Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 10:55:44 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Trouble Pool Mining with DeepBit  (Read 856 times)
morris14ccm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
June 28, 2011, 02:52:55 AM
 #1

So i followed this guide:
http://www.newslobster.com/bitcoin/how-to-set-up-pooled-bitcoin-mining-in-windows

I tried to set up a pooled mining account with DB. I made the .bat file as instructed and when i run it it shows the MHashs/s I'm doing in a cmd window, and occasionally says something about a new block, but when i go to my DB account it says I've done nothing. Doesn't even list my average mhash/s for the last 10 minutes. not sure what's wrong.

Any advice? Can anyone trusted TeamView me?

Thanks in advance.
1481367344
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481367344

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481367344
Reply with quote  #2

1481367344
Report to moderator
1481367344
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481367344

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481367344
Reply with quote  #2

1481367344
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481367344
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481367344

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481367344
Reply with quote  #2

1481367344
Report to moderator
JoelKatz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386


Democracy is vulnerable to a 51% attack.


View Profile WWW
June 28, 2011, 02:57:06 AM
 #2

What's your hash speed? It's possible it's so low it rounds to zero so far as you've generated no shares yet.

If you measure how often it rains only looking at a two day period, odds are your answer will be 'never'.

I am an employee of Ripple.
1Joe1Katzci1rFcsr9HH7SLuHVnDy2aihZ BM-NBM3FRExVJSJJamV9ccgyWvQfratUHgN
morris14ccm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
June 28, 2011, 03:21:00 AM
 #3

hash speed is like 3500KHash/s. using an i5 2500k right now as i cant get my 4670 to work with Open CL. Plan on getting a new card soon, but want to be fully setup first.
JoelKatz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386


Democracy is vulnerable to a 51% attack.


View Profile WWW
June 28, 2011, 03:26:40 AM
 #4

hash speed is like 3500MHash/s. using an i5 2500k right now as i cant get my 4670 to work with Open CL. Plan on getting a new card soon, but want to be fully setup first.
An i5-2500K does about 20MHash/s. By my math (and I'm not very confident in it) you should generate a share every 3 minutes on average.

I am an employee of Ripple.
1Joe1Katzci1rFcsr9HH7SLuHVnDy2aihZ BM-NBM3FRExVJSJJamV9ccgyWvQfratUHgN
morris14ccm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
June 28, 2011, 03:31:05 AM
 #5

sorry im getting 3500 khash, not mhash, wasnt thinking.
morris14ccm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
June 28, 2011, 04:16:40 AM
 #6

so any ideas?
here's my .bat

start /D"C:\Program Files (x86)\Bitcoin\" poclbm.exe -d1 --host=pit.deepbit.net --port=8332 --user=**** --pass=**** --device=0 -w 256 -f 60
JoelKatz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386


Democracy is vulnerable to a 51% attack.


View Profile WWW
June 28, 2011, 09:35:45 AM
 #7

sorry im getting 3500 khash, not mhash, wasnt thinking.
At 3,500 khash, you're looking at one share every 18 minutes or so on average. If you don't see one in 40 minutes, something is likely wrong.

I am an employee of Ripple.
1Joe1Katzci1rFcsr9HH7SLuHVnDy2aihZ BM-NBM3FRExVJSJJamV9ccgyWvQfratUHgN
morris14ccm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
June 28, 2011, 01:19:32 PM
 #8

havent seen any in several hours. also on DB underneath my name it says "Workers Not Connected." Further down my name is highlighted in red.
BitcoinPappi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 719


View Profile
June 28, 2011, 01:57:01 PM
 #9

sorry im getting 3500 khash, not mhash, wasnt thinking.
At 3,500 khash, you're looking at one share every 18 minutes or so on average. If you don't see one in 40 minutes, something is likely wrong.


How do you do the above calculations ?
morris14ccm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
June 28, 2011, 04:48:54 PM
 #10

it shows it in command prompt when i run my .bat
morris14ccm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
June 28, 2011, 11:08:27 PM
 #11

so any advice...?
morris14ccm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
June 29, 2011, 04:59:58 PM
 #12

?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!