Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 07:08:38 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: how can i read the bios version of my 6990 cards in linux !? any idea !?  (Read 940 times)
Wildvest
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
June 28, 2011, 04:13:23 PM
 #1

how can i read the bios version of my 6990 cards in linux !? any idea !?

also is there a way to read/write the ATI bios on linux ?

thanks in advance
1481353718
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481353718

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481353718
Reply with quote  #2

1481353718
Report to moderator
1481353718
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481353718

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481353718
Reply with quote  #2

1481353718
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481353718
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481353718

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481353718
Reply with quote  #2

1481353718
Report to moderator
1481353718
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481353718

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481353718
Reply with quote  #2

1481353718
Report to moderator
1481353718
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481353718

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481353718
Reply with quote  #2

1481353718
Report to moderator
Wildvest
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
July 11, 2011, 10:35:14 PM
 #2

bumb ! anyone ?
bigbeerjr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19



View Profile
July 11, 2011, 11:56:57 PM
 #3

This has been answered to death, but here is what I use to read/edit/flash my 6950s in linux.

- Get USB stick
- Make bootable freedos USB sitck with UNetbootin
- Download ATIFlash and put it on the USB stick
- Reboot the miner from USB
- Dump bios from GPU to USB stick
- Reboot to linux
- Install virtualbox
- Create windows VM
- Install RBE on windows VM
- Copy bios dump from USB to windows VM
- Edit bios with RBE
- Save edited bios back to the USB stick
- Reboot miner from USB
- Flash GPU with ATIFlash


gl!
rethaw
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile
July 12, 2011, 12:09:01 AM
 #4

You can run RBE through wine just fine. No need to go into a fullblown VM.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!