Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2017, 03:32:45 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Multibit transfer funds to electrum - low fees- will it ever arrive?  (Read 397 times)
XtremeViral
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
November 13, 2017, 07:11:33 PM
 #1

Hey I have an old multibit (classic) wallet and I wanted to transfer funds to my other electrum wallet (where I have funds already)
Multibit is just ultra slow, no support anymore plus I can't change the fees! At least I havent found that option.

I want to transfer around 0,4BTC to my electrum wallet.


I already made 2 transactions as you can imagine the fees are 0,0001 BTC (which is 44.444 sat/B)


I have no problem to wait a few hours but is it 100% sure that it will arrive anyway?
Its been 16-20hours now....and still says UNFORMIDED TRANSACTION and in my electrum wallet it shows the amount (as unconfirmed) and ''LOW FEES''


What can I do?
1512963165
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512963165

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512963165
Reply with quote  #2

1512963165
Report to moderator
1512963165
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512963165

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512963165
Reply with quote  #2

1512963165
Report to moderator
1512963165
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512963165

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512963165
Reply with quote  #2

1512963165
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1512963165
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512963165

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512963165
Reply with quote  #2

1512963165
Report to moderator
1512963165
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512963165

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512963165
Reply with quote  #2

1512963165
Report to moderator
1512963165
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512963165

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512963165
Reply with quote  #2

1512963165
Report to moderator
BitMaxz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


View Profile
November 13, 2017, 07:32:27 PM
 #2

There are some ways that you can speed up or accelerate your transaction you can try to send your TXID here https://pool.viabtc.com/tools/txaccelerator/

If its not working better to make account there to increase the limit.. or you can try to use a free service here https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2204426.134
I really don't know if its working or not but i test his service yesterday and my transaction get confirmed but right now he received negative  trust and according to lauda his service are fake..
You can also try to find someone that owns miners and pay him for confirming your transaction..

Update: just adding this i search one of the good thread and i think it can help you out if ever viabtc.com is not working here check this thread https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1951859.0

XtremeViral
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
November 13, 2017, 07:36:36 PM
 #3

Ok thank you will try it out. By the way, does a transaction get confirmed anyway even if the fees are low? I mean, is it 100% sure it will get confirmed sometime?
XtremeViral
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 12:44:54 AM
 #4

HELP ME ! Now the transaction is dissapeared from the electrum history....before it said LOW FEES...now its all away and in blockchain still unconfirmed.
2 payments !!!!


HELP ME HELP ME !

https://blockchain.info/de/address/16QHPMSaTCoMemRB7mJY5GoMUgYJhMhyH7


I sent 2 transaction from my multibit wallet to electrum (1 from pc, 1 from notebook)
they dissapeared from electrum history...it said LOW FEES and unconfirmed before.


pls help me....Im dying.
HCP
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 448

<insert witty quote here>


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 01:58:19 AM
 #5

Why did you not just import your keys into Electrum to start with? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LaijbTcxsv8

You should probably just go ahead and do this now anyway... That way, for your future transactions you will be able to setup the fees "properly"

As for your current "missing" transactions, it is probably just the Electrum server you are connected to, not showing the transaction in their mempool... the total mempool size is just ridiculous at the moment, and a lot of nodes/servers have a limited "max mempool size" to prevent running out of memory.

As you can see on b.info, the transactions are still there...
https://blockchain.info/tx/26deca94f2d25544f3fb8b2b0cf7b0a600fb0643048324361f135626c974f057
https://blockchain.info/tx/0bc458eca7ac00b28db7345ad234743e7571eeb146f5bf4b9ca79698f60fa33e

they just haven't confirmed yet. If they confirm, they will definitely show in your Electrum history. However, if they remain unconfirmed and the mempool stays flooded... they might re-appear and disappear depending on what Electrum server you're connected to... and what transactions it is holding in it's 'local' mempool.

If you absolutely MUST have the unconfirmed transaction showing in your history, Try "Tools -> Network -> Server" and untick the 'Connect Automatically' option and try using different servers until it shows up.

XtremeViral
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 09:28:47 PM
 #6

It doesnt work. I did it exaclt like described in the video but when I put the keys in there I cant click NEXT.
I have the very old multibit version with my 0,4btc on it...

also the file is called multibit (red logo) KEY FILE it says.
but in the video it says multibit classic


When I open it with editor I can read a code (even when I pw protected it when exporting)

what is that? What do I do wrong?

Pleas help me Sad
HCP
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 448

<insert witty quote here>


View Profile
November 15, 2017, 03:07:31 AM
 #7

Do you "keys" look like long strings of random characters that start with a "5", an "L" or a "K"... like this:

5HsyUcGbVmbjpCfcjnSFV1D3GuxtfL5Jmk3ETa9L2zX4jKWe1Kj
L5GjoaFZmZAotojw7noR3qRF78FDEQsrPSLhbxZgvapxppQ5UUrG
KwVzGrfqFyrKyLVSjqYSvbv93Emh2BC1SUxrQHHm1nshTiNQ2Sre

or do they look like something else? Huh

WARNING: DO NOT post your private keys here!!

If they do NOT start with a "5", an "L" or a "K"... then you are exporting them incorrectly. You should NOT be exporting with a password, otherwise the file will likely be encrypted and you'll just see text like this:



The output file should look like this:



If that isn't how your output file looks, maybe you should make a copy of your .wallet file... and then open it using the last version of MultiBit Classic v0.5.19 - https://multibit.org/release-info/classic/v0.5.19.html

Then try exporting your "keys" using v0.5.19... remember, DO NOT password protect the export file.

Also, when copying the keys from that file to paste into Electrum, DO NOT copy the date and time at the end! Wink

XtremeViral
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
November 15, 2017, 11:28:18 PM
 #8

I exported it without pw from my multibit 0.5.18...I saw it correctly in the wordpad like you showed me in your post:

''The output file should look like this:''

I copied the code (without date) placed it in

ELECTRUM, restore wallet...give wallet name...standard wallet....use private keys etc...but when I paste the code still the NEXT button is NOT CLICKABLE Sad

How can that be? On my other PC I have full acess to my multibit 0.5.18...how can it be wriong?Sad
HCP
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 448

<insert witty quote here>


View Profile
November 16, 2017, 04:22:55 AM
 #9

For the benefit of anyone else reading this thread, as I mentioned in PM... it appears that at some point (I suspect since v3.0.0) the options have changed ever so slightly in Electrum when importing/restore wallets...

Standard wallets are now ONLY for HD seeds or "Master" public/private keys (ie. xpubs/ypubs/zpubs or xprvs/yprvs/zprvs etc). As per the "Standard wallet -> Use public or private keys" option:




So now, you CANNOT import a single WIF format private key (ie. a "5", "L" or "K" Base58 encoded private key) if you select "Standard" wallet.

If your private key looks like:
5HsyUcGbVmbjpCfcjnSFV1D3GuxtfL5Jmk3ETa9L2zX4jKWe1Kj
L5GjoaFZmZAotojw7noR3qRF78FDEQsrPSLhbxZgvapxppQ5UUrG
KwVzGrfqFyrKyLVSjqYSvbv93Emh2BC1SUxrQHHm1nshTiNQ2Sre

When asked "What type of wallet you want to create?"... DO NOT select "Standard wallet"... you MUST select the LAST option ("Import bitcoin addresses or private keys"):



If you read the next dialog window properly... It'll say "Enter a list of Bitcoin address (this will create a watching-only wallet), OR a list of private keys.":


This does NOT mean a list of private keys will make a watching wallet... it means you enter either a list of addresses, which will create the watching-only wallet... OR you can enter a list of private keys (which will create a normal spending wallet, even though it is not explicitly stated... I've tested it Wink)

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!