Bitcoin Forum
November 25, 2017, 06:17:39 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Is this normal ?  (Read 355 times)
AGTech
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
November 07, 2017, 07:31:33 PM
 #1

Hello to all, I started mining bitcoins today... I use the nicehash pool and wanted to know something,  I have an Antminer S5 its suppose to run at 1,1TH if im not wrong, but it only make like 0,94TH (i have not mess with the frequencies) and other thing, this is a image of the behavior of my miner in less than a hour https://imgur.com/z02S9RR as you see there is a lot of ups and downs but, i dont know if this is normal or my internet connetion is sloppy or something else is causing it...

Can you explain it to me ? are your graphics the same ?

Thank you from a beginner.

Sorry for bad english.
1511590659
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511590659

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511590659
Reply with quote  #2

1511590659
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511590659
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511590659

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511590659
Reply with quote  #2

1511590659
Report to moderator
1511590659
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511590659

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511590659
Reply with quote  #2

1511590659
Report to moderator
BitMaxz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
November 07, 2017, 09:41:33 PM
 #2

Did you try to overclock it? I think you antminer s5 is running  on default..  I don't see any other ways to over clock it but
I found a thread that i think could help you improve the hashing power check this https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=935397.0

unholycactus
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


https://reg-charity.org/


View Profile WWW
November 07, 2017, 11:20:22 PM
 #3

You should probably use a graphic of your hashrate instead.
My guess is that your average is lower because the miner gets too hot and slows down.

AGTech
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 05:46:30 AM
 #4

You should probably use a graphic of your hashrate instead.
My guess is that your average is lower because the miner gets too hot and slows down.

I don't think it's the hot because the miners are always below 52degrees celcius and I have been monitoring the miner all day and it never went below 1,0TH in the avg speed from the antminer menu, but in nicehash it's 0,94TH ... I read that they do this because your speed it's just a reference for how much they can pay you, but the thing that matter the most are the shares you make with your miner...
bramwell23
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 08:56:34 AM
 #5

Did you try to overclock it? I think you antminer s5 is running  on default..  I don't see any other ways to over clock it but
I found a thread that i think could help you improve the hashing power check this https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=935397.0


I never tried to try overclok, whether it's normal walking Smiley
bongpanit20
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
November 08, 2017, 09:05:33 AM
 #6

everything is normal, The profitability depends on the marketplace. If there is more orders, the prices for that algorithm go up and mines get paid more. If there is less orders, the prices go down. That's why the profitability is constantly changing.
lightfoot
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344

I fix broken miners. And make holes in teeth :-)


View Profile
November 09, 2017, 01:27:17 AM
 #7

Over the short term there is going to be variations, also remember miners can run 10% faster or slower and still be in spec. So .95 is still within the bounds of a 1.1th miner.

Just run it for a few weeks and relax.
edrich
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


View Profile
November 09, 2017, 11:13:03 AM
 #8

The variation in the Hashing speed is not enough to be worried about, once it starts mining under 800-850 GH/S I'd start looking for something wrong.
QuintLeo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
November 09, 2017, 10:05:14 PM
 #9

Hello to all, I started mining bitcoins today... I use the nicehash pool and wanted to know something,  I have an Antminer S5 its suppose to run at 1,1TH if im not wrong, but it only make like 0,94TH (i have not mess with the frequencies) and other thing, this is a image of the behavior of my miner in less than a hour https://imgur.com/z02S9RR as you see there is a lot of ups and downs but, i dont know if this is normal or my internet connetion is sloppy or something else is causing it...


 1050 Mhash was the actual spec on the S5, with a +- variation I don't remember offhand.
 940 seems a little low but I think it MIGHT still be in spec.

 Nicehash is a marketplace, not a "pool" as such - short term variation on income is NORMAL there.
 Try watching day vs. day variation, THAT should be fairly close to flat unless Bitcoin makes a major price move.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!