Bitcoin Forum
April 22, 2018, 11:07:37 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: deleted everything but wallet.dat now 0/confirmations  (Read 1010 times)
beeph
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 27, 2011, 09:22:43 AM
 #1

I'm using Windows 7, bitcoin v 0.3.21

I made a copy of my wallet.dat and deleted the db files and all the files cuz i needed space on my C drive ( in users/me/app data/roaming )
i figured i could just rerun bitcoins but now its just 0/transactions for all my bitcoins and saying i have 0 bitcoins
i tried bitcoin -rescan, doesnt do anything that just running bitcoin would do

how do i force it to redownload the blocks ?  I notice now when i run it I only have 4 connections i used to have 50+ almost instantly

i read other posts talking about the client 'downloading blocks' but it doesent seem to be doing anything

1524438457
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524438457

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524438457
Reply with quote  #2

1524438457
Report to moderator
1524438457
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524438457

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524438457
Reply with quote  #2

1524438457
Report to moderator
1524438457
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524438457

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524438457
Reply with quote  #2

1524438457
Report to moderator
The block chain is the main innovation of Bitcoin. It is the first distributed timestamping system.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524438457
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524438457

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524438457
Reply with quote  #2

1524438457
Report to moderator
beeph
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 27, 2011, 09:53:17 AM
 #2

hrmm for some reason rebooting my network interface did the trick.. guess it can get 'stuck'

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!