Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2017, 10:45:18 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Coinbase Problem  (Read 211 times)
shamzblueworld
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile WWW
November 04, 2017, 01:19:06 PM
 #1

So I've signed up at coinbase yesterday to see how the platform is and maybe move some funds there to trade as it has low fees in transactions.
But since I've signed up and activated my account, I login and go to the dashboard and I see a blank page only.
Nothing is displayed on dashboard, just a blank page, so I tried googling and found out that there have been reports of this error before.
I even tried changing my browser, even PC. But still, the problem persists.

Anyone knows how to solve this issue?
1511001918
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511001918

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511001918
Reply with quote  #2

1511001918
Report to moderator
1511001918
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511001918

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511001918
Reply with quote  #2

1511001918
Report to moderator
Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511001918
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511001918

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511001918
Reply with quote  #2

1511001918
Report to moderator
1511001918
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511001918

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511001918
Reply with quote  #2

1511001918
Report to moderator
terrific
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 518



View Profile
November 04, 2017, 01:30:52 PM
 #2

Not a coinbase user though but what does those reports say? Don't they have any thoughts on it and solution about that? This was sort of a bug I guess, since I experienced this before with blockchain.info and when I tried to email their support they said it was just a bug. And after reporting that the interface looks good and working again. Possibility that many are using coinbase at the same and it's just overcrowded with their users, it will work afterwards.

    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   
   ████████████████████████████████   
     ▀██████████████████████████▀     
        ▀████████████████████▀       
          ████████████████▀         
            █████████████           
            ▀████████████▀           
             ▀██████████▀             
              ██████████             
               ████████               
               ▀██████▀               
                ██████               
                  ▀                   
.
.trade.io.
██████
██████
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
██████
██████

▄██████████████████▄
███       ▀███████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███              ██
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███              ███
███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███
██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
███████████▀ ███████
█████████▀   ███████
███████▀     ██▀ ███
███ ▀▀       █▄▄████
███          █▀▀▀▀██
███ ▄▄       ███████
██████▄     █▄ ▀███
█████████▄   ███▄███
███████████▄ ███████
▀██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
████████████████████
███████████████▀▀ ██
█████████▀▀     ███
████▀▀     ▄█▀   ███
███▄    ▄██      ███
█████████▀      ▄██
█████████▄     ████
█████████████▄ ▄████
████████████████████
▀██████████████████▀
██████
██████
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
██████
██████
.
.Join the Trading Revolution.
Patatas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


Crypto-Games.net: Multiple coins, multiple games


View Profile
November 04, 2017, 01:46:35 PM
 #3

So I've signed up at coinbase yesterday to see how the platform is and maybe move some funds there to trade as it has low fees in transactions.
But since I've signed up and activated my account, I login and go to the dashboard and I see a blank page only.
Nothing is displayed on dashboard, just a blank page, so I tried googling and found out that there have been reports of this error before.
I even tried changing my browser, even PC. But still, the problem persists.
Maybe it's a temporary problem ? As far as I know this could be a cache/browser side problem or coinbase country restrictions.You said you searched about it on the internet ,how did they solve it ? Try changing your browser or sending some money to your account so  that you have something to see in the dashboard ?

Anyone knows how to solve this issue?
Maybe coinbase support.


▄▄▄████████▄▄▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄██████████████████████▄
██████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████
▀██████████████████████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
   ███████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
██████████
███████
BTC  ◉PLAY  ◉XMR  ◉DOGE  ◉STRAT  ◉ETH  ◉GRC  ◉LTC  ◉DASH  ◉PPC
     ▄▄██████████████▄▄
  ▄██████████████████████▄        █████
▄██████████████████████████▄      █████
████ ▄▄▄▄▄ ▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▄▄▄▄▄ ████     ▄██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ▄██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██▀
████ █████ ██████ █████ ████    ██
████ ▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀ ████ ▄██████▄
████████████████████████████ ████████
███████▀            ▀███████ ▀██████▀
█████▀                ▀█████
▀██████████████████████████▀
  ▀▀████████████████████▀▀ 
DICE           
BLACKJACK
PLINKO       
VIDEO POKER
ROULETTE     
LOTTO             
jhenfelipe
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616



View Profile
November 04, 2017, 02:56:04 PM
 #4

They have an operational status https://status.coinbase.com/
What browsers have you tried? As far as I know this problem occurs mostly with Chrome, using firefox might help (try to refresh the browser if not working too). If still occur, try clearing your browser's cache like Patatas have said.

LeGaulois
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


View Profile
November 04, 2017, 05:05:24 PM
 #5

It happens usually when their site is overloaded. Too much people using the website at the same time and they can't handle all the traffic. Sometimes you can notice the site goes offline when it's too much for their servers. You will notice this each time when the Bitcoin's value is getting a spike. The only thing to do is waiting.

Zocadas
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 551


https://gexcrypto.io/


View Profile
November 04, 2017, 07:16:52 PM
 #6

Maybe try their android app. It is courious, but mostly works also on mobile browsers. Or they are just upgrading for bitcoin gold.
Be careful on coinbase with high amounts 

             ███
     ▄▄▄▄▄   ▀▀▀
  ▄█████████▄
 ███▀     ▀███▄
███         ███
███         ███
 ███▄     ▄████
  ▀████████████
     ▀▀▀▀▀  ███
            ███
███▄       ▄███
 ▀███▄▄▄▄▄███▀
   ▀▀█████▀▀
gexcrypto
E X C R Y P T O

Global Trading Corp.
████
████
████
████
████  ████
████  ████
████  ████
████  ████
████  ████
      ████
      ████
      ████
      ████
.YOUR COMPREHENSIVE CRYPTO TRADING PLATFORM.
|       WHITEPAPER       |       FACEBOOK       |       TWITTER       |       ANN THREAD       |
████
████
████
████
████  ████
████  ████
████  ████
████  ████
████  ████
      ████
      ████
      ████
      ████
GreatOrchid
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770


VIABET.IO PRE-ICO | NOV 14


View Profile
November 04, 2017, 10:21:18 PM
 #7

You should try to clean your cookies and delete your search history of your chrome/mozilla, or whatever you are using. I had this error with other websites before and when i deleted my search history + cookies it all went to normality again. And if it does not fix it automaticaly, just use their android/ios app, it should went through because their mobile app isn't full of bugs like their website is.
Or why dont you try to contact the support? maybe they can give you a good explanation about that.

      ▄▄████████▄▄
   ▄███▀▀      ▀▀███▄
  ██▀              ▀██
 ██                   █
█     ██  ██     ███ 
 █   ██   ██    ██ ██
  ██ ██    ██   ██   
█  ██     ██  ██     █     
 █                   ██
  ██▄              ▄██
   ▀███▄▄      ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀████████▀▀
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
.WORLD’S FIRST CLOUD BETTING PLATFORM.
♦    Whitepaper  Bounty  Telegram  Twitter  Facebook   
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
██  ██
      ▄▄████████▄▄
   ▄███▀▀      ▀▀███▄
  ██▀              ▀██
 █████      ██
██       ██           ██
██       ██▄       ██
██       ██▀▀       ██
██       ██           ██
 ██      ██
  ██▄              ▄██
   ▀███▄▄      ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀████████▀▀
wizmo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


View Profile
November 04, 2017, 10:28:27 PM
 #8

So I've signed up at coinbase yesterday to see how the platform is and maybe move some funds there to trade as it has low fees in transactions.
But since I've signed up and activated my account, I login and go to the dashboard and I see a blank page only.
Nothing is displayed on dashboard, just a blank page, so I tried googling and found out that there have been reports of this error before.
I even tried changing my browser, even PC. But still, the problem persists.

Anyone knows how to solve this issue?

Did you contact them about this problem? only they can help you with the issue. If any of your friend use coinbase then contact them if they are too facing the same problem then it must be some problem on coinbase. You should just wait or try logging after some time.
equator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868


Anonymous bitcoin mixer


View Profile
November 04, 2017, 10:31:23 PM
 #9

I think their will be problem with coinbase server side , like it is getting heavy traffic so it got conjusted , it may be like the server got heavy load of transaction due to that the server got hanged. It mostly faces this problem due to high fluctuation of price movement in Bitcoin. So it is better to contact the support system or just wait for some time and then you can try to login it.














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
crairezx20
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840



View Profile WWW
November 04, 2017, 10:59:49 PM
 #10

They have an operational status https://status.coinbase.com/
What browsers have you tried? As far as I know this problem occurs mostly with Chrome, using firefox might help (try to refresh the browser if not working too). If still occur, try clearing your browser's cache like Patatas have said.
Its operational and running good and its working fine to me so i think you are the only one who experience this issue as of now
Much better to report the bug from coinbase support so that you can get the best answer and they can resolve the issue you are getting to your account if you already clearing your cache and cookies and still not work better to contact them.
Try to contact them in their social media here https://twitter.com/coinbasesupport?lang=en
or you can email them directly here https://support.coinbase.com/customer/portal/emails/new?b_id=13521

    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   
   ████████████████████████████████  
     ▀██████████████████████████▀    
        ▀████████████████████▀       
          ████████████████▀         
            █████████████           
            ▀████████████▀           
             ▀██████████▀            
              ██████████             
               ████████              
               ▀██████▀              
                ██████               
                  ▀                  
.
.trade.io.
██████
██████
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
██████
██████

▄██████████████████▄
███       ▀███████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███              ██
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███              ███
███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███
██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
███████████▀ ███████
█████████▀   ███████
███████▀     ██▀ ███
███ ▀▀       █▄▄████
███          █▀▀▀▀██
███ ▄▄       ███████
██████▄     █▄ ▀███
█████████▄   ███▄███
███████████▄ ███████
▀██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
████████████████████
███████████████▀▀ ██
█████████▀▀     ███
████▀▀     ▄█▀   ███
███▄    ▄██      ███
█████████▀      ▄██
█████████▄     ████
█████████████▄ ▄████
████████████████████
▀██████████████████▀
██████
██████
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
██████
██████
.
.Join the Trading Revolution.
Immakillya
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


MatrixCoin - Creating Bright Future Together


View Profile
November 05, 2017, 04:54:41 AM
 #11

Coinbase is running smoothly on my both browsers. There are possible scenarios why you can't access Coinbase's site.

1. Maybe Coinbase is having a bug or attack on their site. It can be DDOS attack or something that may interupt you to enter that site. This is common. Or maybe
2. Your internet service provider (ISP) is blocking the site to access. Maybe because of restrictions in your country. Try to use VPN to access the site. That's the only way to access the site.

However, you can still contact them thru phone call. Here's the details.

+1 (888) 908-7930

Phone hours of operation:
Monday - Friday, 6 AM to 6 PM Pacific Time Zone



                                         ▄
                 ▄▄████████▄▄         ▄▄██
 ▄▄           ▄██▀▀        ▀▀██▄    ▄███▀
 ▀███▄▄     ▄█▀                ▀█▄▄█████▀
  ▀██████▄▄█▀                ▄▄███████▀
   ▐█████████▄           ▄▄███████████
     ▀█████████▄▄      ▄█████████████
       ▀██████████    ███████████████
        ▐▀█████████  █████████████▀ ▐▌
        ▐▌ ▀▀██████ ▐███████████▀   ▐▌
        ▐▌      ▀██ ▐█████████▀     ▐▌
         █        ▀  ██████         █
         ▐█          ▐█████▄       █▌
          ▀█▄         ▀██████▄   ▄█▀
            ▀█▄         ▀█████▌▄█▀
              ▀██▄▄       ▀▄▄██▀
                ▀▀████████▀▀
T
.ANGEL TOKEN.
[]

                                         ▄
                 ▄▄████████▄▄         ▄▄██
 ▄▄           ▄██▀▀        ▀▀██▄    ▄█▀█▀
 ▀█▀█▄▄     ▄█▀                ▀█▄▄█  ▄█▀
  ▀█  ▀▀█▄▄█▀                ▄▄██░   █▀
   ▐▄▄  ░░░▀█▄           ▄▄█▀▀░░░   ▄█
     ▀█▄ ░░░▒▒█▄▄      ▄██▒▒▒▒▒░    █
       ▀▄▄ ░░▒▒▒▓█    ██▒▒▒▒▒▒░   ▄▄█
        ▐▀█▄░░▒▒▓██  █▓▒▒▒▒▒▒░  ▄█▀ ▐▌
        ▐▌ ▀▀█▒▓███░▐█▓▒▒▒▒░░ ▄█▀   ▐▌
        ▐▌      ▀██ ▐█▓▓▒▒▄▄▄█▀     ▐▌
         █        ▀  █▓█▀▀█         █
         ▐█          ▐▄▓░ █▄       █▌
          ▀█▄         ▀█▒░ ▀█▄   ▄█▀
            ▀█▄         ▀█▄▄▄█▌▄█▀
              ▀██▄▄       ▀▄▄██▀
                 ▀▀████████▀▀
Frank0209
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
November 05, 2017, 06:53:04 AM
 #12

Don't worry about that. It's just because of your internet, you can try to use internet in other place to check for this case. I'm have the same problem but only with my own internet cause when I tried to use my neighbor wifi everything is fine. It'll not last too long, just few days so don't worry about this my friend. Beside you can try to use VPN to see if what I said is right or not Cheesy

||▄▄▀▀▀▀▄            ▄▀▀▀▀▄▄
█▀▀▄   ▀▀▄      ▄▀▀   ▄███
█   █▀▄   ▀▀▄▄▀▀   ▄██████
█   █  ▀▀▄      ▄█████████
█   █     ▀▀▄▄██████▀▀████
█   █        ████▀  ▄▄████
█   █        █▀  ▄▄███████
█   █         ▄▄████▀▀████
█    ▀▄      ████▀  ▄▄████
 ▀▀▄   ▀▀▄   █▀  ▄█████▀▀
    ▀▀▄   ▀▀▄▄▄█████▀▀
       ▀▀▄   ████▀▀
          ▀▀▄█▀▀
▄▄▀▀▀▀▄            ▄▀▀▀▀▄▄
█▀▀▄   ▀▀▄      ▄▀▀   ▄███
█   █▀▄   ▀▀▄▄▀▀   ▄██████
█   █  ▀▀▄      ▄█████████
█   █     ▀▀▄▄██████▀▀████
█   █        ████▀  ▄▄████
█   █        █▀  ▄▄███████
█   █         ▄▄████▀▀████
█    ▀▄      ████▀  ▄▄████
 ▀▀▄   ▀▀▄   █▀  ▄█████▀▀
    ▀▀▄   ▀▀▄▄▄█████▀▀
       ▀▀▄   ████▀▀
          ▀▀▄█▀▀
[]|
EtihadBitcoin
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42

Highest ROI crypto infrastructure


View Profile
November 05, 2017, 06:55:48 AM
 #13

I remember they were doing a giveaway for signing up with them.
Do they still offer to really give you $10 worth of bitcoin when you register with them?
That would work out to only 0.001btc by todays prices.

EXtremeAEX
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


Verify - The Future Of Reputation


View Profile WWW
November 05, 2017, 07:03:59 AM
 #14

Try refreshing, restarting your computer. F5. Make sure you have the lastest Java software downloaded. The website works fine for me, so the issue should be on your side, I'm sure it would work if you try again now. Also, Coinbase does not have low fees, I am a user, and the fees are pretty much the same with Electrum and all, and they are fixed as well.

One thing I like about Coinbase is the user interface though.

I remember they were doing a giveaway for signing up with them.
Do they still offer to really give you $10 worth of bitcoin when you register with them?
That would work out to only 0.001btc by todays prices.
You only get the free 10$ if your referrer buys $100 worth of Bitcoin, and your referrer gets the same bonus as well. Smiley

                              ▄█▄         ▄█▄
                            ▄████▀      ▄████▀
                          ▄████▀      ▄████▀
                        ▄████▀      ▄████▀
                      ▄████▀      ▄████▀
                    ▄████▀      ▄████▀
 ▄█▄          ▄      ▀█▀      ▄████▀
▀████▄      ▄███▄           ▄████▀
  ▀████▄     ▀████▄       ▄████▀
    ▀████▄     ▀████▄   ▄████▀
      ▀████▄     ▀████▄████▀
        ▀████▄     ▀█████▀
          ▀█▀        ▀█▀
verify▄  █▄
██ ███▄
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
▀█ ████
   ████
   ████
█▄ ▀███
███▄ ▀█
▄  █▄
██ ███▄
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
▀█ ████
   ████
   ████
█▄ ▀███
███▄ ▀█
▄  █▄
██ ███▄
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
██ ████
▀█ ████
   ████
   ████
█▄ ▀███
███▄ ▀█
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!