Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 09:40:52 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: miners wont run  (Read 537 times)
bigjake52
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
June 29, 2011, 06:00:17 PM
 #1

well im confused it says it needs gpus well I dont have anything fancey besides my tower, and its not that good at all,

in all of servers are crappy intell cards,

is there an alternative to the miners?

like going towards a cpu? I rahter just bottle my servers cpus as they just do file networking stuff
1481276452
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481276452

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481276452
Reply with quote  #2

1481276452
Report to moderator
1481276452
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481276452

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481276452
Reply with quote  #2

1481276452
Report to moderator
1481276452
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481276452

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481276452
Reply with quote  #2

1481276452
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481276452
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481276452

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481276452
Reply with quote  #2

1481276452
Report to moderator
1481276452
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481276452

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481276452
Reply with quote  #2

1481276452
Report to moderator
1481276452
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481276452

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481276452
Reply with quote  #2

1481276452
Report to moderator
jdebunt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302

Freelance Bitcoin / Blockchain / FinTech Writer


View Profile WWW
June 29, 2011, 06:23:39 PM
 #2

you can mine with CPU, using Guiminer, you can set up a CPU miner.

otherwise, you can always use www.freebitcoins.org , its a web based miner Smiley
FractalUniverse
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 136



View Profile
June 29, 2011, 06:57:56 PM
 #3

you can also have a look at this thread about RPC miners. (for cpu mining you can use: 4WAY and CPU)

http://forum.bitcoin.org/?topic=2444.0

BitFinex.com Leveraged BTC and LTC trading. Fee discount code: wm8ibCC9Ve
BEST bitcoin mining pool: https://bitcoin.triplemining.com
my ORBitcoin address: oRXnDBdL75vuTmWi45UX7GiscwaDmSRgLS
bigjake52
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
June 29, 2011, 07:14:49 PM
 #4

I take it the web one will run on my older macs aswell, something I kind of need
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!