Bitcoin Forum
May 21, 2024, 11:02:28 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: 1 2 3 [All]
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitcoin Increase in value or decrease?  (Read 739 times)
migueltiu (OP)

Activity: 42
Merit: 0

View Profile
November 08, 2017, 01:39:57 PM

Hi guys, i'm just a newbie here. I've been curious on how the value of bitcoins increase and decrease through time. Is it because of the investors coming in for bitcoin? Are there ways that we can predict this? If yes, how? And in addition, what do they mean by forks? Are forks bad? My friend told me to sell my bitcoins before forks happen. Should I follow this?

I'm sorry for giving a lot of questions since i've been very interested in bitcoins and I really want to try to put an investment on this. I've been reading a lot about bitcoins and i've seen records from 2013 $7 bitcoins to now, $7000btc
warrior333

Activity: 406
Merit: 253

View Profile
November 08, 2017, 01:44:34 PM

In my opinion the fork is always bad. Any money likes stability and predictability. This bitcoin can't provide. Many people may disagree because after every fork they get free coins. But I think that it is a very small compensation for the loss of image. To sell your bitcoins you need now if you need money urgently. In the future it will rise in price.
migueltiu (OP)

Activity: 42

View Profile
November 08, 2017, 01:46:23 PM

In my opinion the fork is always bad. Any money likes stability and predictability. This bitcoin can't provide. Many people may disagree because after every fork they get free coins. But I think that it is a very small compensation for the loss of image. To sell your bitcoins you need now if you need money urgently. In the future it will rise in price.
Hi thanks for your response. May I know, when you meant "They get free coins". Who gets free coins? And how?
q835197677

Activity: 189
Merit: 101

View Profile
November 08, 2017, 02:02:10 PM