your computing conundrums.  BTC accepted!  12HWUSguWXRCQKfkPeJygVR1ex5wbg3hAq
aSicPuppy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile

Ignore
June 16, 2013, 06:22:03 AM
 #15

I had the same issue, resolved by going to latest cgminer and loading winusb drivers with the zadig tool. To update cgminer for easyminer, replace all files in the cgminer directory(default:C:\Program Files (x86)\Easy Miner\cgminer) with the latest windows build. You don't even have to stop the easyminer application to do this, just stop mining. The next time you start mining, you'll see CGMINER 3.2.1 in the logs. Also note that BFGMiner kernel will stop working once you switch to winusb driver. If you want to try bfgminer kernel, you'll need to switch back to the FTDI drivers.

15C7Q2YA6HAxYrPGhZU2ZkqVFKV9tgP4kz
TECSHARE
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050



View Profile WWW

Ignore
June 16, 2013, 10:29:39 AM
 #16

Bounty claimed by netxshare. Thanks for the help. Bounty paid.
https://blockchain.info/address/1ApuCCrcPeis4NieA7DymAwsiFfgVLPm3C
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!