Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 03:44:58 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 6870 Cards - How fast have you gotten them?  (Read 3067 times)
mike85123
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
June 28, 2011, 07:44:01 PM
 #1

I am running a few machines using reference 6870's mainly due to their price point. I was wondering how fast everyone else is getting their 6870's?

I am consistently at 275 Mh/s per card, but feel like I could be doing a lot better (wiki and other comparisons show people getting 325+).

Specs:
MSI 890FXA-GD70
Sempron 140 or Athlon X2 245
2GB Ram
Corsair PSU
Win7 64bit

Card clocked to 674, memory down to 700 (see very little difference in changing memory speeds), no change to voltage. I want to keep them as stable as possible, so I know I could jack the voltage and clock up but I don't want to lose the stability.

GUIMiner using opencl & flags: -v -w256 -f1.

I tried using Phoenix and it said it was getting about 290 Mh/s, but that wasn't translating into actual number of shares submitted. Kept having the issue where cards would drop off so I went back to opencl.

Let me know what speeds you are getting and what settings you are using. May even donate some to whoever can help me squeeze some more hashes out of my current setup!
1480779898
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480779898

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480779898
Reply with quote  #2

1480779898
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480779898
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480779898

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480779898
Reply with quote  #2

1480779898
Report to moderator
BiggieJohn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile
June 28, 2011, 07:50:56 PM
 #2

4x Asus EAH6870 cards here

only using ATI control panel, GPU at 1015Mhz, mem at 1100 (in ATI control panel)
getting solid 305MH/s connected to btcguild.com

guiminer w/ phoenix flags -k phatk vectors bfi_int aggression=10 fastloop=false

no bios mods, overvolting, or reflashing

PMC-1A11eCF2Rzqzy4PCrV9jabYv1fvYfmN2yc
Doge-D8KLtphcSB3qAkfjBdvceEMj9TJUiJrFd3
mike85123
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
June 28, 2011, 08:13:46 PM
 #3

4x Asus EAH6870 cards here

only using ATI control panel, GPU at 1015Mhz, mem at 1100 (in ATI control panel)
getting solid 305MH/s connected to btcguild.com

guiminer w/ phoenix flags -k phatk vectors bfi_int aggression=10 fastloop=false

no bios mods, overvolting, or reflashing

I am only able to get to 1000MHz clock using afterburner. even then, I can only hit 289Mh/s using OpenCL and 280Mh/s with Phoenix. On the machine I was testing I had XFX cards, which I have heard aren't fantastic.

I have a 4th card waiting to go in my machines, but can't get afterburner to work with 4 cards. Has the ATI control panel worked well for you in your quadfire setup? what version of windows are you running?
BiggieJohn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile
June 28, 2011, 08:18:35 PM
 #4

4x Asus EAH6870 cards here

only using ATI control panel, GPU at 1015Mhz, mem at 1100 (in ATI control panel)
getting solid 305MH/s connected to btcguild.com

guiminer w/ phoenix flags -k phatk vectors bfi_int aggression=10 fastloop=false

no bios mods, overvolting, or reflashing

I am only able to get to 1000MHz clock using afterburner. even then, I can only hit 289Mh/s using OpenCL and 280Mh/s with Phoenix. On the machine I was testing I had XFX cards, which I have heard aren't fantastic.

I have a 4th card waiting to go in my machines, but can't get afterburner to work with 4 cards. Has the ATI control panel worked well for you in your quadfire setup? what version of windows are you running?
2 motherboards with 2 ea, 1 crossfire 1 with a dummy plug, same hashrate on both

PMC-1A11eCF2Rzqzy4PCrV9jabYv1fvYfmN2yc
Doge-D8KLtphcSB3qAkfjBdvceEMj9TJUiJrFd3
IlbiStarz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
June 29, 2011, 06:23:14 AM
 #5

4x Asus EAH6870 cards here

only using ATI control panel, GPU at 1015Mhz, mem at 1100 (in ATI control panel)
getting solid 305MH/s connected to btcguild.com

guiminer w/ phoenix flags -k phatk vectors bfi_int aggression=10 fastloop=false

no bios mods, overvolting, or reflashing

I am only able to get to 1000MHz clock using afterburner. even then, I can only hit 289Mh/s using OpenCL and 280Mh/s with Phoenix. On the machine I was testing I had XFX cards, which I have heard aren't fantastic.

I have a 4th card waiting to go in my machines, but can't get afterburner to work with 4 cards. Has the ATI control panel worked well for you in your quadfire setup? what version of windows are you running?

Also getting about 290mh/s at 1000mhz. Afterburner won't let it go higher than that. Runs at 60C though, so I'm happy.

It's better to be pissed off, than to be pissed on.
BTC : 1UgM1rqL9mFtH4PHF8TgvAaceymaKmhmP         LTC : LgCGw2WrRphr94RYS1qXHj2PUuYrTap4vk
FC : 6jc9PEmqxpMSxydfepHtshE4f2jMom1dAJ
Acidka
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
June 29, 2011, 02:00:53 PM
 #6

i got 310mh/s on HIS6870 with 1000/300 and 1.1v (default 1.231v). 64c temperature with fan on MAX
mike85123
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
June 29, 2011, 04:07:43 PM
 #7

i got 310mh/s on HIS6870 with 1000/300 and 1.1v (default 1.231v). 64c temperature with fan on MAX
I have never thought of dropping voltage. Always thought you had to bump it up when you OC to keep it stable...  310 is great. how many are you running? what kind of system.

I finally got 4x 6870 to run in the same system. I had 3 running using Afterburner, but when I put the 4th in Afterburner stopped working. So I got rid of Afterburner and am using CCC's Overdrive, which is an awful utility (can't do voltage, settings never stay after reboot, can't downclock memory).

I would pay someone a 5 btc to fix afterburner to work with 4 cards!!
Acidka
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
June 29, 2011, 04:28:24 PM
 #8

I have never thought of dropping voltage. Always thought you had to bump it up when you OC to keep it stable...  310 is great. how many are you running? what kind of system.

http://www.dpk.com.ua/uploads/fields/images/o/9/4dd7960f0e978.jpg

After lowering voltage temp dropted from +72 to stable 64.
Running 1 now and waiting for 2-3 to come. LinuxCoin with poclbm (310mh/s) or phoenix+phatk (300mh/s)
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!