Bitcoin Forum
February 19, 2019, 12:09:15 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: my 60 s9 asic cant work all  (Read 284 times)
LouisLoo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 30, 2017, 07:17:46 PM
 #1

i just install 60 s9 mining machine and all the light is green(normal) but then the antpool is showing 13 inactive worker. i didnt know why. is that any one facing this issue?

first of all i open the machine and plug the psu. then my internet is 30mbbs connect to 1 router and 4 switch with 16 port. just sometimes the machine is red(facult) but after restart it work back. sometime it just without any light for few minute and work back.

on antpool side that is 13 inactive workers but the machine is work and green lgiht. and many people say i should set ip for each? so that it will work find?

is any one has this experience to install 60 or above mining machine without problem? can you teach me? thx very much really thx
1550578155
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550578155

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550578155
Reply with quote  #2

1550578155
Report to moderator
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550578155
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550578155

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550578155
Reply with quote  #2

1550578155
Report to moderator
Philopolymath
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 537
Merit: 270

Walter Russell's Cosmogony is RIGHT!


View Profile
October 31, 2017, 01:24:33 PM
 #2

You bought 60 machines and yet have no clue what you are doing?
Sell me some S9's...before you ruin them.

Support Alien Beer Circle research...www.youtube.com/watch?v=MRXDk2RMQ4A
NotFuzzyWarm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722
Merit: 1178


Evil beware: We have waffles!


View Profile
October 31, 2017, 02:48:34 PM
Last edit: November 01, 2017, 03:26:03 AM by NotFuzzyWarm
 #3

If you can get 1 miner working then you can get a thousand miners working. How many you have is irrelevant and changes nothing for setup. (aside from supplying the needed power that is)

For bitcoin to succeed the community must police itself - Joshua Zipkin aka Joshua Alexander leaked AMT A1 miner skype chats
How a miner mfgr SHOULD operate: HaggsFIN trip to Canaan My info useful? Donations welcome! 1Fuzzyk398kDWVjuC5qPX5v6CjSkvbgAbd
-Support Sidehacks miner development. Donations to:   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
Steamtyme
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 586


Blokforge Affiliate- see profile


View Profile WWW
November 01, 2017, 03:22:15 AM
 #4

So it sounds like you have 47 miners working. you need to figure out which 13 are failing, using whatever software you have set up to monitor your miners, or by logging into each one individually.

From there you need to go through the same process as troubleshooting 1 miner. Is it a power supply issue? Is it going overtemp? I don't really have any more steps for the s9 as I have never run one.

How long have you been running these machines? maybe they have begun to fail. I can't speak to the configuring of each miner's IP but if I'm not mistaken, each one of those machines should be getting it's own work either way. I'm no networking expert but unless you are running a crap ethernet cable I don't think that is the issue.

Sorry to say there is no easy way out, you just have to put in some good old troubleshooting effort.


Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!