Bitcoin Forum
July 17, 2018, 05:57:36 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Problem connecting to Suprnova pool for GRS?  (Read 161 times)
flip4flop
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 122


View Profile WWW
November 04, 2017, 01:39:41 AM
 #1

I have been mining GRS on miningpool.cloud but wanted to switch over to Suprnova.  I am using CCminer with 4 1070s.

When I enter the below information as my .bat I get the following list of errors. Then it just lists my GPUs and hashrates over and over again.  What am I doing wrong?

ccminer -a groestl -u [username.rigname] -p [password] -i 0 -o stratum+tcp://grs.suprnova.cc:5544
exit /B


[2017-11-03 21:35:17] 4 miner threads started, using 'groestl' algorithm.
[2017-11-03 21:35:17] GPU #0: waiting for data
[2017-11-03 21:35:17] GPU #2: waiting for data
[2017-11-03 21:35:17] GPU #3: waiting for data
[2017-11-03 21:35:17] GPU #1: waiting for data
[2017-11-03 21:35:17] Stratum difficulty set to 16
[2017-11-03 21:35:18] Stratum authentication failed

[2017-11-03 21:35:20] GPU #0: MSI GTX 1070, 34.53 MH/s
[2017-11-03 21:35:20] GPU #2: MSI GTX 1070, 36.94 MH/s
[2017-11-03 21:35:20] GPU #3: MSI GTX 1070, 35.03 MH/s
[2017-11-03 21:35:20] GPU #1: MSI GTX 1070, 35.31 MH/s
[2017-11-03 21:35:21] GPU #3: MSI GTX 1070, 37.60 MH/s
[2017-11-03 21:35:22] GPU #1: MSI GTX 1070, 37.79 MH/s
[2017-11-03 21:35:23] GPU #1: MSI GTX 1070, 37.78 MH/s
[2017-11-03 21:35:25] GPU #2: MSI GTX 1070, 38.01 MH/s
[2017-11-03 21:35:29] GPU #3: MSI GTX 1070, 37.45 MH/s
[2017-11-03 21:35:26] GPU #0: MSI GTX 1070, 37.11 MH/s
[2017-11-03 21:35:31] GPU #0: MSI GTX 1070, 35.89 MH/s
[2017-11-03 21:35:32] GPU #0: MSI GTX 1070, 36.02 MH/s
[2017-11-03 21:35:33] GPU #3: MSI GTX 1070, 37.21 MH/s

1531850256
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531850256

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531850256
Reply with quote  #2

1531850256
Report to moderator
1531850256
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531850256

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531850256
Reply with quote  #2

1531850256
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1531850256
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531850256

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531850256
Reply with quote  #2

1531850256
Report to moderator
1531850256
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531850256

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531850256
Reply with quote  #2

1531850256
Report to moderator
1531850256
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531850256

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531850256
Reply with quote  #2

1531850256
Report to moderator
sekter
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 02:40:53 AM
 #2

I have been mining GRS on miningpool.cloud but wanted to switch over to Suprnova.  I am using CCminer with 4 1070s.

When I enter the below information as my .bat I get the following list of errors. Then it just lists my GPUs and hashrates over and over again.  What am I doing wrong?

ccminer -a groestl -u [username.rigname] -p [password] -i 0 -o stratum+tcp://grs.suprnova.cc:5544
exit /B


[2017-11-03 21:35:17] 4 miner threads started, using 'groestl' algorithm.
[2017-11-03 21:35:17] GPU #0: waiting for data
[2017-11-03 21:35:17] GPU #2: waiting for data
[2017-11-03 21:35:17] GPU #3: waiting for data
[2017-11-03 21:35:17] GPU #1: waiting for data
[2017-11-03 21:35:17] Stratum difficulty set to 16
[2017-11-03 21:35:18] Stratum authentication failed

[2017-11-03 21:35:20] GPU #0: MSI GTX 1070, 34.53 MH/s
[2017-11-03 21:35:20] GPU #2: MSI GTX 1070, 36.94 MH/s
[2017-11-03 21:35:20] GPU #3: MSI GTX 1070, 35.03 MH/s
[2017-11-03 21:35:20] GPU #1: MSI GTX 1070, 35.31 MH/s
[2017-11-03 21:35:21] GPU #3: MSI GTX 1070, 37.60 MH/s
[2017-11-03 21:35:22] GPU #1: MSI GTX 1070, 37.79 MH/s
[2017-11-03 21:35:23] GPU #1: MSI GTX 1070, 37.78 MH/s
[2017-11-03 21:35:25] GPU #2: MSI GTX 1070, 38.01 MH/s
[2017-11-03 21:35:29] GPU #3: MSI GTX 1070, 37.45 MH/s
[2017-11-03 21:35:26] GPU #0: MSI GTX 1070, 37.11 MH/s
[2017-11-03 21:35:31] GPU #0: MSI GTX 1070, 35.89 MH/s
[2017-11-03 21:35:32] GPU #0: MSI GTX 1070, 36.02 MH/s
[2017-11-03 21:35:33] GPU #3: MSI GTX 1070, 37.21 MH/s

 I had similar issue trying to get going, but then realized suprnova works a bit different. Not sure if it's going to be the same issue for you, but I have in my .bat "ccminer.exe -a groestl -o stratum+tcp://grs.suprnova.cc:5544 -u SUPRNOVAUSERNAME.WORKERNAME -p password". My issue was that I put my wallet address instead of suprnova username as I've done with mining other coins. It's working now!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!