Bitcoin Forum
April 24, 2018, 03:24:26 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANTMINER D3] recompile cgminer  (Read 444 times)
detonyle
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 10


View Profile
November 14, 2017, 07:33:41 PM
 #1

Hello guys,

we all know that D3 is limited to X11 algo
we also know that X11 is a chain of 11 algo: blake, bmw, groestl, jh, keccak, skein, luffa, cubehash, shavite, simd, and echo.

we also know that Baikal Giant X10 will be able to mine X11 and many of those 'chaine' algo...
( first investigation is ASICS are similar on BAikal & D3)

So my idea is may it's possible to recompile D3 cgminer with only some of those algo

all the source are here: https://github.com/bitmaintech/cgminer-dash


Any of you already think about this?

Please only use this thread for this subject ( we already have thread on D3 hardware mod etc...)

 
1524540266
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524540266

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524540266
Reply with quote  #2

1524540266
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524540266
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524540266

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524540266
Reply with quote  #2

1524540266
Report to moderator
dndssc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 102


View Profile
November 15, 2017, 11:53:46 PM
 #2

I think thats the correct way to bring back d3 antimers to the profit, I hope that an expert will work on

★ ★ ★ ★ ★   DeepOnion    Anonymous and Untraceable Cryptocurrency    TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
› › › › ›  JOIN THE NEW AIRDROP ✈️        VERIFIED WITH DEEPVAULT  ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   ANN  WHITEPAPER  FACEBOOK  TWITTER  YOUTUBE  FORUM   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Forestsib
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 01, 2018, 03:29:02 AM
 #3

Tell me did you manage to do this?
ms5
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 08, 2018, 01:52:41 AM
 #4

I have wondered the same thing myself.  Since x11 contains multiple algos, there must be a way to programmatically mine only one of them using the D3.  If someone figures that secret out it will be better kept secret.  If D3 can mine only one algo there are coins that would make us $300 a day right now.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!